Australian literature, Australian women writers, Blog Tour, Book Industry, Books, Children's Literature, Junior Fiction, literary fiction, Picture Books, Publishers, Reading, Reviews

Feathers by Karen Hendriks, illustrated by Kim Fleming

Title: Feathers Author: Karen Hendriks, illustrated by Kim Fleming Genre: Fiction Publisher: Empowering Resources Published: September 2020 Format: Paperback Pages: 32 Price: $17.00 Synopsis: ‘Dad, it’s my wish feather.’ I gently place my dream treasure under my pillow. Mum promised to always be with me... Feathers is a gentle book that supports any children who… Continue reading Feathers by Karen Hendriks, illustrated by Kim Fleming

Australian literature, Australian women writers, Book bingo, Book Industry, Books, challenges, check in post, literary fiction, Publishers, Reading, Reviews, series

Wherever You Go (Around the World Supper Club) by Monique Mulligan

Title: Wherever You Go (Around the World Supper Club) Author: Monique Mulligan Genre: Fiction Publisher: Pilyara Press Published: 18th September 2020 Format: Paperback Pages: 340 Price: $29.99 Synopsis: A life-shattering tragedy threatens to tear apart chef Amy Bennet’s marriage. Desperate to save it, she moves with her husband Matt to Blackwood, a country town where… Continue reading Wherever You Go (Around the World Supper Club) by Monique Mulligan

Book Industry, Books, literary fiction, Publishers, Reading, Reviews, Young Adult

Ready to Fall by Marcella Pixley

Title: Ready to Fall Author: Marcella Pixley Genre: Young Adult Fiction Publisher: Pushkin Press/Allen and Unwin/Murdoch Books Published: March 2018 Format: Paperback Pages: 368 Price: $16.99 Synopsis: A YA novel about a teen who finds hope and a fresh start after a terrible loss, and learns that being strong means letting go When Max Friedman's… Continue reading Ready to Fall by Marcella Pixley

#loveozya, Australian literature, Australian women writers, Books, challenges, Publishers, Reading, Reviews

The Dream Walker by Victoria Carless

Title: The Dream Walker Author: Victoria Carless Genre: YA Literary Fiction Publisher: Hachette/Lothian Published: 27th June 2017 Format: Paperback Pages: 265 Price: $19.99Synopsis: The weight of a secret can drag you under . . . A tender coming-of-age young-adult novel for fans of Gary Crew, Vikki Wakefield and Craig Silvey. Sixteen-year-old Lucy Hart has been… Continue reading The Dream Walker by Victoria Carless