#AussieAuthor2021, #LoveOZMG, Australian literature, Blog Tour, Book Industry, Books, Children's Literature, Crime/Mystery, Futuristic Fiction, humour, Junior Fiction, literary fiction, middle grade, Publishers, Reading, Reviews, series

Blog Tour: Max Booth, Future Sleuth: Map Trap Cameron MacIntosh

Title: Max Booth, Future Sleuth: Map Trap Author: Cameron MacIntosh Genre: Science Fiction Publisher: Big Sky Publishing Published: 7th June 2021 Format: Paperback Pages: 128 Price: $12.99 Synopsis: There’s a new sleuth in town — he’s fun, funny, and very 2424! It’s 2424. Super Sleuth Max Booth is uncovering the secrets of 20th century gadgets… Continue reading Blog Tour: Max Booth, Future Sleuth: Map Trap Cameron MacIntosh

#AussieAuthor2021, #LoveOZMG, adventure, Australian literature, Australian women writers, Blog Tour, Book Industry, Books, challenges, Children's Literature, historical fiction, history, literary fiction, middle grade, Publishers, Reading, Reviews

The Boy Who Stepped Through Time by Anna Ciddor

Title: The Boy Who Stepped Through Time Author: Anna Ciddor Genre: Historical Fiction/Time Slip Publisher: Allen and Unwin Published: 2nd June 2021 Format: Paperback Pages: 336 Price: $16.99 Synopsis: An accidental trip back to the Roman Empire sets off a race against time to save a friendship - and a life. A thrilling time-slip adventure… Continue reading The Boy Who Stepped Through Time by Anna Ciddor

#AussieAuthor2021, #LoveOZMG, #loveozya, animals, Australian literature, Australian women writers, Book Industry, Books, challenges, check in post, Children's Literature, Crime/Mystery, Emily Rodda, Fables, Fairytales, Fantasy, Futuristic Fiction, historical fiction, history, humour, Jackie French, Junior Fiction, literary fiction, LJM Owen, middle grade, non-fiction, Pamela Hart, Picture Books, Poppy McGowan, Publishers, Reading, Reviews, Scholastic, Sci-Fi, series, short stories, Speculative fiction

May 2021 Round Up

Current stats: Modern Mrs Darcy – 13/14 Australian Authors Challenge – 24/24 (47) AWW2021 – 75/50 Dymocks Reading Challenge – 24/26 QBD Reading Challenge – 24/26 Overall goal – 122/170 In May, I managed to read 36 books, with a vast majority by Australian authors, and have almost finished my reading challenges – with a… Continue reading May 2021 Round Up

#AussieAuthor2021, #LoveOZMG, Australian literature, Australian women writers, Book Industry, Books, Children's Literature, humour, literary fiction, middle grade, Publishers, Reading, Reviews, series

The Right Way to Rock by Nat Amoore

Title: The Right Way to Rock Author: Nat Amoore Genre: Fiction Publisher: Puffin Published: 1st June 2021 Format: Paperback Pages: 352 Price: $14.99 Synopsis: The rockin' story of two new friends, one arts fiasco and a whole lot of music. Without music, the world is just blah. That’s my take on life, anyway. Mum says… Continue reading The Right Way to Rock by Nat Amoore

#AussieAuthor2021, #LoveOZMG, animals, Australian literature, Book Industry, Books, Children's Literature, humour, Junior Fiction, literary fiction, middle grade, Publishers, Reading, Reviews, Scholastic, series

The Nerd Herd: Raging Wool by Nathan Luff, illustrated by Chris Kennett

Title: The Nerd Herd: Raging Wool The Nerd Herd: Raging Wool by Nathan Luff and Chris Kennett Author: Nathan Luff, illustrated by Chris Kennett Genre: Fiction Publisher: Scholastic Australia Published: 1st June 2021 Format: Paperback Pages: 160 Price: $14.99 Synopsis: Individually they’re meek, mild and soft. But together, with their combined talents, they’re a herd.… Continue reading The Nerd Herd: Raging Wool by Nathan Luff, illustrated by Chris Kennett

#AussieAuthor2021, #LoveOZMG, Australian literature, Australian women writers, Book Industry, Books, Children's Literature, Fantasy, Junior Fiction, middle grade, Publishers, Reading, Reviews, series

How to Make a Pet Monster: Flummox by Lili Wilkinson

Title: How to Make a Pet Monster: Flummox Author: Lili Wilkinson Genre: Comedy, Fantasy Publisher: Allen and Unwin/Albert Street Press Published: 1st June 2021 Format: Paperback Pages: 206 Price: $14.99 Synopsis: Doesn't everyone want their very own pet monster?A fantastically readable, gloriously funny and collectable new junior fiction series. Have you ever wanted a pet… Continue reading How to Make a Pet Monster: Flummox by Lili Wilkinson

#AussieAuthor2021, #LoveOZMG, adventure, Australian literature, Australian women writers, Book Industry, Books, Children's Literature, Fantasy, Junior Fiction, literary fiction, middle grade, Publishers, Reading, Reviews, series

Little Gem and the Mysterious Letters by Anna Zobel

Title: Little Gem and the Mysterious Letters Little Gem and the Mysterious Letters by Anna Zobel Author: Anna Zobel Genre: Fantasy Publisher: Puffin Published: 1st June 2021 Format: Paperback Pages: 272 Price: $14.99 Synopsis: An adorable and charming new story about everyone's favourite witch Little Gem. A sparkling gem of a read for anyone who… Continue reading Little Gem and the Mysterious Letters by Anna Zobel

#LoveOZMG, animals, Australian literature, Australian women writers, Book Industry, Books, Children's Literature, humour, Junior Fiction, literary fiction, middle grade, Publishers, Reading, Reviews, series

Pet Sitters: Purple Panic by Ella Shine

Title: Pet Sitters: Purple Panic Author: Ella Shine Genre: Contemporary Fiction Publisher: Puddle Dog Press Published: November 2020 Format: Paperback Pages: 60 Price: $12.99 Synopsis: Two pet sitters. One talking cat. What could possibly go wrong? Princess Gina’s owner is very fussy but Cassie and Lina think they’ll be able to care for her guinea… Continue reading Pet Sitters: Purple Panic by Ella Shine

#LoveOZMG, animals, Australian literature, Australian women writers, Book Industry, Books, Children's Literature, Junior Fiction, literary fiction, middle grade, Picture Books, Publishers, Reading, Reviews

Pawcasso by Remy Lai

Title: Pawcasso Author: Remy Lai Genre: Contemporary, Graphic novel Publisher: Allen and Unwin Published: 18th May 2021 Format: Paperback Pages: 240 Price: $16.99 Synopsis: A delightful graphic novel about friendship and belonging, starring the world's most adorable dog, perfect for fans of Raina Telgemeier's Guts. Every Saturday, Pawcasso trots into town with a basket, a shopping… Continue reading Pawcasso by Remy Lai

#AussieAuthor2021, #LoveOZMG, Australian literature, Australian women writers, Book Industry, Books, Children's Literature, Emily Rodda, Fables, Fairytales, Fantasy, literary fiction, middle grade, Publishers, Reading, Reviews

Eliza Vanda’s Button Box by Emily Rodda

Title: Eliza Vanda’s Button Box Author: Emily Rodda Genre: Magical Realism Publisher: HarperCollins Australia Published: 5th May 2021 Format: Hardcover Pages: 288 Price: $22.99 Synopsis: From the author of the award-winning His Name was Walter comes another magical mystery story that will delight Emily Rodda fans. Buttons three, attend to me! Take me where I want to… Continue reading Eliza Vanda’s Button Box by Emily Rodda