Book Industry, Books, Children's Literature, Fables, Fantasy, literary fiction, middle grade, Publishers, Reading, Reviews, Sci-Fi, series, Speculative fiction, Young Adult

The Shadow Arts by Damien Love

Title: The Shadow Arts Author: Damien Love Genre: Magical Realism Publisher: Bloomsbury/Rock the Boat Published: 2nd July 2021 Format: Paperback Pages: 160 Price: $14.99 Synopsis: "The thrilling sequel to Monstrous Devices–Alex and his grandfather hold the fate of history itself in their hands in a Rick Riordan meets Raiders of the Lost Ark adventure of… Continue reading The Shadow Arts by Damien Love

#AussieAuthor2021, #LoveOZMG, Australian literature, Book Industry, Books, Children's Literature, humour, Junior Fiction, literary fiction, middle grade, Publishers, Reading, Reviews, series

Super Geeks: Planet Pancake by James Hart

Title: Super Geeks: Planet Pancake Author: James Hart Genre: Science Fiction Publisher: Puffin Published: 2nd July 2021 Format: Paperback Pages: 208 Price: $14.99 Synopsis: Zeek and Arnie are back in another hilarious action-packed adventure featuring pirates, pancakes and the edge of the world . . . When Zeek and Arnie hear about a heap of… Continue reading Super Geeks: Planet Pancake by James Hart

#AussieAuthor2021, #LoveOZMG, Australian literature, Blog Tour, Book Industry, Books, Children's Literature, Crime/Mystery, Futuristic Fiction, humour, Junior Fiction, literary fiction, middle grade, Publishers, Reading, Reviews, series

Blog Tour: Max Booth, Future Sleuth: Map Trap Cameron MacIntosh

Title: Max Booth, Future Sleuth: Map Trap Author: Cameron MacIntosh Genre: Science Fiction Publisher: Big Sky Publishing Published: 7th June 2021 Format: Paperback Pages: 128 Price: $12.99 Synopsis: There’s a new sleuth in town — he’s fun, funny, and very 2424! It’s 2424. Super Sleuth Max Booth is uncovering the secrets of 20th century gadgets… Continue reading Blog Tour: Max Booth, Future Sleuth: Map Trap Cameron MacIntosh

#AussieAuthor2021, Australian literature, Australian women writers, Book Industry, Books, Dystopia, literary fiction, Publishers, Reading, Reviews, Sci-Fi

Stealing Time by Rebecca Bowyer

Title: Stealing Time Author: Rebecca Bowyer Genre: Dystopia, Science Fiction Publisher: StoryAddict Press Published: 23rd March 2021 Format: Paperback Pages: $32.99 Price: 290 Synopsis: They’ll kill to get more time. She’ll die to stop them. In a world where each person’s life span is limited by law, time is a lucrative commodity that some people… Continue reading Stealing Time by Rebecca Bowyer

adventure, Australian literature, Australian women writers, Blog Tour, Book Industry, Books, challenges, check in post, Children's Literature, Fantasy, Junior Fiction, Picture Books, Publishers, Reading, Reviews, short stories, Speculative fiction

Blog Tour: Gorkle by Penny Macoun

Title: Blog Tour: Gorkle Author: Penny Macoun Genre: Science Fiction Publisher: Self-Published Published: 5th November 2020 Format: Paperback Pages: 32 Price: $33.95 Synopsis: Gorkle is a gremlin who lives in cyberspace.  He doesn’t like where he lives, it’s a miserable place because there are no bright colours anywhere.  He likes the look of Earth.  He… Continue reading Blog Tour: Gorkle by Penny Macoun

#LoveOZMG, adventure, Australian literature, Blog Tour, Book Industry, Books, challenges, check in post, Children's Literature, Crime/Mystery, Futuristic Fiction, humour, Junior Fiction, literary fiction, middle grade, Publishers, Reading, Reviews, series

Max Booth, Future Sleuth: Chip Blip by Cameron Macintosh and Dave Atze

Title: Max Booth, Future Sleuth: Chip Blip Author: Cameron Macintosh and Dave Atze Genre: Science Fiction, Mystery, Adventure Publisher: Big Sky Publishing Published: 13th July 2020 Format: Paperback Pages: 130 Price: $12.99 Synopsis: It’s 2424. Super Sleuth Max Booth is uncovering the secrets of mysterious 20th Century gadgets. His faithful, but slightly neurotic robodog Oscar… Continue reading Max Booth, Future Sleuth: Chip Blip by Cameron Macintosh and Dave Atze

#LoveOZMG, #loveozya, adventure, animals, Australian literature, Australian women writers, Author interviews, biography, Book bingo, Book Industry, Books, challenges, Charlotte Barkla, check in post, Children's Literature, classics, Crime/Mystery, Edie's Experiments, Ella at Eden, Emily Rodda, Fables, Fairytales, Fantasy, historical fiction, history, humour, Jackie French, Jane Austen, Junior Fiction, literary fiction, memoir, middle grade, Monty's Island, mythology, non-fiction, poetry, Publishers, Reading, Reviews, Scholastic, series, short stories, Speculative fiction, The Modern Mrs Darcy, The Nerd Daily, Tim Harris, Toffle Towers

July 2020 Wrap Up

In July, I read twenty-two books, and have managed to complete my Australian Women Writer’s Challenge – which I am still going with, and my Book Bingo Challenge. All those posts are written and scheduled, as are several others for reviews and my isolation publicity series, which ends on the twenty-first of this month. I’ve… Continue reading July 2020 Wrap Up

adventure, Book Industry, Books, challenges, Children's Literature, Fantasy, Futuristic Fiction, literary fiction, middle grade, Publishers, Reading, Reviews, Speculative fiction

Wonderscape by Jennifer Bell

Title: Wonderscape Author: Jennifer Bell Genre: Fantasy/Magical Realism Publisher: Walker Books Australia Published: 1st June 2020 Format: Paperback Pages: 352 Price: $14.99 Synopsis: Gaming and time travel collide in this thrilling middle-grade adventure, from bestselling author Jennifer Bell. When Arthur, Ren and Cecily investigate a mysterious explosion, they find themselves trapped in the year 2473.… Continue reading Wonderscape by Jennifer Bell

adventure, Book bingo, Book Industry, Books, challenges, check in post, Children's Literature, Crime/Mystery, Fantasy, literary fiction, middle grade, mythology, Publishers, Reading, Reviews, Sci-Fi, Young Adult

The Monstrous Devices by Damien Love

Title: The Monstrous Devices Author: Damien Love Genre: Science Fiction, Adventure Publisher: Bloomsbury/Rock the Boat Published: 19th May 2020 Format: Paperback Pages: 352 Price: $14.99 Synopsis: A cinematic and original page-turner for fans of Indiana Jones and Alex Rider On a winter's day, twelve-year old Alex receives a package in the mail: an old tin… Continue reading The Monstrous Devices by Damien Love

#loveozya, adventure, animals, Australian literature, Australian women writers, Blog Tour, Book bingo, Book Industry, Books, challenges, check in post, Children's Literature, Christmas, classics, Covers, Crime/Mystery, Fables, Fairytales, Fantasy, history, Impossible Quest, Kate Forsyth, literary fiction, Lynette Noni, middle grade, Mitford Murders, Philip Pullman, Publishers, quiz books, Reading, Reviews, Scholastic, series, Speculative fiction, The Mitford Murders, Young Adult

September 2019 Round Up

  This month, I reached my overall reading goal of 150 books with Whisper by Lynette Noni. Overall, I have reached 71 books in my Australian Women Writer's challenge, and am nearing the end of my PopSugar Challenge, with only a few categories left. I also filled out my Book Bingo card for the year,… Continue reading September 2019 Round Up