adventure, Australian literature, Australian women writers, Books, challenges, Crime/Mystery, historical fiction, history, literary fiction, Publishers, Reading, Reviews, series

The Honourable Thief by Meaghan Wilson Anastasios

Title: The Honourable Thief Author: Meaghan Wilson Anastasios Genre: Historical Fiction, Mystery Publisher: Pan MacMillan Published: 31/7/2018 Format: Paperback Pages: 448 Price: $32.99 Synopsis: 'Achilles? Because...?' 'Obsession of mine. Half man, half god - and his own worst enemy.  My kind of man.' He laughed. Istanbul, Turkey 1955 Benedict Hitchens, once a world-renowned archaeologist, is… Continue reading The Honourable Thief by Meaghan Wilson Anastasios

Australian literature, Australian women writers, Books, challenges, Publishers, Reading, Reviews

Leaving Ocean Road by Esther Campion

Title: Leaving Ocean Road Author: Esther Campion Genre: Fiction Publisher: Hachette Australia Published: 25th July 2017 Format: Paperback Pages: 356 Price: $29.99 Synopsis: From the coast of Australia to Santorini and Ireland, a slice of warm, character-driven fiction in the tradition of Maeve Binchy and Monica McInerney God damn it, Gerry Clancy, couldn't you have… Continue reading Leaving Ocean Road by Esther Campion