#LoveOZMG, adventure, Australian literature, Australian women writers, Book Industry, Books, Children's Literature, Fables, Fairytales, Fantasy, literary fiction, middle grade, Publishers, Reading, Reviews, Speculative fiction

When This Bell Rings by Allison Rushby

Title: When This Bell Rings Author: Allison Rushby Genre: Mystery, fantasy Publisher: Walker Books Published: 2nd September 2020 Format: Paperback Pages: 240 Price: $17.99 Synopsis: What if you could get inside the world of your favourite books? No, really inside them . . . In London's Belgravia, Tamsin lives next door to Edie St Clair, famous author… Continue reading When This Bell Rings by Allison Rushby

Australian literature, Australian women writers, Book Industry, Books, challenges, Crime/Mystery, historical fiction, history, Phryne Fisher, Publishers, Reading, Reviews, series

Death in Daylesford (Phryne Fisher #21) by Kerry Greenwood

Title: Death in Daylesford (Phryne Fisher #21) Author: Kerry Greenwood Genre: Historical Fiction/Crime Publisher: Allen and Unwin Published: 3rd November 2020 Format: Paperback Pages: 336 Price: $29.99 Synopsis: Surrounded by secrets, great and small, the formidable Miss Phryne Fisher returns to vanquish injustice. Surrounded by secrets, great and small, the formidable Miss Phryne Fisher returns… Continue reading Death in Daylesford (Phryne Fisher #21) by Kerry Greenwood

animals, Australian literature, Australian women writers, Book Industry, Books, Children's Literature, Crime/Mystery, humour, Junior Fiction, Picture Books, Publishers, Reading, Reviews, Scholastic

Whitney and Britney: Chicken Detectives by Lucinda Gifford

Title: Whitney and Britney: Chicken Detectives Author: Lucinda Gifford Genre: Mystery Publisher: Scholastic Australia Published: 1st November 2020 Format: Hardback Pages: 32 Price:  $17.99 Synopsis: Sequel to bestselling Whitney and Britney: Chicken Divas featured in ALIA National Simultaneous Storytime 2020The Chicken Divas are back! And this time, they have a mystery to solve . .… Continue reading Whitney and Britney: Chicken Detectives by Lucinda Gifford

#LoveOZMG, A.L. Tait, adventure, Australian literature, Australian women writers, Book Industry, Books, challenges, Children's Literature, Crime/Mystery, Fantasy, literary fiction, Maven and Reeve, middle grade, Publishers, Reading, Reviews, series, Speculative fiction

The Fire Star (A Maven and Reeve Mystery) by A.L. Tait

Title: The Fire Star (A Maven and Reeve Mystery) Author: A.L. Tait Genre: Fantasy, Mystery Publisher: Penguin Random House Published: 1st September 2020 Format: Paperback Pages: 320 Price: $16.99 Synopsis: 'I was up past midnight finishing this book! The mystery kept me turning the pages, and I felt like I'd known Maven and Reeve forever.'… Continue reading The Fire Star (A Maven and Reeve Mystery) by A.L. Tait

#loveozya, Australian literature, Australian women writers, Awards, Book Industry, Books, challenges, Crime/Mystery, historical fiction, history, literary fiction, Publishers, Reading, Reviews

When the Ground is Hard by Malla Nunn

Title: When the Ground is Hard Author: Malla Nunn Genre: Crime/Mystery, Historical Fiction Publisher: Allen and Unwin Published: June 2019 Format: Paperback Pages: 272 Price: $19.99 Synopsis: This CBCA short-listed book is a stunning and heartrending mystery set in a Swaziland boarding school about two girls of different castes who bond over a shared copy… Continue reading When the Ground is Hard by Malla Nunn

#LoveOZMG, adventure, Australian literature, Blog Tour, Book Industry, Books, challenges, check in post, Children's Literature, Crime/Mystery, Futuristic Fiction, humour, Junior Fiction, literary fiction, middle grade, Publishers, Reading, Reviews, series

Max Booth, Future Sleuth: Chip Blip by Cameron Macintosh and Dave Atze

Title: Max Booth, Future Sleuth: Chip Blip Author: Cameron Macintosh and Dave Atze Genre: Science Fiction, Mystery, Adventure Publisher: Big Sky Publishing Published: 13th July 2020 Format: Paperback Pages: 130 Price: $12.99 Synopsis: It’s 2424. Super Sleuth Max Booth is uncovering the secrets of mysterious 20th Century gadgets. His faithful, but slightly neurotic robodog Oscar… Continue reading Max Booth, Future Sleuth: Chip Blip by Cameron Macintosh and Dave Atze

#LoveOZMG, animals, Australian literature, Australian women writers, Books, challenges, Children's Literature, Crime/Mystery, humour, literary fiction, middle grade, Publishers, Reading, Reviews

A Clue for Clara by Lian Tanner

Title: A Clue for Clara Author: Lian Tanner Genre: Mystery, Humour, Fiction Publisher: Allen and Unwin Published: 4th August 2020 Format: Paperback Pages: 320 Price: $16.99 Synopsis: Can a scruffy chicken crack a crime? Perhaps, if she's a genius like Clara. An egg-cellent novel about a small chook and a big crime by the highly… Continue reading A Clue for Clara by Lian Tanner

Australian literature, Australian women writers, Books, check in post, Crime/Mystery, Publishers, Reading, Reviews, series

Lapse by Sarah Thornton

Title: Lapse Author: Sarah Thornton Genre: Mystery, Thriller Publisher: Text Publishing Published: 6th August 2019 Format: Paperback Pages: 304 Price: $29.99 Synopsis: All it took was a lapse…a momentary lapse…to bring Clementine Jones’ world crashing down. Now she’s living like a hermit in small-town Katinga, coaching the local footy club. She’s supposed to be lying… Continue reading Lapse by Sarah Thornton

adventure, Book bingo, Book Industry, Books, challenges, check in post, Children's Literature, Crime/Mystery, Fantasy, literary fiction, middle grade, mythology, Publishers, Reading, Reviews, Sci-Fi, Young Adult

The Monstrous Devices by Damien Love

Title: The Monstrous Devices Author: Damien Love Genre: Science Fiction, Adventure Publisher: Bloomsbury/Rock the Boat Published: 19th May 2020 Format: Paperback Pages: 352 Price: $14.99 Synopsis: A cinematic and original page-turner for fans of Indiana Jones and Alex Rider On a winter's day, twelve-year old Alex receives a package in the mail: an old tin… Continue reading The Monstrous Devices by Damien Love

#LoveOZMG, adventure, Australian literature, Books, Children's Literature, Fairytales, Fantasy, Junior Fiction, literary fiction, middle grade, Publishers, Reading, Reviews, Speculative fiction

Her Perilous Mansion by Sean Williams

Title: Her Perilous Mansion Author: Sean Williams Genre: Fantasy/Magical Realism Publisher: Allen and Unwin Published: 28th April 2020 Format: Paperback Pages: 336 Price: $16.99 Synopsis: Perfectly pitched standalone middle grade fantasy - exciting, intriguing and thoroughly satisfying. In a strange mansion miles from anywhere, an orphan named Almanac and a twelfth daughter named Etta find… Continue reading Her Perilous Mansion by Sean Williams