#LoveOZMG, adventure, animals, Australian literature, Australian women writers, Blog Tour, Book Industry, Books, check in post, Children's Literature, historical fiction, history, Junior Fiction, middle grade, Publishers, Reading, Reviews, series

Fossil Frenzy (The Adamson Adventures #3) by Sandra Bennett

Title: Fossil Frenzy (The Adamson Adventures #3) Author: Sandra Bennett Genre: Adventure Publisher: Rosella Ridge Books Published: 31st October 2020 Format: Paperback Pages: 180 Price: $17.00 Synopsis: The Adamson siblings are on their third thrilling adventure. There’s not a beach in sight this time, not even a drop of water. Zac, Clare and Luke find… Continue reading Fossil Frenzy (The Adamson Adventures #3) by Sandra Bennett

#LoveOZMG, adventure, Australian literature, Australian women writers, Book Industry, Books, Children's Literature, Fables, Fairytales, Fantasy, literary fiction, middle grade, Publishers, Reading, Reviews, Speculative fiction

When This Bell Rings by Allison Rushby

Title: When This Bell Rings Author: Allison Rushby Genre: Mystery, fantasy Publisher: Walker Books Published: 2nd September 2020 Format: Paperback Pages: 240 Price: $17.99 Synopsis: What if you could get inside the world of your favourite books? No, really inside them . . . In London's Belgravia, Tamsin lives next door to Edie St Clair, famous author… Continue reading When This Bell Rings by Allison Rushby

#LoveOZMG, #loveozya, adventure, animals, Australian literature, Australian women writers, Book Industry, Books, challenges, Children's Literature, Fables, Fairytales, Fantasy, Junior Fiction, literary fiction, middle grade, Publishers, Reading, Reviews, Speculative fiction

The Boy, the Wolf and the Stars by Shivaun Plozza

Title: The Boy, the Wolf and the Stars Author: Shivaun Plozza Genre: Fantasy Publisher: Puffin Published: 20th October 2020 Format: Paperback Pages: 384 Price: $16.99 Synopsis: The Boy, the Wolf and the Stars is a sweeping, timeless adventure, an introduction to a brilliant new world with the feel of an instant classic. Every night Ulv is… Continue reading The Boy, the Wolf and the Stars by Shivaun Plozza

Book Industry, Books, Children's Literature, humour, Junior Fiction, middle grade, Publishers, Reading, Reviews

I Stole My Genius Sister’s Brain by Jo Simmons

Title: I Stole My Genius Sister’s Brain Author: Jo Simmons Genre: Fiction Publisher: Bloomsbury Published: 1st September 2020 Format: Paperback Pages: 256 Price: $12.99 Synopsis: Perfect for fans of Pamela Butchart and David Solomons, this is a new hilarious adventure from the creative team behind the bestselling I Swapped My Brother On The Internet.Keith has entered… Continue reading I Stole My Genius Sister’s Brain by Jo Simmons

#LoveOZMG, animals, Australian literature, Book Industry, Books, challenges, Children's Literature, humour, Junior Fiction, middle grade, Picture Books, Publishers, Reading, Reviews, Scholastic, series

Bad Guys Episode 12: The One? by Aaron Blabey

Title: Bad Guys Episode 12: The One? Author: Aaron Blabey Genre: Humour Publisher: Scholastic Australia Published: 1st October 2020 Format: Paperback Pages: 192 Price: $15.99 Synopsis:  Seriously, what is going on with Snake? Terrifying powers! Evil allies! Interdimensional Doorways! What is his deal? And that’s not all! Why is Agent Fox suddenly so mysterious? Who… Continue reading Bad Guys Episode 12: The One? by Aaron Blabey

animals, Book Industry, Books, challenges, Children's Literature, literary fiction, middle grade, Publishers, Reading, Reviews

October, October by Katya Balen

Title: October, October Author: Katya Balen Genre: Fiction Publisher: Bloomsbury Published:  29th September 2020 Format: Paperback Pages: 304 Price: $14.99 Synopsis: Katya Balen's October, October is a very special new addition to the shelf and deserves classic status - Times Children's Book of the WeekA classic in the making for anyone who ever longed to be WILD.October and her… Continue reading October, October by Katya Balen

#LoveOZMG, adventure, Australian literature, Australian women writers, Book Industry, Books, challenges, Children's Literature, Jacqueline Harvey, Kensy and Max, literary fiction, middle grade, Publishers, Reading, Reviews, series

Kensy and Max: Full Speed by Jacqueline Harvey

Title: Kensy and Max: Full Speed Author: Jacqueline Harvey Genre: Spy fiction, mystery Publisher: Puffin Published: 29th September 2020 Format: Paperback Pages: 384 Price: $16.99 Synopsis: What do you do when your instincts and obligations pull you in opposite directions? When there are multiple leads, which one do you follow? After a school excursion goes… Continue reading Kensy and Max: Full Speed by Jacqueline Harvey

Books, challenges, check in post, Children's Literature, historical fiction, history, literary fiction, middle grade, Publishers, Reading, Reviews

The Wild Way Home by Sophie Kirtley

Title: The Wild Way Home Author: Sophie Kirtley Genre: Historical Fiction, Time Slip Publisher: Bloomsbury Australia Published: 15th September 2020 Format: Paperback Pages: 256 Price: $14.99 Synopsis: When Charlie's longed-for brother is born with a serious heart condition, Charlie's world is turned upside down. Upset and afraid, Charlie flees the hospital and makes for the… Continue reading The Wild Way Home by Sophie Kirtley

#LoveOZMG, Australian literature, Australian women writers, Book Industry, Books, challenges, Children's Literature, humour, Junior Fiction, middle grade, Publishers, Reading, Reviews

Fly on the Wall by Remy Lai

Title: Fly on the Wall Fly on the Wall Cover Author: Remy Lai Genre: Fiction Publisher: Walker Books Published: 15th September 2020 Format: Paperback Pages: 336 Price: $19.99 Synopsis: In this moving and hilarious illustrated novel from the critically acclaimed author of Pie in the Sky, a twelve-year-old boy goes on a (forbidden) solo journey halfway… Continue reading Fly on the Wall by Remy Lai

#LoveOZMG, #loveozya, adventure, Around the World Supper Club, Australian literature, Australian women writers, Belinda Murrell, biography, Blog Tour, Book bingo, Book Industry, challenges, check in post, Children's Literature, classics, Crime/Mystery, Fables, Fairytales, Fantasy, Harry Potter, historical fiction, history, humour, Jane Austen, Junior Fiction, Kate Forsyth, literary fiction, memoir, middle grade, mythology, non-fiction, Pippa's Island, Publishers, Reading, Reviews, Rowland Sinclair, series, short stories, Speculative fiction, Sulari Gentill

Books and Bites Bingo Update Two

In the past four months, I have managed to fill in twenty out of twenty-five categories in Books and Bites Bingo with Monique Mulligan. I have a few of the others planned, and others I need to decide. I have three months to complete this and my other challenges and hope that I can make… Continue reading Books and Bites Bingo Update Two