#AussieAuthors2022, #LoveOZMG, Aussie authors, Australian literature, Australian women writers, Book Industry, Books, Children's Literature, literary fiction, middle grade, Picture Books, Publishers, Reading, Reviews

The Bravest Word by Kate Foster

Title: The Bravest Word Author: Kate Foster Genre: Fiction Publisher: Walker Books Published: 4th May 2022 Format: Paperback Pages: 240 Price: $17.99 Synopsis: A rescue story of love and trust between a boy and a dog from the talented author of Paws. Do you hear that? You’re Cliff now, and your life is going to get… Continue reading The Bravest Word by Kate Foster

#AussieAuthors2022, #LoveOZMG, animals, Aussie authors, Australian literature, Australian women writers, Book Industry, Books, Children's Literature, literary fiction, middle grade, poetry, Publishers, Reading, Reviews, Verse novels

The Way of Dog by Zana Fraillon

Title: The Way of Dog Author: Zana Fraillon Genre: Verse novel Publisher: University of Queensland Press Published: 3rd May 2022 Format: Paperback Pages: 272 Price: $16.99 Synopsis: A fiercely original verse novel from the ABIA and CBCA award-winning author of The Bone Sparrow. Be strong. Be fierce. Life is more than a concrete floor. Scruffity is… Continue reading The Way of Dog by Zana Fraillon

animals, Book Industry, Books, Children's Literature, humour, Junior Fiction, middle grade, Publishers, Reading, Reviews, Scholastic, series

The Underdogs: We’re Not the Champions by Tracey West and Kyla May

Title: The Underdogs: We’re Not the Champions Author: Tracey West Genre: Humour Publisher: Scholastic Australia Published: 1st April 2022 Format: Paperback Pages: 176 Price: $14.99 Synopsis: Welcome to Barksdale, where all the dogs strive for perfection. Every shopkeeper claims to be the best groomer or sell the best biscuits. And at Barksdale Academy, the pressure… Continue reading The Underdogs: We’re Not the Champions by Tracey West and Kyla May

Book Industry, Books, Crime/Mystery, literary fiction, Publishers, Reading, Reviews

A Three Dog Problem by S.J. Bennett

Title: A Three Dog Problem Author: S.J. Bennett Genre: Mystery Publisher: Allen and Unwin Published: 5th January 2022 Format: Paperback Pages: 416 Price: $29.99 Synopsis: The second book in the delightfully clever mystery series following Queen Elizabeth II as she secretly solves crimes alongside her royal duties. In the wake of a referendum which has… Continue reading A Three Dog Problem by S.J. Bennett

animals, Book Industry, Books, Children's Literature, middle grade, Picture Books, Publishers, Reading, Reviews, Scholastic

Allergic by Author:  Megan Wagner Lloyd and Michelle Mee Nutter

Title: Allergic Author:  Megan Wagner Lloyd and Michelle Mee Nutter Genre: Fiction, Graphic Novel Publisher: Scholastic Australia Published: 1st August 2021 Format: Paperback Pages: 240 Price: $17.99 Synopsis: A new graphic novel aimed at middle-grade readers.Gives children a better understanding of allergic reactions.With illustrations by Michelle Mee Nutter, Megan Wagner Lloyd draws on her own… Continue reading Allergic by Author:  Megan Wagner Lloyd and Michelle Mee Nutter

animals, Australian literature, Australian women writers, Book Industry, Books, Children's Literature, Junior Fiction, Picture Books, Publishers, Reading, Reviews

The Bark Book by Victoria McKinlay, illustrated by Beth Harvey

Title: The Bark Book Author: Victoria McKinlay, illustrated by Beth Harvey Genre: Fiction Publisher: ABC Books/HarperCollins Published: 7th July 2021 Format: Hardcover Pages: 32 Price: $19.99 Synopsis: A charming new picture book, full of barks and plenty of heart. Dog bark. Tree bark. Let's go see bark. The perfect picture book for animal-lovers and nature-lovers… Continue reading The Bark Book by Victoria McKinlay, illustrated by Beth Harvey

animals, Australian literature, Australian women writers, Blog Tour, Book Industry, Books, check in post, Children's Literature, humour, Junior Fiction, Picture Books, Publishers, Reading, Reviews

Blog Tour: Rollo’s Wet Surprise by Penny Macoun

Title: Rollo’s Wet Surprise Author: Penny Macoun Genre: Fiction Publisher: Self-published Published: 15th June 2021 Format: Paperback Pages: 32 Price: $27.95 Synopsis: Rollo is a dog that loves to go to work with his owner, Jim, who is a builder. Jim and his team of builders have been working on a house that Rollo has… Continue reading Blog Tour: Rollo’s Wet Surprise by Penny Macoun

#AussieAuthor2021, animals, Australian literature, Book Industry, Books, Children's Literature, humour, Junior Fiction, Picture Books, Publishers, Reading, Reviews, Scholastic, series

Pig the Monster by Aaron Blabey

Title: Pig the Monster Author: Aaron Blabey Genre: Fiction Publisher: Scholastic Australia Published: 1st July 2021 Format: Hardcover Pages: 24 Price: $17.99 Synopsis: Over EIGHT MILLION Pig books in print! Trick or treat! Pig, the world’s greediest Pug, is back in time for Halloween, and he wants TREATS! TREATS! TREATS! TREATS! Hilarious new story, filled… Continue reading Pig the Monster by Aaron Blabey

Book Industry, Books, Children's Literature, Junior Fiction, literary fiction, middle grade, Publishers, Reading, Reviews, Scholastic, series

Paris Takes Over the World by Kyla May

Title: Paris Takes Over the World Paris Takes Over the World by Kyla May Author: Kyla May Genre: Fiction Publisher: Scholastic Australia Published: 1st June 2021 Format: Paperback Pages: 130 Price: $14.99 Synopsis: Hi! I'm Paris. I write in my travel journal as I explore the world! Paris is 10 years old and is off… Continue reading Paris Takes Over the World by Kyla May

#LoveOZMG, animals, Australian literature, Australian women writers, Book Industry, Books, Children's Literature, Junior Fiction, literary fiction, middle grade, Picture Books, Publishers, Reading, Reviews

Pawcasso by Remy Lai

Title: Pawcasso Author: Remy Lai Genre: Contemporary, Graphic novel Publisher: Allen and Unwin Published: 18th May 2021 Format: Paperback Pages: 240 Price: $16.99 Synopsis: A delightful graphic novel about friendship and belonging, starring the world's most adorable dog, perfect for fans of Raina Telgemeier's Guts. Every Saturday, Pawcasso trots into town with a basket, a shopping… Continue reading Pawcasso by Remy Lai