animals, Book Industry, Books, Children's Literature, middle grade, Picture Books, Publishers, Reading, Reviews, Scholastic

Allergic by Author:  Megan Wagner Lloyd and Michelle Mee Nutter

Title: Allergic Author:  Megan Wagner Lloyd and Michelle Mee Nutter Genre: Fiction, Graphic Novel Publisher: Scholastic Australia Published: 1st August 2021 Format: Paperback Pages: 240 Price: $17.99 Synopsis: A new graphic novel aimed at middle-grade readers.Gives children a better understanding of allergic reactions.With illustrations by Michelle Mee Nutter, Megan Wagner Lloyd draws on her own… Continue reading Allergic by Author:  Megan Wagner Lloyd and Michelle Mee Nutter

animals, Australian literature, Australian women writers, Book Industry, Books, Children's Literature, Junior Fiction, Picture Books, Publishers, Reading, Reviews

The Bark Book by Victoria McKinlay, illustrated by Beth Harvey

Title: The Bark Book Author: Victoria McKinlay, illustrated by Beth Harvey Genre: Fiction Publisher: ABC Books/HarperCollins Published: 7th July 2021 Format: Hardcover Pages: 32 Price: $19.99 Synopsis: A charming new picture book, full of barks and plenty of heart. Dog bark. Tree bark. Let's go see bark. The perfect picture book for animal-lovers and nature-lovers… Continue reading The Bark Book by Victoria McKinlay, illustrated by Beth Harvey

animals, Australian literature, Australian women writers, Blog Tour, Book Industry, Books, check in post, Children's Literature, humour, Junior Fiction, Picture Books, Publishers, Reading, Reviews

Blog Tour: Rollo’s Wet Surprise by Penny Macoun

Title: Rollo’s Wet Surprise Author: Penny Macoun Genre: Fiction Publisher: Self-published Published: 15th June 2021 Format: Paperback Pages: 32 Price: $27.95 Synopsis: Rollo is a dog that loves to go to work with his owner, Jim, who is a builder. Jim and his team of builders have been working on a house that Rollo has… Continue reading Blog Tour: Rollo’s Wet Surprise by Penny Macoun

#AussieAuthor2021, animals, Australian literature, Book Industry, Books, Children's Literature, humour, Junior Fiction, Picture Books, Publishers, Reading, Reviews, Scholastic, series

Pig the Monster by Aaron Blabey

Title: Pig the Monster Author: Aaron Blabey Genre: Fiction Publisher: Scholastic Australia Published: 1st July 2021 Format: Hardcover Pages: 24 Price: $17.99 Synopsis: Over EIGHT MILLION Pig books in print! Trick or treat! Pig, the world’s greediest Pug, is back in time for Halloween, and he wants TREATS! TREATS! TREATS! TREATS! Hilarious new story, filled… Continue reading Pig the Monster by Aaron Blabey

Book Industry, Books, Children's Literature, Junior Fiction, literary fiction, middle grade, Publishers, Reading, Reviews, Scholastic, series

Paris Takes Over the World by Kyla May

Title: Paris Takes Over the World Paris Takes Over the World by Kyla May Author: Kyla May Genre: Fiction Publisher: Scholastic Australia Published: 1st June 2021 Format: Paperback Pages: 130 Price: $14.99 Synopsis: Hi! I'm Paris. I write in my travel journal as I explore the world! Paris is 10 years old and is off… Continue reading Paris Takes Over the World by Kyla May

#LoveOZMG, animals, Australian literature, Australian women writers, Book Industry, Books, Children's Literature, Junior Fiction, literary fiction, middle grade, Picture Books, Publishers, Reading, Reviews

Pawcasso by Remy Lai

Title: Pawcasso Author: Remy Lai Genre: Contemporary, Graphic novel Publisher: Allen and Unwin Published: 18th May 2021 Format: Paperback Pages: 240 Price: $16.99 Synopsis: A delightful graphic novel about friendship and belonging, starring the world's most adorable dog, perfect for fans of Raina Telgemeier's Guts. Every Saturday, Pawcasso trots into town with a basket, a shopping… Continue reading Pawcasso by Remy Lai

animals, Book Industry, Books, Children's Literature, humour, Junior Fiction, middle grade, Publishers, Reading, Reviews, Scholastic, series

The Underdogs by Tracey West

Title: The Underdogs Author: Tracey West Genre: Humour Publisher: Scholastic Australia Published: 1st May 2021 Format: Paperback Pages: 160 Price: $14.99 Synopsis: Welcome to the town of Barksdale, where the canine residents strive for perfection. Every shopkeeper claims to be the ‘best groomer’ or sell the ‘best biscuits.’ And at Barksdale Academy, the pressure is… Continue reading The Underdogs by Tracey West

animals, Book Industry, Books, Children's Literature, literary fiction, middle grade, Publishers, Reading, Reviews, translated works, Young Adult

Talking to Alaska by Anna Woltz, translated by Laura Watkinson

Title: Talking to Alaska Author: Anna Woltz, translated by Laura Watkinson Genre: Contemporary Publisher: Bloomsbury Australia/Rock the Boat Published: 4th May 2021 Format: Paperback Pages: 192 Price: $14.99 Synopsis: "A powerful story of two unlikely friends brought together by the love of a dogIt only takes one day at their new school for Parker and… Continue reading Talking to Alaska by Anna Woltz, translated by Laura Watkinson

#LoveOZMG, #loveozya, adventure, animals, Australian literature, Australian women writers, Author interviews, biography, Book bingo, Book Industry, Books, challenges, Charlotte Barkla, check in post, Children's Literature, classics, Crime/Mystery, Edie's Experiments, Ella at Eden, Emily Rodda, Fables, Fairytales, Fantasy, historical fiction, history, humour, Jackie French, Jane Austen, Junior Fiction, literary fiction, memoir, middle grade, Monty's Island, mythology, non-fiction, poetry, Publishers, Reading, Reviews, Scholastic, series, short stories, Speculative fiction, The Modern Mrs Darcy, The Nerd Daily, Tim Harris, Toffle Towers

July 2020 Wrap Up

In July, I read twenty-two books, and have managed to complete my Australian Women Writer’s Challenge – which I am still going with, and my Book Bingo Challenge. All those posts are written and scheduled, as are several others for reviews and my isolation publicity series, which ends on the twenty-first of this month. I’ve… Continue reading July 2020 Wrap Up

#LoveOZMG, #loveozya, adventure, animals, Australian literature, Book Industry, Books, check in post, Events, Interviews, Isolation Publicity, memoir, middle grade, non-fiction, Publishers

Isolation Publicity with Tim Cope

Due to recent events, many Australian authors have had to cancel book launches and festival appearances. For some, this means new novels, series continuations and debut novels are heading into this scary, strange world without much publicity or attention. The good news is, you can still buy books – online or get your local bookstore… Continue reading Isolation Publicity with Tim Cope