#AussieAuthors2022, Aussie authors, Australian literature, Australian women writers, Book Industry, Books, historical fiction, history, literary fiction, Publishers, Reading, Reviews

The German Wife by Kelly Rimmer

Title: The German Wife Author: Kelly Rimmer Genre: Historical Fiction Publisher: Hachette Australia Published: 27th April 2022 Format: Paperback Pages: 470 Price: $32.99 Synopsis: Inspired by real events, the New York Times bestselling author of The Warsaw Orphan returns with an unputdownable novel of a community torn apart when a former Nazi family moves into town to work on… Continue reading The German Wife by Kelly Rimmer

#AussieAuthors2022, #LoveOZMG, #loveozya, animals, Aussie authors, Australian literature, Australian women writers, Belinda Murrell, biography, Book Industry, Books, challenges, Children's Literature, Crime/Mystery, Ella Diaries, Fables, Fairytales, Fantasy, Friday Barnes, historical fiction, history, Jackie French, Jacqueline Harvey, Junior Fiction, Kate Forsyth, Kate Morton, literary fiction, memoir, middle grade, non-fiction, Picture Books, Publishers, quiz books, R.A. Spratt, Reading, Reviews, Scholastic, Sci-Fi, series, short stories, Speculative fiction, spies, The Girls Who Change the World, Wherewithal Way, Young Adult

2022 Aussie Authors Reading Challenge Completed – Emu

I completed this challenge in about February but have only just managed to sit down and write this post amidst all my other reviewing. As usual, I started on the Kangaroo level, and progressed to Emu, and well beyond that. My reasoning for doing this is because even though I always know I’ll have as… Continue reading 2022 Aussie Authors Reading Challenge Completed – Emu

adventure, Book Industry, Books, Children's Literature, Fables, Fairytales, Fantasy, literary fiction, middle grade, Publishers, Reading, Reviews, series

The Strangeworlds Travel Agency: The Secret of the Stormforest by L.D. Lapinski

Title: The Strangeworlds Travel Agency: The Secret of the Stormforest Author: L.D. Lapinski Genre: Fantasy Publisher: Hachette/Lothian Published: 12th April 2022 Format: Paperback Pages: 380 Price: $16.99 Synopsis: Pack your suitcase for a magical adventure! Perfect for fans of The Train to Impossible Places and Pages & Co. At the Strangeworlds Travel Agency, each suitcase transports you to… Continue reading The Strangeworlds Travel Agency: The Secret of the Stormforest by L.D. Lapinski

adventure, Book Industry, Books, Children's Literature, Fables, Fairytales, Fantasy, literary fiction, middle grade, Publishers, Reading, Reviews, series, Speculative fiction

Yesterday Crumb and the Storm in a Teacup by Andy Sagar

Title: Yesterday Crumb and the Storm in a Teacup Author: Andy Sagar Genre: Fantasy Publisher: Orion/Hachette Published: 22nd February 2022 Format: Paperback Pages: 340 Price: $16.99 Synopsis: When strangeling girl Yesterday Crumb discovers a magical, walking teashop, she feels like she belongs for the first time - until her new life comes crashing down. With… Continue reading Yesterday Crumb and the Storm in a Teacup by Andy Sagar

adventure, Book Industry, Books, Children's Literature, Fables, Fairytales, literary fiction, middle grade, mythology, Publishers, Reading, Reviews

The Bird Singers by Eve Wersocki Morris

Title: The Bird Singers Author: Eve Wersocki Morris Genre: Magical realism Publisher: Hachette Australia Published: 8th February 2022 Format: Paperback Pages: 304 Price: $16.99 Synopsis: A thrilling debut from author Eve Wersocki Morris to send shivers down your spine, for fans of Michelle Harrison and Abi Elphinstone. 'The whistling had started on their first night.… Continue reading The Bird Singers by Eve Wersocki Morris

Book Industry, Books, Children's Literature, historical fiction, history, Junior Fiction, literary fiction, middle grade, Reading, Reviews

The Ship of Cloud and Stars by Amy Raphael

Title: The Ship of Cloud and Stars Author: Amy Raphael Genre: Historical Fiction Publisher: Hachette Australia/Orion Published: 11th January 2022 Format: Paperback Pages: 340 Price: $15.99 Synopsis: From the acclaimed author of The Forest of Moon and Sword comes a high-seas adventure for readers 9+. Join Nico on her quest to change the world... Nico Cloud desperately… Continue reading The Ship of Cloud and Stars by Amy Raphael

#AussieAuthor2021, #AussieAuthors2022, #LoveOZMG, A.L. Tait, adventure, Alice-Miranda, animals, Aussie authors, Australian literature, Australian women writers, Author interviews, Belinda Murrell, biography, Book bingo, Book Industry, Books, CBCA, challenges, check in post, Children's Literature, classics, Crime/Mystery, Deltora Quest, Ella at Eden, Emily Rodda, Fables, Fairytales, Fantasy, Friday Barnes, historical fiction, history, humour, Jackie French, Jaclyn Moriarty, Jacqueline Harvey, Jinxed, Junior Fiction, Kensy and Max, Kingdoms and Empires Series, literary fiction, memoir, middle grade, Miss Lily, Monty's Island, non-fiction, Pamela Hart, Phryne Fisher, Picture Books, Poppy McGowan, Publishers, R.A. Spratt, Reading, Reviews, Scholastic, Sci-Fi, short stories, Speculative fiction, spies, Young Adult

Challenge Completed – Australian Women Writers Challenge 2021

2021 marks the end of the Australian Women Writer’s challenge as a general challenge focusing on women authors throughout Australian history. From next year, it shifts focus to the unknown, lesser recognised authors from the 19th and early 20th century. Interesting, but I don’t think I’ll be able to focus on that with all my… Continue reading Challenge Completed – Australian Women Writers Challenge 2021

Book Industry, Books, historical fiction, history, literary fiction, Publishers, Reading, Reviews

The Schoolteacher of Saint-Michel by Sarah Steele

Title: The Schoolteacher of Saint-Michel Author: Sarah Steele Genre: Historical Fiction Publisher: Hodder/Hachette Published: 30th November 2021 Format: Paperback Pages: 408 Price: $32.99 Synopsis: The Schoolteacher of Saint Michel is a heartrending and deeply moving story of love and hope in World War II from the USA Today bestselling author of The Missing Pieces of Nancy Moon. The war… Continue reading The Schoolteacher of Saint-Michel by Sarah Steele

animals, Australian literature, Australian women writers, Book Industry, Books, Children's Literature, Junior Fiction, Picture Books, Publishers, Reading, Reviews

Lucy and Copper by Mandy Foot

Title: Lucy and Copper Author: Mandy Foot Genre: Contemporary Publisher: Hachette/Lothian Published: 30th June 2021 Format: Paperback Pages: 32 Price: $16.99 Synopsis: From beloved Australian author-illustrator Mandy Foot comes the story of a girl and her horse that will warm the heart of every animal lover. Smudge has been Lucy's best friend since she was… Continue reading Lucy and Copper by Mandy Foot

#loveozya, Australian literature, Australian women writers, Book Industry, Books, Children's Literature, Crime/Mystery, Fables, Fantasy, literary fiction, Publishers, Reading, Reviews, Speculative fiction, Young Adult

The Lost Soul Atlas by Zana Fraillon

Title: The Lost Soul Atlas Author: Zana Fraillon Genre: Fiction Publisher: Lothian/Hachette Published: 14th July 2020 Format: Paperback Pages: 240 Price: $19.99 Synopsis: A powerful story of hope and friendship, from the author of The Bone Sparrow. Loyalty is tested, and a cruel twist of fate leads to an act of ultimate betrayal in this epic… Continue reading The Lost Soul Atlas by Zana Fraillon