#AussieAuthors2022, #LoveOZMG, #loveozya, Aussie authors, Australian literature, Australian women writers, Book Industry, Books, literary fiction, Publishers, Reading, Reviews, Young Adult

Social Queue by Kay Kerr

Title: Social Queue Author: Kay Kerr Genre: Contemporary Publisher: Text Publishing Published: 28th September 2021 Format: Paperback Pages: 304 Price: $19.99 Synopsis: I thought I was nobody’s teen crush, but turns out I was just missing the signs. Zoe Kelly is starting a new phase of her life. High school was a mess of bullying… Continue reading Social Queue by Kay Kerr

#AussieAuthors2022, #LoveOZMG, #loveozya, Aussie authors, Australian literature, Australian women writers, Book Industry, Books, literary fiction, Publishers, Reading, Reviews, Young Adult

What I Like About Me by Jenna Guillaume

Title: What I Like About Me Author: Jenna Guillaume Genre: Contemporary Publisher: Pan Macmillan Australia Published: 26th February 2019 Format: Paperback Pages: 256 Price: $16.99 Synopsis: You know those movies where teenagers have the summer of their lives?This summer is probably not going to be that.Here lies Maisie Martin, dead from embarrassment, aged sixteen.The last… Continue reading What I Like About Me by Jenna Guillaume

Book Industry, Books, Children's Literature, literary fiction, middle grade, mythology, Picture Books, Publishers, Reading, Reviews

Medusa: The Girl Behind the Myth by Jessie Burton

Title: Medusa: The Girl Behind the Myth Author: Jessie Burton Genre: Mythology Publisher: Bloomsbury Australia Published: 1st November 2021 Format: Paperback Pages: 224 Price: $22.99 Synopsis: A dazzling, feminist retelling of Greek myth from the internationally bestselling author of The Miniaturist, stunningly illustrated by Olivia Lomenech Gill.Exiled to a far-flung island by the whims of the… Continue reading Medusa: The Girl Behind the Myth by Jessie Burton

#AussieAuthor2021, #LoveOZMG, #loveozya, adventure, Australian literature, Australian women writers, Book Industry, Books, Children's Literature, Fables, Fairytales, Fantasy, Jaclyn Moriarty, Kingdoms and Empires Series, literary fiction, middle grade, Publishers, Reading, Reviews, series, Young Adult

The Astonishing Chronicles of Oscar from Elsewhere by Jaclyn Moriarty

Title: The Astonishing Chronicles of Oscar from Elsewhere Author: Jaclyn Moriarty Genre: Fantasy Publisher: Allen and Unwin Published: 2nd November 2021 Format: Hardcover Pages: 432 Price: $22.99 Synopsis: The magical fourth book in the rich and whimsical world of the Kingdoms and Empires about a non-magical boy called Oscar who finds himself caught up in… Continue reading The Astonishing Chronicles of Oscar from Elsewhere by Jaclyn Moriarty

adventure, Book Industry, Books, Children's Literature, historical fiction, history, Junior Fiction, literary fiction, middle grade, Publishers, Reading, Reviews, Young Adult

The Beatryce Prophecy by Kate DiCamillo

Title: The Beatryce Prophecy Author: Kate DiCamillo Genre: Historical Fiction Publisher: Walker Books Published: 6th October 2021 Format: Hardcover Pages: 256 Price: $24.99 Synopsis: A magical medieval tale from two masters, Newbery Medal-winning Kate DiCamillo and Caldecott Medal-winning Sophie Blackall – a fantastical meditation on fate, love and the power of words to spell the… Continue reading The Beatryce Prophecy by Kate DiCamillo

#AussieAuthor2021, #LoveOZMG, #loveozya, adventure, Australian literature, Australian women writers, Book Industry, Books, Children's Literature, Deltora Quest, Emily Rodda, Fables, Fairytales, Fantasy, Junior Fiction, literary fiction, middle grade, Publishers, Reading, Reviews, Scholastic, series, Young Adult

Deltora Quest (21st Anniversary Edition) by Emily Rodda

Title: Deltora Quest (21st Anniversary Edition) Author: Emily Rodda Genre: Fantasy Publisher: Scholastic Australia Published: 1st September 2021 Format: Hardcover Pages: 774 Price: $39.99 Synopsis: A stunning 21st Anniversary edition of the Deltora Quest books in one hardback collection. Emily Rodda is Australia’s number one fantasy writer for children. Cover artwork by Deltora artist Marc… Continue reading Deltora Quest (21st Anniversary Edition) by Emily Rodda

#AussieAuthor2021, #LoveOZMG, #loveozya, adventure, Australian literature, Book Industry, Books, Children's Literature, Fairytales, Fantasy, literary fiction, middle grade, Publishers, Reading, Reviews, Speculative fiction

Treasure in the Lake by Jason Pamment

Title: Treasure in the Lake Author: Jason Pamment Genre: Adventure, fantasy Publisher: Allen and Unwin Published: 14th September 2021 Format: Paperback, Graphic novel Pages: 208 Price: $16.99 Synopsis: A fantasy-adventure graphic novel about two best friends and their discovery of a mysterious village, perfect for fans of Kazu Kibuishi's Amulet or Raina Telgemeier's Ghost. Grand adventures often begin… Continue reading Treasure in the Lake by Jason Pamment

#AussieAuthor2021, #LoveOZMG, #loveozya, adventure, animals, Australian literature, Australian women writers, Blog Tour, Book Industry, Books, CBCA, challenges, check in post, Children's Literature, classics, Ella at Eden, Enola Holmes, Fables, Fairytales, Fantasy, historical fiction, history, humour, Junior Fiction, literary fiction, middle grade, mythology, non-fiction, Picture Books, Publishers, quiz books, Reading, Reviews, Scholastic, series, Speculative fiction

August Round-Up 2021

August saw most of Australia back in lockdown due to the Delta variant of COVID, so it was a great month to get on top of my reading as much as I could. Between books for work and review, I read 29 books, and reviewed most of them. Again, most were by Australian authors, with… Continue reading August Round-Up 2021

adventure, Book Industry, Books, Children's Literature, Fables, Fairytales, Fantasy, literary fiction, middle grade, mythology, Publishers, Reading, Reviews, series

The Raven Heir by Stephanie Burgis

Title: The Raven Heir Author: Stephanie Burgis Genre: Fantasy Publisher: Bloomsbury Children’s Books Published: 31st August 2021 Format: Paperback Pages: 272 Price: $15.99 Synopsis: Cordelia and her triplets Rosalind and Giles have lived safely in the castle at the centre of the forest all their lives, protected by the spells their mother has woven. The… Continue reading The Raven Heir by Stephanie Burgis

#AussieAuthor2021, #loveozya, Australian literature, Australian women writers, Book Industry, Books, historical fiction, literary fiction, Publishers, Reading, Reviews, Young Adult

It’s Not You, It’s Me by Gabrielle Williams

Title: It’s Not You, It’s Me Author: Gabrielle Williams Genre: Time slip, historical fiction Publisher: Allen and Unwin Published: 31st August 2021 Format: Paperback Pages: 288 Price: $19.99 Synopsis: A literally life-changing novel about time travel, soulmates and serial killers that asks a very big question: Can you ever change your fate? This is award-winning… Continue reading It’s Not You, It’s Me by Gabrielle Williams