#LoveOZMG, adventure, Australian literature, Blog Tour, Book Industry, Books, challenges, check in post, Children's Literature, Crime/Mystery, Futuristic Fiction, humour, Junior Fiction, literary fiction, middle grade, Publishers, Reading, Reviews, series

Max Booth, Future Sleuth: Chip Blip by Cameron Macintosh and Dave Atze

Title: Max Booth, Future Sleuth: Chip Blip Author: Cameron Macintosh and Dave Atze Genre: Science Fiction, Mystery, Adventure Publisher: Big Sky Publishing Published: 13th July 2020 Format: Paperback Pages: 130 Price: $12.99 Synopsis: It’s 2424. Super Sleuth Max Booth is uncovering the secrets of mysterious 20th Century gadgets. His faithful, but slightly neurotic robodog Oscar… Continue reading Max Booth, Future Sleuth: Chip Blip by Cameron Macintosh and Dave Atze

#LoveOZMG, #loveozya, adventure, animals, Australian literature, Australian women writers, Author interviews, biography, Book bingo, Book Industry, Books, challenges, Charlotte Barkla, check in post, Children's Literature, classics, Crime/Mystery, Edie's Experiments, Ella at Eden, Emily Rodda, Fables, Fairytales, Fantasy, historical fiction, history, humour, Jackie French, Jane Austen, Junior Fiction, literary fiction, memoir, middle grade, Monty's Island, mythology, non-fiction, poetry, Publishers, Reading, Reviews, Scholastic, series, short stories, Speculative fiction, The Modern Mrs Darcy, The Nerd Daily, Tim Harris, Toffle Towers

July 2020 Wrap Up

In July, I read twenty-two books, and have managed to complete my Australian Women Writer’s Challenge – which I am still going with, and my Book Bingo Challenge. All those posts are written and scheduled, as are several others for reviews and my isolation publicity series, which ends on the twenty-first of this month. I’ve… Continue reading July 2020 Wrap Up

adventure, Book Industry, Books, challenges, Children's Literature, Fantasy, Futuristic Fiction, literary fiction, middle grade, Publishers, Reading, Reviews, Speculative fiction

Wonderscape by Jennifer Bell

Title: Wonderscape Author: Jennifer Bell Genre: Fantasy/Magical Realism Publisher: Walker Books Australia Published: 1st June 2020 Format: Paperback Pages: 352 Price: $14.99 Synopsis: Gaming and time travel collide in this thrilling middle-grade adventure, from bestselling author Jennifer Bell. When Arthur, Ren and Cecily investigate a mysterious explosion, they find themselves trapped in the year 2473.… Continue reading Wonderscape by Jennifer Bell

adventure, Book bingo, Book Industry, Books, challenges, check in post, Children's Literature, Crime/Mystery, Fantasy, literary fiction, middle grade, mythology, Publishers, Reading, Reviews, Sci-Fi, Young Adult

The Monstrous Devices by Damien Love

Title: The Monstrous Devices Author: Damien Love Genre: Science Fiction, Adventure Publisher: Bloomsbury/Rock the Boat Published: 19th May 2020 Format: Paperback Pages: 352 Price: $14.99 Synopsis: A cinematic and original page-turner for fans of Indiana Jones and Alex Rider On a winter's day, twelve-year old Alex receives a package in the mail: an old tin… Continue reading The Monstrous Devices by Damien Love

#loveozya, adventure, animals, Australian literature, Australian women writers, Blog Tour, Book bingo, Book Industry, Books, challenges, check in post, Children's Literature, Christmas, classics, Covers, Crime/Mystery, Fables, Fairytales, Fantasy, history, Impossible Quest, Kate Forsyth, literary fiction, Lynette Noni, middle grade, Mitford Murders, Philip Pullman, Publishers, quiz books, Reading, Reviews, Scholastic, series, Speculative fiction, The Mitford Murders, Young Adult

September 2019 Round Up

  This month, I reached my overall reading goal of 150 books with Whisper by Lynette Noni. Overall, I have reached 71 books in my Australian Women Writer's challenge, and am nearing the end of my PopSugar Challenge, with only a few categories left. I also filled out my Book Bingo card for the year,… Continue reading September 2019 Round Up

#loveozya, Australian literature, Australian women writers, Book Industry, Books, challenges, Crime/Mystery, literary fiction, Lynette Noni, Publishers, Reading, Reviews, series

Whisper by Lynette Noni

Title: Whisper Author: Lynette Noni Genre: Speculative Fiction Publisher: Pantera Press Published: 1st May 2018 Format: Paperback Pages: 336 Price: $19.99 Synopsis: 2018 Must-Read Novel – ABIA Winner of Small Publishers’ Children’s Book of the Year 2019 “Lengard is a secret government facility for extraordinary people,” they told me. “It’s for people just like you.”… Continue reading Whisper by Lynette Noni

Australian literature, Book bingo, Book Industry, Books, challenges, check in post, literary fiction, Publishers, Reading, Reviews

Book Bingo Twenty – BINGO and Themes of Science Fiction

Book bingo week again, and we are into September with Theresa and Amanda. This week, I am ticking off themes of science fiction. This was always going to be a tricky one for me as I don't read much science fiction, and the book I initially assigned to this didn't feel like it fitted properly… Continue reading Book Bingo Twenty – BINGO and Themes of Science Fiction

#loveozya, adventure, Alexander McCall-Smith, animals, Australian literature, Australian women writers, Author interviews, Awards, Belinda Murrell, Book Industry, Books, Chain of Charms, challenges, Children's Literature, Christmas, classics, Crime/Mystery, Dr Pimms, Fables, Fairytales, Fantasy, Garth Nix, Harry Potter, Have Sword Will Travel, historical fiction, history, Jackie French, Jaclyn Moriarty, Jacqueline Harvey, Jasper Fforde, Kate Forsyth, Kate Morton, Kensy and Max, Kingdoms and Empires Series, literary fiction, LJM Owen, Lynette Noni, Matilda Saga, Medoran Chronicles, Mitford Murders, Mma Ramotswe, Nevermoor, No. 1 Ladies Detective Agency, non-fiction, parody, Phryne Fisher, Picture Books, plays, poetry, Publishers, quiz books, Reading, Reviews, Rose Raventhorpe, Rowland Sinclair, series, short stories, spies, The Mitford Murders, translated works, Writing, Young Adult

Pop Sugar Challenge Round Up

One of the challenges I did during 2019 was the PopSugar Challenge. It had forty categories, plus an additional ten advanced ones - a couple of which I managed to check off, and I filled most of the main categories, some with multiple books. It was a good challenge, but one thing I think lets… Continue reading Pop Sugar Challenge Round Up

#loveozya, adventure, Australian literature, Australian women writers, Book Industry, Books, challenges, Crime/Mystery, Fantasy, literary fiction, Publishers, Reading, Reviews, Young Adult

What the Woods Keep by Katya de Becerra

Title: What the Woods Keep Author: Katya de Becerra Genre: Young Adult/Speculative Fiction/Mystery Publisher: Allen and Unwin Published: 26th September 2018 Format: Paperback Pages: 384 Price: $16.99 Synopsis:Katya de Becerra's stunning debut combines mystery, science fiction, and dark fantasy in a twisty story that will keep you mesmerized right up to the final page. On… Continue reading What the Woods Keep by Katya de Becerra

adventure, Book Industry, Books, challenges, Crime/Mystery, Fantasy, historical fiction, history, literary fiction, Publishers, Reading, Reviews, Sci-Fi

The Psychology of Time Travel by Kate Mascarenhas

Title: The Psychology of Time Travel Author: Kate Mascarenhas Genre: Science Fiction/Crime Publisher: HarperCollins Australia/Head of Zeus Published: 1st August 2018 Format: Paperback Pages: 368 Price: $29.99 Synopsis: A time travel murder mystery, set in a female-centric alternate world. A time travel murder mystery from a brilliantly original new voice. Perfect for readers of Naomi… Continue reading The Psychology of Time Travel by Kate Mascarenhas