Book Industry, Books, Crime/Mystery, Fantasy, historical fiction, history, literary fiction, Publishers, Reading, Reviews, Speculative fiction

The Last Daughter by Nicola Cornick

Title: The Last Daughter The Last Daughter Author: Nicola Cornick Genre: Historical Fiction/Magical Realism Publisher: HarperCollins Published: 8th July 2021 (7th July 2021 in Australia) Format: Paperback Pages: 384 Price: $19.99 Synopsis: A secret hidden in the past.A family bound by a dark legacy… Ever since her sister disappeared eleven years ago, Serena Warren has… Continue reading The Last Daughter by Nicola Cornick

#AussieAuthor2021, #loveozya, Australian literature, Australian women writers, Book Industry, Books, challenges, literary fiction, Publishers, Reading, Reviews, Young Adult

Can’t Say it Went to Plan by Gabrielle Tozer

Title: Can’t Say it Went to Plan Author: Gabrielle Tozer Genre: Contemporary Young Adult Publisher: HarperCollins/Angus and Robertson Published: 5th May 2021 Format: Paperback Pages: 384 Price: $19.99 Synopsis: From the award-winning author of The Intern, Faking It and Remind Me How This Ends. School's out. Forget study, exams and mapping out the future. For the next seven days,… Continue reading Can’t Say it Went to Plan by Gabrielle Tozer

animals, Children's Literature, Crime/Mystery, historical fiction, history, literary fiction, middle grade, Publishers, Reading, Reviews, series

The Violet Veil Mysteries: A Case of Grave Danger by Sophie Cleverly

Title: The Violet Veil Mysteries: A Case of Grave Danger Author: Sophie Cleverly Genre: Historical Fiction, Crime Publisher: HarperCollins Australia Published: 3rd February 2021 Format: Paperback Pages: 336 Price: $16.99 Synopsis: A breakout new detective series, from the author of the spine-tingling SCARLET AND IVY series, beautifully illustrated by Hannah Peck. Violet Veil wants nothing… Continue reading The Violet Veil Mysteries: A Case of Grave Danger by Sophie Cleverly

#LoveOZMG, adventure, Australian literature, Australian women writers, Book bingo, Book Industry, Books, challenges, check in post, Children's Literature, Emily Rodda, Fantasy, humour, Junior Fiction, literary fiction, middle grade, Publishers, Reading, Reviews

Pigs Might Fly by Emily Rodda

Title: Pigs Might Fly Author: Emily Rodda Genre: Magical Realism Publisher: HarperCollins Published: 19th June 2017 (originally published 1986) Format: Paperback Pages: 128 Price: $14.99 Synopsis: The award-winning classic by internationally renowned author Emily Rodda. Pigs can't fly. Can they? 'I wish something would happen!' said Rachel. 'Something interesting!' Afterwards, she would remember what she'd… Continue reading Pigs Might Fly by Emily Rodda

#LoveOZMG, adventure, Australian literature, Australian women writers, Book Industry, Books, challenges, Children's Literature, Cora Bell, Fables, Fairytales, Fantasy, Jinxed, literary fiction, middle grade, Publishers, Reading, Reviews, series, Speculative fiction

Havoc! The Untold Magic of Cora Bell by Rebecca McRitchie

Title: Havoc! The Untold Magic of Cora Bell Author: Rebecca McRitchie Genre: Fantasy Publisher: HarperCollins Australia Published: 2nd September 2020 Format: Paperback Pages: 320 Price: $17.99 Synopsis: From the talented author of Whimsy & Woe comes a series about Cora Bell, who is magical – but could she also be a Havoc? When magic darkens … Cora… Continue reading Havoc! The Untold Magic of Cora Bell by Rebecca McRitchie

#LoveOZMG, adventure, Australian literature, Australian women writers, Book Industry, Books, challenges, check in post, Children's Literature, Fables, Fairytales, Fantasy, humour, Junior Fiction, literary fiction, middle grade, Publishers, Reading, Reviews, series, Speculative fiction

Jinxed! The Curious Curse of Cora Bell by Rebecca McRitchie, Illustrated by Sharon O’Connor

Title: Jinxed! The Curious Curse of Cora Bell Author: Rebecca McRitchie Genre: Fantasy Publisher: HarperCollins Australia Published: 19th August 2019 Format: Paperback Pages: 320 Price: $19.99 Synopsis: Magic awaits around every corner … Cora is eleven years old and missing one eye. She lives with an elderly lady named Dot in a room hidden behind… Continue reading Jinxed! The Curious Curse of Cora Bell by Rebecca McRitchie, Illustrated by Sharon O’Connor

Australian literature, Australian women writers, Book Industry, Books, challenges, check in post, historical fiction, history, Isolation Publicity, literary fiction, Publishers, Reading, Reviews

The Daughter of Victory Lights by Kerri Turner

Title: The Daughter of Victory Lights Author: Kerri Turner Genre: Historical Fiction Publisher: HarperCollins Published: 20th January 2020 Format: Paperback Pages: 384 Price: $29.99 Synopsis: An enthralling story of one woman's determined grab for freedom after WW2 from a talented new Australian voice. ‘PART CABARET, PART BURLESQUE, AND LIKE NOTHING YOU'VE EVER SEEN BEFORE! GENTLEMEN,… Continue reading The Daughter of Victory Lights by Kerri Turner

#LoveOZMG, adventure, animals, Australian literature, Australian women writers, Book Industry, Books, challenges, check in post, Children's Literature, Crime/Mystery, Junior Fiction, literary fiction, middle grade, Publishers, Reading, Reviews, series

The Girl, the Dog and the Writer in Provence by Katrina Nannestad

Title: The Girl, the Dog and the Writer in Provence Author: Katrina Nannestad Genre: Fiction Publisher: HarperCollins Published: 22nd October 2018 Format: Paperback Pages: 368 Price: $16.99 Synopsis: 'FANS OF ... JACQUELINE HARVEY WILL LOVE THIS BOOK' - Kids' Book Review on The Girl, the Dog and the Writer in Rome When Freja and Tobias arrive in Claviers,… Continue reading The Girl, the Dog and the Writer in Provence by Katrina Nannestad

adventure, animals, Books, Children's Literature, humour, Junior Fiction, literary fiction, Marshmallow Pie, middle grade, Picture Books, Publishers, Reading, Reviews, series, short stories

Marshmallow Pie the Cat Superstar on TV by Clara Vulliamy

Title: Marshmallow Pie the Cat Superstar on TV Author: Clara Vulliamy Genre: Fiction Publisher: HarperCollins Published: 5th August 2020 Format: Paperback Pages: 128 Price: $9.99 Synopsis: The second book in the Marshmallow Pie the Cat Superstar series by Clara Vulliamy, the author-illustrator of Dotty Detective. Perfect for fans of Toto the Ninja Cat or The… Continue reading Marshmallow Pie the Cat Superstar on TV by Clara Vulliamy

animals, Book Industry, Books, challenges, Children's Literature, humour, Junior Fiction, literary fiction, Marshmallow Pie, middle grade, Picture Books, Publishers, Reading, Reviews, series

Marshmallow Pie the Cat Superstar by Clara Vulliamy

Title: Marshmallow Pie the Cat Superstar Author: Clara Vulliamy Genre: Fiction Publisher: HarperCollins Published: 5th August 2020 Format: Paperback Pages: 128 Price: $9.99 Synopsis: A hilarious new series from Clara Vulliamy, the author-illustrator of Dotty Detective, about grumpy cat Marshmallow Pie and his reluctant pursuit of stardom. Perfect for fans of Toto the Ninja Cat… Continue reading Marshmallow Pie the Cat Superstar by Clara Vulliamy