Books

Remarkably Ruby by Terri Libenson

Title: Remarkably Ruby Author: Terri Libenson Genre: Fiction Publisher: HarperCollins Australia Published: 1st June 2022 Format: Paperback Pages: 384  Price: $17.99 Synopsis: REMARKABLY RUBY is the sixth and latest book in the best-selling Emmie & Friends series. This time, the spotlight is on that fleeting background character we’ve all come to know and love as… Continue reading Remarkably Ruby by Terri Libenson

animals, Book Industry, Books, Children's Literature, Crime/Mystery, literary fiction, middle grade, Publishers, Reading, Reviews

Twitch by M.G. Leonard

Title: Twitch Twitch by M.G. Leonard Author: M.G. Leonard Genre: Mystery Publisher: Walker Books Australia Published: 2nd June 2021 Format: Paperback Pages: 304 Price: $18.99 Synopsis: The internationally bestselling author of Beetle Boy writes a thrilling mystery adventure about friendship, bravery and the wonderful world of birds, starring a birdwatching detective called Twitch. Can a birdwatcher outwit… Continue reading Twitch by M.G. Leonard

#LoveOZMG, animals, Australian literature, Australian women writers, Book Industry, Books, Children's Literature, Junior Fiction, literary fiction, middle grade, Picture Books, Publishers, Reading, Reviews

Pawcasso by Remy Lai

Title: Pawcasso Author: Remy Lai Genre: Contemporary, Graphic novel Publisher: Allen and Unwin Published: 18th May 2021 Format: Paperback Pages: 240 Price: $16.99 Synopsis: A delightful graphic novel about friendship and belonging, starring the world's most adorable dog, perfect for fans of Raina Telgemeier's Guts. Every Saturday, Pawcasso trots into town with a basket, a shopping… Continue reading Pawcasso by Remy Lai

Australian literature, Australian women writers, Blog Tour, Book Industry, Books, Children's Literature, Junior Fiction, literary fiction, Picture Books, Publishers, Reading, Reviews

Blog Tour: We’re All in This Together by Skye Hughes, illustrated by Alice Coates

Title: We’re All in This Together Author: Skye Hughes, illustrated by Alice Coates Genre: Fiction Publisher: Dean Publishing Published: September 2020 Format: Paperback Pages: 32 Price: $19.95 Synopsis: School friends – Kiana, Amin, Roshan, Casey, Ming, and Tyler all have one thing in common — they can’t go to school. The world changed very quickly… Continue reading Blog Tour: We’re All in This Together by Skye Hughes, illustrated by Alice Coates

#loveozya, animals, Australian literature, Australian women writers, Book bingo, Book Industry, Books, challenges, Crime/Mystery, historical fiction, history, Jackie French, literary fiction, Matilda Saga, Publishers, Reading, Reviews, series, Young Adult

The Last Dingo Summer (Matilda Saga #8) by Jackie French

Title: The Last Dingo Summer (Matilda Saga #8) Author: Jackie French Genre: Historical Fiction Publisher: HarperCollins Published: 16th November 2018 Format: Paperback Pages: 336 Price: $29.99 Synopsis: A body has been found in the burned-out wreckage of the church at Gibber's Creek - with older skeletons lying beneath it. The corpse is identified as that… Continue reading The Last Dingo Summer (Matilda Saga #8) by Jackie French

#loveozya, adventure, Australian literature, Australian women writers, Book Industry, Books, challenges, Children's Literature, Crime/Mystery, literary fiction, Publishers, Reading, Reviews, Young Adult

After the Lights Go Out by Lili Wilkinson

Title: After the Lights Go Out Author: Lili Wilkinson Genre: Young Adult, Publisher: Allen and Unwin Published: 25th July, 2018 Format: Paperback Pages: 352 Price: $19.99 Synopsis: What happens when the lights go off after what might truly be an end-of-the-world event? How do you stay alive? Who do you trust? How much do you… Continue reading After the Lights Go Out by Lili Wilkinson