Book Industry, Books, challenges, literary fiction, Publishers, Reading, Reviews, Young Adult

Bookshop Girl by Chloe Coles

Title: Bookshop Girl Author: Chloe Coles Genre: Fiction, Young Adult Publisher: Bonnier/Hot Key/Allen and Unwin Published: 25th July 2018 Format: Paperback Pages: 240 Price: $14.99 Synopsis:A hilarious tale of female friendship, bookshops and fighting for a cause - perfect for fans of Holly Bourne and Louise Rennison. Bennett's Bookshop has always been a haven for… Continue reading Bookshop Girl by Chloe Coles

adventure, animals, Book Industry, Books, challenges, Children's Literature, quiz books, Reading, Reviews, Scholastic, series

Book Bingo 13 – a book with non-human characters

Book bingo Saturday again - round two, post thirteen of the year for the challenge. To mark off the non-human characters square, I have gone to a book I wrote a quiz for as part of my quiz writer job with Scholastic that fits the category of a book with non-human characters: A book with… Continue reading Book Bingo 13 – a book with non-human characters

Australian literature, Australian women writers, Book Industry, Books, challenges, Crime/Mystery, literary fiction, Publishers, Reading, Reviews

Book Bingo Twelve: Square One of Second Card

Starting this week, and each first and third Saturday afterwards until the end of the year, I'll be doing a fresh bingo card, hopefully with different books to the last one. Having finished half way through the year, I decided to fill up another card, and this time, stretch it out a big more over… Continue reading Book Bingo Twelve: Square One of Second Card

#loveozya, Australian literature, Australian women writers, Blog Tour, Book Industry, Books, challenges, Children's Literature, Crime/Mystery, Dr Pimms, Fairytales, Fantasy, Jackie French, Kate Forsyth, literary fiction, LJM Owen, Lynette Noni, Matilda Saga, Nevermoor, non-fiction, Phryne Fisher, plays, Publishers, Reading, Reviews, Rose Raventhorpe, Rowland Sinclair, short stories, Young Adult

Book Bingo Take Two

As per my post two weeks ago when I completed the first round, this is my second go at the bingo card, having completed it early, due to my filling in several squares at once in some posts. This time around. I'll be trying to only do one book and square a fortnight, so I… Continue reading Book Bingo Take Two

Book Industry, Books, Children's Literature, literary fiction, Picture Books, Publishers, Reading, Reviews

Where’s Jane? – Find Jane Austen Hidden in Her Stories by Rebecca Smith and Katy Dockrill

Title: Where’s Jane? – Find Jane Austen Hidden in Her Stories. Author: Rebecca Smith and Katy Dockrill Genre: Children’s and Educational Publisher: Allen and Unwin/Murdoch/Quarto UK Published: 29TH January 2018 Format: Hardcover Pages: 48 Price: $19.99 Synopsis: An introduction to the novels of Jane Austen with the main characters and elusive author hidden in ten… Continue reading Where’s Jane? – Find Jane Austen Hidden in Her Stories by Rebecca Smith and Katy Dockrill