adventure, animals, Book Industry, Books, Children's Literature, Fables, Fairytales, Fantasy, literary fiction, middle grade, mythology, Publishers, Reading, Reviews, Scholastic, Speculative fiction, Young Adult

The Secret Animal Society by Luke Gamble

Title: The Secret Animal Society Author: Luke Gamble Genre: Fantasy, Magical Realism Publisher: Scholastic Australia Published: 1st April 2022 Format: Paperback Pages: 400 Price: $18.99 Synopsis: A thrilling magical adventure, perfect for animal lovers! The debut novel from real-life vet Luke Gamble, as seen on Sky TV.‘ An irresistible, magical adventure’ Vashti Hardy, author of Wildspark When… Continue reading The Secret Animal Society by Luke Gamble

#AussieAuthors2022, #LoveOZMG, Aussie authors, Australian literature, Australian women writers, Book Industry, Books, Children's Literature, literary fiction, middle grade, Publishers, Reading, Reviews

Gus and the Starlight by Victoria Carless

Title: Gus and the Starlight Author: Victoria Carless Genre: Literary Publisher: HarperCollins Australia Published: 4th May 2022 Format: Paperback Pages: 320 Price: $16.99 Synopsis: A spine-tingling and heart-warming story about friendship and finding your special place in the world. Gus doesn't want to make friends. She also doesn't want to be intrigued by the cat-lady… Continue reading Gus and the Starlight by Victoria Carless

adventure, Book Industry, Books, Fables, Fairytales, Fantasy, historical fiction, history, literary fiction, middle grade, Publishers, Reading, Reviews, Scholastic, Young Adult

Bravely by Maggie Stiefvater

Title: Bravely Author: Maggie Stiefvater Genre: Fantasy/Historical Fiction Publisher: Scholastic Australia Published: 1st April 2022 Format: Paperback Pages: 384 Price: $19.99 Synopsis: Merida goes on an all-new, life-changing adventure in this original YA novel set several years after the close of Brave! What if you had one year to save everything you loved? One Princess.… Continue reading Bravely by Maggie Stiefvater

adventure, Book Industry, Books, Children's Literature, Fantasy, historical fiction, history, literary fiction, middle grade, Publishers, Reading, Reviews

The Secret of Splint Hall by Katie Cotton

Title: The Secret of Splint Hall Author: Katie Cotton Genre: Historical Fiction/Magical Realism Publisher: Walker Books/Andersen Press Published: 4th May 2022 Format: Paperback Pages: 320 Price: $18.99 Synopsis: Two girls must unearth an ancient myth hidden deep beneath the mysterious Splint Hall... 1945. War has ended, but for sisters Flora and Isobel the struggles still… Continue reading The Secret of Splint Hall by Katie Cotton

#AussieAuthors2022, #LoveOZMG, adventure, Aussie authors, Australian literature, Australian women writers, Book Industry, Books, Children's Literature, literary fiction, middle grade, Publishers, Reading, Reviews

The Ghost Locket by Allison Rushby

Title: The Ghost Locket Author: Allison Rushby Genre: Mystery, Ghost Story Publisher: Walker Books Published: 1st April 2022 Format: Paperback Pages: 256 Price: $17.99 Synopsis: A captivating supernatural mystery set in a house haunted by secrets from the past. Eleven-year-old Lolli must return to London and break a promise she made to herself — to… Continue reading The Ghost Locket by Allison Rushby

#AussieAuthors2022, Aussie authors, Australian literature, Australian women writers, Book Industry, Books, historical fiction, history, literary fiction, Publishers, Reading, Reviews

The German Wife by Kelly Rimmer

Title: The German Wife Author: Kelly Rimmer Genre: Historical Fiction Publisher: Hachette Australia Published: 27th April 2022 Format: Paperback Pages: 470 Price: $32.99 Synopsis: Inspired by real events, the New York Times bestselling author of The Warsaw Orphan returns with an unputdownable novel of a community torn apart when a former Nazi family moves into town to work on… Continue reading The German Wife by Kelly Rimmer

adventure, Book Industry, Books, Children's Literature, Fables, Fairytales, Fantasy, literary fiction, middle grade, Publishers, Reading, Reviews, series

The Strangeworlds Travel Agency: The Secret of the Stormforest by L.D. Lapinski

Title: The Strangeworlds Travel Agency: The Secret of the Stormforest Author: L.D. Lapinski Genre: Fantasy Publisher: Hachette/Lothian Published: 12th April 2022 Format: Paperback Pages: 380 Price: $16.99 Synopsis: Pack your suitcase for a magical adventure! Perfect for fans of The Train to Impossible Places and Pages & Co. At the Strangeworlds Travel Agency, each suitcase transports you to… Continue reading The Strangeworlds Travel Agency: The Secret of the Stormforest by L.D. Lapinski

#AussieAuthors2022, #LoveOZMG, #loveozya, Aussie authors, Australian literature, Australian women writers, Book Industry, Books, Children's Literature, literary fiction, middle grade, Publishers, Reading, Reviews

Mikki and Me and the Out-of-Tune Tree by Marion Roberts

Title: Mikki and Me and the Out-of-Tune Tree Author: Marion Roberts Genre: Fiction Publisher: Allen and Unwin Published: 29th March 2022 Format: Paperback Pages: 320 Price: $16.99 Synopsis: After becoming attuned to the songs of the forest and setting up a successful social media nature channel, Alberta Bracken and Mikki Watanabe are determined to pull… Continue reading Mikki and Me and the Out-of-Tune Tree by Marion Roberts

#AussieAuthor2021, #AussieAuthors2022, #LoveOZMG, #loveozya, adventure, Aussie authors, Australian literature, Australian women writers, Book Industry, Books, Children's Literature, Fables, Fairytales, Fantasy, literary fiction, middle grade, Publishers, Reading, Reviews, series, Wherewithal Way, Young Adult

Seven Wherewithal Way by Samantha-Ellen Bound

Title: Seven Wherewithal Way Author: Samantha-Ellen Bound Genre: Fantasy Publisher: Affirm Press Published: 28th September 2021 Format: Paperback Pages: 400 Price: $17.99 Synopsis: Ferdinand fell out of the sky on the hottest day of the year, while Celeste and Esmerelda Barden were on the front porch eating ice-cream. Celeste is having the worst summer ever. Her… Continue reading Seven Wherewithal Way by Samantha-Ellen Bound

Book Industry, Books, Children's Literature, historical fiction, history, literary fiction, middle grade, Publishers, Reading, Reviews, Young Adult

When the War Came Home by Lesley Parr

Title: When the War Came Home Author: Lesley Parr Genre: Historical Fiction Publisher: Bloomsbury Published: 1st March 2022 Format: Paperback Pages: 320 Price: $14.99 Synopsis: 12-year-old Natalie is furious when her mum, Ffion, loses her factory job for sticking up for workers' rights. Now they have to leave their home and go to stay at… Continue reading When the War Came Home by Lesley Parr