#AussieAuthors2022, #LoveOZMG, adventure, Aussie authors, Australian literature, Australian women writers, Book Industry, Books, Children's Literature, Jacqueline Harvey, Kensy and Max, literary fiction, middle grade, Publishers, Reading, Reviews, series, spies

Kensy and Max: Chasing Danger by Jacqueline Harvey

Title: Kensy and Max: Chasing Danger Author: Jacqueline Harvey Genre: Mystery Publisher: Puffin Published: 3rd May 2022 Format: Paperback Pages: 384 Price: $16.99 Synopsis: What do you do when ghosts rise from the past? When they reveal long-buried secrets that could turn your world upside down? When an earthquake causes a breach at a super-secret… Continue reading Kensy and Max: Chasing Danger by Jacqueline Harvey

adventure, animals, Book Industry, Books, Children's Literature, Fables, Fairytales, Fantasy, literary fiction, middle grade, mythology, Publishers, Reading, Reviews, Scholastic, Speculative fiction, Young Adult

The Secret Animal Society by Luke Gamble

Title: The Secret Animal Society Author: Luke Gamble Genre: Fantasy, Magical Realism Publisher: Scholastic Australia Published: 1st April 2022 Format: Paperback Pages: 400 Price: $18.99 Synopsis: A thrilling magical adventure, perfect for animal lovers! The debut novel from real-life vet Luke Gamble, as seen on Sky TV.‘ An irresistible, magical adventure’ Vashti Hardy, author of Wildspark When… Continue reading The Secret Animal Society by Luke Gamble

#AussieAuthors2022, #LoveOZMG, adventure, animals, Aussie authors, Australian literature, Australian women writers, Books, Children's Literature, literary fiction, middle grade, Publishers, Reading, Reviews, series

Pearly and Pig and the Great Hairy Beast by Sue Whiting

Title: Pearly and Pig and the Great Hairy Beast Author: Sue Whiting Genre: Adventure Publisher: Walker Books Published: 2nd March 2022 Format: Paperback Pages: 224 Price: $15.99 Synopsis: A fast-paced junior fiction adventure starring a plucky new heroine that has to face her fears to save her parents, her friend and the day! Pearly Woe… Continue reading Pearly and Pig and the Great Hairy Beast by Sue Whiting

#AussieAuthor2021, #LoveOZMG, #loveozya, adventure, Australian literature, Book Industry, Books, Children's Literature, Fairytales, Fantasy, literary fiction, middle grade, Publishers, Reading, Reviews, Speculative fiction

Treasure in the Lake by Jason Pamment

Title: Treasure in the Lake Author: Jason Pamment Genre: Adventure, fantasy Publisher: Allen and Unwin Published: 14th September 2021 Format: Paperback, Graphic novel Pages: 208 Price: $16.99 Synopsis: A fantasy-adventure graphic novel about two best friends and their discovery of a mysterious village, perfect for fans of Kazu Kibuishi's Amulet or Raina Telgemeier's Ghost. Grand adventures often begin… Continue reading Treasure in the Lake by Jason Pamment

adventure, animals, Book Industry, Books, Children's Literature, Fables, Fairytales, Fantasy, historical fiction, history, literary fiction, middle grade, Publishers, Reading, Reviews, series

The Dragon and her Boy by Penny Chrimes

Title: The Dragon and her Boy Author: Penny Chrimes Genre: Fantasy, Historical, Time slip Publisher: Hachette Australia/Orion Published: 23rd February 2021 Format: Paperback Pages: 320 Price: $15.99 Synopsis: A story of the very last living dragon, stuck living in a tunnel under London, and the boy who unintentionally finds himself as her protector, perfect for… Continue reading The Dragon and her Boy by Penny Chrimes

adventure, Book Industry, Books, Children's Literature, Fairytales, Fantasy, Festivals, historical fiction, Junior Fiction, literary fiction, middle grade, Publishers, Reading, Reviews

The House at the Edge of Magic by Amy Sparkes

Title: The House at the Edge of Magic Author: Amy Sparkes Genre: Fantasy Publisher: Walker Books Australia Published: 6th January 2021 Format: Paperback Pages: 240 Price: $14.99 Synopsis: A quirky, funny and fast-paced middle grade fantasy adventure, perfect for fans of Kaye Umansky, Sophie Anderson and Peter Bunzl. Nine is an orphan pickpocket determined to… Continue reading The House at the Edge of Magic by Amy Sparkes

adventure, Book Industry, Books, challenges, Children's Literature, historical fiction, history, literary fiction, middle grade, Publishers, Reading, Reviews, The Modern Mrs Darcy

The Forest of Moon and Sword by Amy Raphael

Title: The Forest of Moon and Sword Author: Amy Raphael Genre: Historical fiction, Adventure Publisher: Lothian/Hachette Australia Published: 12th January 2021 Format: Paperback Pages: 300 Price: $15.99 Synopsis: When Art's mother is accused of witchcraft and captured, she is determined to get her back - at any cost. A lyrical adventure with folklore at its… Continue reading The Forest of Moon and Sword by Amy Raphael

adventure, Book Industry, Books, challenges, Children's Literature, Fables, Fairytales, Fantasy, historical fiction, history, literary fiction, middle grade, Publishers, Reading, Reviews, series, Speculative fiction

The Good Hawk by Joseph Elliott

Title: The Good Hawk Author: Joseph Elliott Genre: Fantasy Publisher: Walker Books Australia Published: 1st February 2020 Format: Paperback Pages: 368 Price: $16.99 Synopsis: A rich fantasy adventure trilogy, full of warring clans, deadly shadows and devastating plagues... If everything was taken from you, what would you do to get it back? Agatha patrols the sea… Continue reading The Good Hawk by Joseph Elliott

Books, challenges, check in post, Children's Literature, historical fiction, history, literary fiction, middle grade, Publishers, Reading, Reviews

The Wild Way Home by Sophie Kirtley

Title: The Wild Way Home Author: Sophie Kirtley Genre: Historical Fiction, Time Slip Publisher: Bloomsbury Australia Published: 15th September 2020 Format: Paperback Pages: 256 Price: $14.99 Synopsis: When Charlie's longed-for brother is born with a serious heart condition, Charlie's world is turned upside down. Upset and afraid, Charlie flees the hospital and makes for the… Continue reading The Wild Way Home by Sophie Kirtley

adventure, Book Industry, challenges, check in post, Children's Literature, Cressida Cowell, Fables, Fairytales, Fantasy, humour, literary fiction, middle grade, Publishers, Reading, Reviews, series, Wizards of Once

The Wizards of Once: Twice Magic by Cressida Cowell

Title: The Wizards of Once: Twice Magic Author: Cressida Cowell Genre: Fantasy Publisher: Hachette Australia/Hodder Published: 20th September 2018 Format: Paperback Pages: 480 Price: $19.99 Synopsis: The No.1 Bestselling Series. Enter a land of wizards, warriors, mythical creatures and powerful magic in an exciting fantasy adventure from the author of HOW TO TRAIN YOUR DRAGON. The… Continue reading The Wizards of Once: Twice Magic by Cressida Cowell