#LoveOZMG, adventure, Australian literature, Australian women writers, Book bingo, Book Industry, Books, challenges, check in post, Children's Literature, Emily Rodda, Fantasy, humour, Junior Fiction, literary fiction, middle grade, Publishers, Reading, Reviews

Pigs Might Fly by Emily Rodda

Title: Pigs Might Fly Author: Emily Rodda Genre: Magical Realism Publisher: HarperCollins Published: 19th June 2017 (originally published 1986) Format: Paperback Pages: 128 Price: $14.99 Synopsis: The award-winning classic by internationally renowned author Emily Rodda. Pigs can't fly. Can they? 'I wish something would happen!' said Rachel. 'Something interesting!' Afterwards, she would remember what she'd… Continue reading Pigs Might Fly by Emily Rodda

#LoveOZMG, adventure, Australian literature, Australian women writers, Book Industry, Books, challenges, Children's Literature, Cora Bell, Fables, Fairytales, Fantasy, Jinxed, literary fiction, middle grade, Publishers, Reading, Reviews, series, Speculative fiction

Havoc! The Untold Magic of Cora Bell by Rebecca McRitchie

Title: Havoc! The Untold Magic of Cora Bell Author: Rebecca McRitchie Genre: Fantasy Publisher: HarperCollins Australia Published: 2nd September 2020 Format: Paperback Pages: 320 Price: $17.99 Synopsis: From the talented author of Whimsy & Woe comes a series about Cora Bell, who is magical – but could she also be a Havoc? When magic darkens … Cora… Continue reading Havoc! The Untold Magic of Cora Bell by Rebecca McRitchie

#LoveOZMG, adventure, Australian literature, Australian women writers, Book Industry, Books, challenges, check in post, Children's Literature, Fables, Fairytales, Fantasy, humour, Junior Fiction, literary fiction, middle grade, Publishers, Reading, Reviews, series, Speculative fiction

Jinxed! The Curious Curse of Cora Bell by Rebecca McRitchie, Illustrated by Sharon O’Connor

Title: Jinxed! The Curious Curse of Cora Bell Author: Rebecca McRitchie Genre: Fantasy Publisher: HarperCollins Australia Published: 19th August 2019 Format: Paperback Pages: 320 Price: $19.99 Synopsis: Magic awaits around every corner … Cora is eleven years old and missing one eye. She lives with an elderly lady named Dot in a room hidden behind… Continue reading Jinxed! The Curious Curse of Cora Bell by Rebecca McRitchie, Illustrated by Sharon O’Connor

Australian literature, Australian women writers, Book Industry, Books, challenges, check in post, historical fiction, history, Isolation Publicity, literary fiction, Publishers, Reading, Reviews

The Daughter of Victory Lights by Kerri Turner

Title: The Daughter of Victory Lights Author: Kerri Turner Genre: Historical Fiction Publisher: HarperCollins Published: 20th January 2020 Format: Paperback Pages: 384 Price: $29.99 Synopsis: An enthralling story of one woman's determined grab for freedom after WW2 from a talented new Australian voice. ‘PART CABARET, PART BURLESQUE, AND LIKE NOTHING YOU'VE EVER SEEN BEFORE! GENTLEMEN,… Continue reading The Daughter of Victory Lights by Kerri Turner

#LoveOZMG, adventure, animals, Australian literature, Australian women writers, Book Industry, Books, challenges, check in post, Children's Literature, Crime/Mystery, Junior Fiction, literary fiction, middle grade, Publishers, Reading, Reviews, series

The Girl, the Dog and the Writer in Provence by Katrina Nannestad

Title: The Girl, the Dog and the Writer in Provence Author: Katrina Nannestad Genre: Fiction Publisher: HarperCollins Published: 22nd October 2018 Format: Paperback Pages: 368 Price: $16.99 Synopsis: 'FANS OF ... JACQUELINE HARVEY WILL LOVE THIS BOOK' - Kids' Book Review on The Girl, the Dog and the Writer in Rome When Freja and Tobias arrive in Claviers,… Continue reading The Girl, the Dog and the Writer in Provence by Katrina Nannestad

adventure, animals, Books, Children's Literature, humour, Junior Fiction, literary fiction, Marshmallow Pie, middle grade, Picture Books, Publishers, Reading, Reviews, series, short stories

Marshmallow Pie the Cat Superstar on TV by Clara Vulliamy

Title: Marshmallow Pie the Cat Superstar on TV Author: Clara Vulliamy Genre: Fiction Publisher: HarperCollins Published: 5th August 2020 Format: Paperback Pages: 128 Price: $9.99 Synopsis: The second book in the Marshmallow Pie the Cat Superstar series by Clara Vulliamy, the author-illustrator of Dotty Detective. Perfect for fans of Toto the Ninja Cat or The… Continue reading Marshmallow Pie the Cat Superstar on TV by Clara Vulliamy

animals, Book Industry, Books, challenges, Children's Literature, humour, Junior Fiction, literary fiction, Marshmallow Pie, middle grade, Picture Books, Publishers, Reading, Reviews, series

Marshmallow Pie the Cat Superstar by Clara Vulliamy

Title: Marshmallow Pie the Cat Superstar Author: Clara Vulliamy Genre: Fiction Publisher: HarperCollins Published: 5th August 2020 Format: Paperback Pages: 128 Price: $9.99 Synopsis: A hilarious new series from Clara Vulliamy, the author-illustrator of Dotty Detective, about grumpy cat Marshmallow Pie and his reluctant pursuit of stardom. Perfect for fans of Toto the Ninja Cat… Continue reading Marshmallow Pie the Cat Superstar by Clara Vulliamy

#LoveOZMG, adventure, animals, Australian literature, Australian women writers, Book bingo, Book Industry, Books, challenges, check in post, Children's Literature, Junior Fiction, literary fiction, middle grade, Publishers, Reading, series

Books and Bites Book Bingo – makes you blush: The Girl, the Dog and the Writer in Rome by Katrina Nannestad

Welcome to another round of Books and Bites bingo. I’m starting to get to the squares that are trickier – whether that’s because it’s a specific author or title I must track down, or wait for, or the square hints at a genre I may not always read. A book that makes you blush is… Continue reading Books and Bites Book Bingo – makes you blush: The Girl, the Dog and the Writer in Rome by Katrina Nannestad

#LoveOZMG, adventure, animals, Australian literature, Australian women writers, Book bingo, Book Industry, Books, challenges, check in post, Children's Literature, Junior Fiction, literary fiction, middle grade, Publishers, Reading, Reviews, series

The Girl, the Dog and the Writer in Rome by Katrina Nannestad

Title: The Girl, the Dog and the Writer in Rome Author: Katrina Nannestad Genre: Fiction/Travel Publisher: HarperCollins Australia Published: 23rd October 2017 Format: Paperback Pages: 352 Price: $16.99 Synopsis: For the first ten years of Freja’s life, she and her mother Clementine have roamed the Arctic in search of zoological wonders. Happy, content, together. Freja… Continue reading The Girl, the Dog and the Writer in Rome by Katrina Nannestad

adventure, animals, Book Industry, Books, challenges, Children's Literature, Crime/Mystery, Fables, Fairytales, Fantasy, humour, literary fiction, middle grade, Publishers, Reading, Reviews, series, Starfell

Starfell #2: Willow Moss and the Forgotten Tale by Dominique Valente

Title: Starfell #2: Willow Moss and the Forgotten Tale Author: Dominique Valente Genre: Fantasy Publisher: HarperCollins Australia Published: 20th April 2020 Format: Paperback Pages: 304 Price: $16.99 Synopsis: The anticipated second book in 2019's breakout magical fantasy series, Starfell, starring misfit witch Willow Moss. Perfect for readers of 8+ and beautifully illustrated throughout by Sarah… Continue reading Starfell #2: Willow Moss and the Forgotten Tale by Dominique Valente