#AussieAuthor2021, #loveozya, Australian literature, Australian women writers, Book Industry, Books, literary fiction, Publishers, Reading, Reviews, Young Adult

Sugar Town Queens by Malla Nunn

Title: Sugar Town Queens Author: Malla Nunn Genre: Contemporary Publisher: Allen and Unwin Published: 3rd August 2021 Format: Paperback Pages: 312 Price: $19.99 Synopsis: From the award-winning author of the CBCA shortlisted When the Ground is Hard, comes a stunning portrait of a family divided and an uplifting story of how friendship saves and heals. Fifteen-year-old… Continue reading Sugar Town Queens by Malla Nunn

#AussieAuthor2021, #LoveOZMG, Australian literature, Australian women writers, Book Industry, Books, Children's Literature, Junior Fiction, literary fiction, middle grade, Publishers, Reading, Reviews, series

The Travelling Bookshop: Mim and the Baffling Bully by Katrina Nannestad

Title: The Travelling Bookshop: Mim and the Baffling Bully Author: Katrina Nannestad Genre: Contemporary Publisher: ABC Books/HarperCollins Australia Published: 28th July 2021 Format: Paperback Pages: 224 Price: $14.99 Synopsis: The right book might just change your life ... Mim Cohen roams the world in a travelling bookshop, with her dad and brother and a horse… Continue reading The Travelling Bookshop: Mim and the Baffling Bully by Katrina Nannestad

#AussieAuthor2021, Australian literature, Australian women writers, Book Industry, Books, challenges, Crime/Mystery, historical fiction, history, literary fiction, Publishers, Reading, Reviews

The Painting by Alison Booth

Title: The Painting The Painting by Alison Booth Author: Alison Booth Genre: Mystery/Historical Fiction/Literary Publisher: Red Door Press Published: 15th July 2021 (28th July Australia) Format: Paperback Pages: 300 Price: $24.99 Synopsis: When Anika Molnar flees her home country of Hungary not long before the break-up of the Soviet Union, she carries only a small… Continue reading The Painting by Alison Booth

Book Industry, Books, Crime/Mystery, Fantasy, historical fiction, history, literary fiction, Publishers, Reading, Reviews, Speculative fiction

The Last Daughter by Nicola Cornick

Title: The Last Daughter The Last Daughter Author: Nicola Cornick Genre: Historical Fiction/Magical Realism Publisher: HarperCollins Published: 8th July 2021 (7th July 2021 in Australia) Format: Paperback Pages: 384 Price: $19.99 Synopsis: A secret hidden in the past.A family bound by a dark legacy… Ever since her sister disappeared eleven years ago, Serena Warren has… Continue reading The Last Daughter by Nicola Cornick

#AussieAuthor2021, #LoveOZMG, #loveozya, Australian literature, Australian women writers, Book Industry, Books, Children's Literature, literary fiction, middle grade, Publishers, Reading, Reviews, Young Adult

A Weekend with Oscar by Robyn Bavati

Title: A Weekend with Oscar Author: Robyn Bavati Genre: Contemporary Publisher: Walker Books Published: 7th July 2021 Format: Paperback Pages: 208 Price: $19.99 Synopsis: A moving #LoveOzYA novel about loss, first love and being there for your family, no matter what. Sixteen-year-old Jamie lives with his mum and his younger brother Oscar, who has Down… Continue reading A Weekend with Oscar by Robyn Bavati

animals, Book Industry, Books, Children's Literature, literary fiction, middle grade, Picture Books, Publishers, Reading, Reviews

We Were Wolves by Jason Cockcroft

Title: We Were Wolves We Were Wolves by Jason Cockcroft Author: Jason Cockcroft Genre: Fiction Publisher: Walker Books/Andersen Press Published: 2nd June 2021 Format: Hardcover Pages: 216 Price: $26.99 Synopsis: An intense, darkly spellbinding story of a boy awaiting his father's return from prison as an ancient woodland awakes Boy lives in a caravan on… Continue reading We Were Wolves by Jason Cockcroft

#AussieAuthor2021, #LoveOZMG, Australian literature, Australian women writers, Book Industry, Books, Children's Literature, Fantasy, Junior Fiction, middle grade, Publishers, Reading, Reviews, series

How to Make a Pet Monster: Flummox by Lili Wilkinson

Title: How to Make a Pet Monster: Flummox Author: Lili Wilkinson Genre: Comedy, Fantasy Publisher: Allen and Unwin/Albert Street Press Published: 1st June 2021 Format: Paperback Pages: 206 Price: $14.99 Synopsis: Doesn't everyone want their very own pet monster?A fantastically readable, gloriously funny and collectable new junior fiction series. Have you ever wanted a pet… Continue reading How to Make a Pet Monster: Flummox by Lili Wilkinson

#AussieAuthor2021, Australian literature, Australian women writers, Book Industry, Books, challenges, check in post, historical fiction, history, literary fiction, Publishers, Reading, Reviews

Secrets My Father Kept by Rachel Givney

Title: Secrets My Father Kept Secrets My Father Kept by Rachel Givney Author: Rachel Givney Genre: Historical Fiction Publisher: Penguin Random House Published: 1st June 2021 Format: Paperback Pages: 432 Price: $32.99 Synopsis: Set in Poland on the eve of the Second World War, Secrets My Father Kept is the gripping story of a young woman determined… Continue reading Secrets My Father Kept by Rachel Givney

adventure, Book Industry, Books, Children's Literature, literary fiction, middle grade, Publishers, Reading, Reviews

The Lightning Catcher by Clare Weze

Title: The Lightning Catcher Author: Clare Weze Genre: Contemporary Fiction Publisher: Bloomsbury Australia Published: 18th May 2021 Format: Paperback Pages: 272 Price: $14.99 Synopsis: Alfie has noticed a few things since his family moved to Folding Ford. He really misses life in the city. He and his sister don't exactly fit in here. But the… Continue reading The Lightning Catcher by Clare Weze

#LoveOZMG, animals, Australian literature, Australian women writers, Book Industry, Books, Children's Literature, Junior Fiction, literary fiction, middle grade, Picture Books, Publishers, Reading, Reviews

Pawcasso by Remy Lai

Title: Pawcasso Author: Remy Lai Genre: Contemporary, Graphic novel Publisher: Allen and Unwin Published: 18th May 2021 Format: Paperback Pages: 240 Price: $16.99 Synopsis: A delightful graphic novel about friendship and belonging, starring the world's most adorable dog, perfect for fans of Raina Telgemeier's Guts. Every Saturday, Pawcasso trots into town with a basket, a shopping… Continue reading Pawcasso by Remy Lai