#AussieAuthors2022, #LoveOZMG, adventure, Aussie authors, Australian literature, Australian women writers, Book Industry, Books, Children's Literature, humour, literary fiction, middle grade, Publishers, Reading, Reviews, series

Mim and the Woeful Wedding (The Travelling Bookshop #2) by Katrina Nannestad

Title: Mim and the Woeful Wedding (The Travelling Bookshop #2) Author: Katrina Nannestad Genre: Fiction Publisher: ABC Books/HarperCollins Australia Published: 2nd March 2022 Format: Paperback Pages: 240 Price: $14.99 Synopsis: The right book might just change your life ... Mim Cohen roams the world in a travelling bookshop, with her dad and brother and a… Continue reading Mim and the Woeful Wedding (The Travelling Bookshop #2) by Katrina Nannestad

Book Industry, Books, Children's Literature, historical fiction, history, Junior Fiction, literary fiction, middle grade, Picture Books, Publishers, Reading, Reviews

Maria’s Island by Victoria Hislop

Title: Maria’s Island Maria's Island by Victoria Hislop Author: Victoria Hislop Genre: Historical Fiction Publisher: Walker Books Published: 2nd June 2021 Format: Hardcover Pages: 128 Price: $24.99 Synopsis: A dramatic and moving story set in the same world as the international bestseller The Island from the celebrated novelist Victoria Hislop. The absorbing story of the Cretan village… Continue reading Maria’s Island by Victoria Hislop

adventure, Australian literature, Australian women writers, Books, challenges, Crime/Mystery, historical fiction, history, literary fiction, Publishers, Reading, Reviews, series

The Honourable Thief by Meaghan Wilson Anastasios

Title: The Honourable Thief Author: Meaghan Wilson Anastasios Genre: Historical Fiction, Mystery Publisher: Pan MacMillan Published: 31/7/2018 Format: Paperback Pages: 448 Price: $32.99 Synopsis: 'Achilles? Because...?' 'Obsession of mine. Half man, half god - and his own worst enemy.  My kind of man.' He laughed. Istanbul, Turkey 1955 Benedict Hitchens, once a world-renowned archaeologist, is… Continue reading The Honourable Thief by Meaghan Wilson Anastasios

Australian literature, Australian women writers, Books, challenges, Publishers, Reading, Reviews

Leaving Ocean Road by Esther Campion

Title: Leaving Ocean Road Author: Esther Campion Genre: Fiction Publisher: Hachette Australia Published: 25th July 2017 Format: Paperback Pages: 356 Price: $29.99 Synopsis: From the coast of Australia to Santorini and Ireland, a slice of warm, character-driven fiction in the tradition of Maeve Binchy and Monica McInerney God damn it, Gerry Clancy, couldn't you have… Continue reading Leaving Ocean Road by Esther Campion