Book Industry, Books, Fables, Fantasy, literary fiction, Publishers, Reading, Reviews

Piranesi by Susanna Clarke

Title: Piranesi Author: Susanna Clarke Genre: Fiction Publisher: Bloomsbury Published: 15th September 2020 Format: Hardcover Pages: 272 Price: $27.99 Synopsis: The long-awaited return from the author of the multi-million copy bestselling Jonathan Strange & Mr Norrell Piranesi lives in the House. Perhaps he always has? Jonathan Strange & Mr Norrell transported over four million readers… Continue reading Piranesi by Susanna Clarke

Australian literature, Australian women writers, Book Industry, Books, challenges, check in post, historical fiction, history, Isolation Publicity, literary fiction, Publishers, Reading, Reviews

A Treacherous Country by K.M. Kruimink

Title: A Treacherous Country Author: K.M. Kruimink Genre: Historical Fiction, Literary Publisher: Allen and Unwin Published: 21st April 2020 Format: Paperback Pages: 256 Price: $29.99 Synopsis: The winner of the prestigious literary award that has launched over a hundred authors - The Australian/Vogel's Literary award WINNER OF THE AUSTRALIAN/VOGEL'S LITERARY AWARD There is a woman,… Continue reading A Treacherous Country by K.M. Kruimink

Book Industry, Books, challenges, history, memoir, non-fiction, Publishers, Reading, Reviews, Writing

Mudlarking: Lost and Found of the River Thames by Lara Maiklem

Title: Mudlarking: Lost and Found of the River Thames Author: Lara Mailkem Genre: Non-Fiction Publisher: Bloomsbury Circus Published: 15th October 2019 Format: Hardcover Pages: 320 Price: $32.99 Synopsis:  Mudlark (/'mAdla;k/) noun A person who scavenges for usable debris in the mud of a river or harbour Lara Maiklem has scoured the banks of the Thames for over… Continue reading Mudlarking: Lost and Found of the River Thames by Lara Maiklem

adventure, Book bingo, Book Industry, Books, challenges, Crime/Mystery, Fables, Fairytales, Fantasy, literary fiction, Philip Pullman, Publishers, Reading, Reviews, series, Speculative fiction, The Book of Dust

The Book of Dust Volume 2: The Secret Commonwealth by Philip Pullman

Title: The Book of Dust Volume 2: The Secret Commonwealth Author: Philip Pullman Genre: Fantasy/Mystery/Steampunk Publisher: Penguin Random House/David Fickling Books Published: 3rd October 2019 Format: Paperback Pages:784 Price: $32.99 Synopsis: Master storyteller Philip Pullman continues the incredible journey of Lyra Silvertongue in the second volume of The Book of Dust. It is twenty years since… Continue reading The Book of Dust Volume 2: The Secret Commonwealth by Philip Pullman

#loveozya, adventure, Australian literature, Australian women writers, Book Industry, Books, challenges, Children's Literature, Fairytales, Fantasy, humour, Jaclyn Moriarty, Kingdoms and Empires Series, literary fiction, Publishers, Reading, Reviews, series

The Extremely Inconvenient Adventures of Bronte Mettlestone by Jaclyn Moriarty

Title: The Extremely Inconvenient Adventures of Bronte Mettlestone Author: Jaclyn Moriarty Genre: Fantasy Publisher: Allen and Unwin Published: November, 2017 Format: Hardcover Pages: 512 Price: $22.99 Synopsis: An enchanting and whimsical spell-filled fantasy novel from Jaclyn Moriarty, the award-winning author of Feeling Sorry for Celia and A Corner of White, suitable for readers who loved A Most Magical Girl.… Continue reading The Extremely Inconvenient Adventures of Bronte Mettlestone by Jaclyn Moriarty

Blog Tour, Book Industry, Books, challenges, literary fiction, Publishers, Reading, Reviews

Blog Tour: Differently Normal by Tammy Robinson

Title: Differently Normal Author: Tammy Robinson Genre: Fiction Publisher: Hachette Australia Published: 30th January 2018 Format: Paperback Pages: 345 Price: :$29.99 Synopsis: Heartbreaking and heartwarming in equal measure, DIFFERENTLY NORMAL is about first love and the sacrifices you'll make for the ones you hold close. For fans of Nicholas Sparks and Jojo Moyes. For Maddy,… Continue reading Blog Tour: Differently Normal by Tammy Robinson

#loveozya, Australian literature, Australian women writers, Book Industry, Books, challenges, Fantasy, Lynette Noni, Medoran Chronicles, Publishers, Reading, Reviews, Young Adult

Draekora by Lynette Noni

Title: Draekora (Medoran Chronicles #3) Author: Lynette Noni Genre: Fantasy/YA Publisher: Pantera Press Published: 1st April 2017 Format: Paperback Pages: 448 Price: $19.99 Synopsis: “I swear by the stars that you and the others slain tonight will be the first of many. Of that you have my word.” With Aven Dalmarta now hiding in the… Continue reading Draekora by Lynette Noni

Books, Reading, Reviews

The Little Paris Bookshop by Nina George

Title: The Little Paris Bookshop Author: Nina George Genre: Fiction Publisher: Abacus/Hachette Published: 22nd December, 2015 Format: Paperback Pages: 360 Price: $19.99 Synopsis: On a beautifully restored barge on the Seine, Jean Perdu runs a bookshop; or rather a 'literary apothecary', for this bookseller possesses a rare gift for sensing which books will soothe the… Continue reading The Little Paris Bookshop by Nina George