#AussieAuthor2021, #LoveOZMG, #loveozya, animals, Australian literature, Australian women writers, Book Industry, Books, challenges, check in post, Children's Literature, Junior Fiction, literary fiction, middle grade, Picture Books, Publishers, Reading, Reviews, Scholastic, short stories

Move that Mountain by Kate and Jol Temple, illustrated by Terri Rose Baynton

Title: Move that Mountain Author: Kate and Jol Temple, illustrated by Terri Rose Baynton Genre: Fiction Publisher: Scholastic Press Australia Published: 1st April 2021 Format: Hardcover Pages: 32 Price: $24.99 Synopsis: From the award-winning creators of Room on Our Rock Read this clever book front-to-back, then back-to-front to see both sides of the storyA beautiful… Continue reading Move that Mountain by Kate and Jol Temple, illustrated by Terri Rose Baynton

adventure, Book Industry, Books, Children's Literature, Fables, Fairytales, Fantasy, literary fiction, middle grade, Publishers, Reading, Reviews, series

The Storm Keepers’ Battle by Catherine Doyle

Title: The Storm Keepers’ Battle Author: Catherine Doyle Genre: Fantasy Publisher: Bloomsbury Australia Published: 30th March 2021 Format: Paperback Pages: 352 Price: $14.99 Synopsis: Fionn Boyle, Storm Keeper of Arranmore, is facing the fight of his life. The terrifying all- powerful sorceress Morrigan has been raised from the dead and has sealed off the island… Continue reading The Storm Keepers’ Battle by Catherine Doyle

#AussieAuthor2021, #LoveOZMG, #loveozya, adventure, Australian literature, Australian women writers, Belinda Murrell, Book Industry, Books, challenges, check in post, Children's Literature, Crime/Mystery, Fables, Fairytales, Fantasy, historical fiction, history, humour, Junior Fiction, literary fiction, middle grade, Picture Books, Publishers, R.A. Spratt, Reading, Reviews, Scholastic, series, Speculative fiction

Challenge Completed: Aussie Authors Challenge

When I started this challenge, I thought it would take me a little longer than three months, given I primarily read books by Australian women, and thought I’d be searching more for books by Australian men. However, I got lucky, and with so many releases, I managed to complete this challenge by March, well ahead… Continue reading Challenge Completed: Aussie Authors Challenge

#LoveOZMG, adventure, animals, Australian literature, Australian women writers, Book Industry, Books, challenges, Children's Literature, classics, literary fiction, middle grade, Publishers, Reading, Reviews

The Quicksand Pony by Alison Lester

Title: The Quicksand  Pony Author: Alison Lester Genre: Fiction Publisher: Allen and Unwin Published: 2nd March 2021 Format: Paperback Pages: 176 Price: $16.99 Synopsis: Alison Lester's classic horseback adventure, set in the rugged yet romantic Australian coastal bush. 'Biddy, I'm sorry, we're going to have to leave her.''What?' Biddy struggled out of the quicksand. 'You… Continue reading The Quicksand Pony by Alison Lester

Australian literature, Australian women writers, Blog Tour, Book Industry, Books, Children's Literature, Junior Fiction

The Wind and the Mouse/Mouse and the Egg by Michelle Worthington and Adyna Ferre

Title: The Wind and the Mouse/Mouse and the Egg Author: Michelle Worthington and Adyna Ferre Genre: Fiction, Publisher: Daisy Lane Publishing Published: March 2021 Format: Paperback (The Mouse and the Egg), Hardcover (The Wind and the Mouse) Pages: 32 Price: $24.95 Synopsis: Gentle, sensory friendly stories empowering children with values including empathy, kindness, friendship and… Continue reading The Wind and the Mouse/Mouse and the Egg by Michelle Worthington and Adyna Ferre

animals, Book Industry, Books, challenges, Children's Literature, literary fiction, middle grade, Publishers, Reading, Reviews

October, October by Katya Balen

Title: October, October Author: Katya Balen Genre: Fiction Publisher: Bloomsbury Published:  29th September 2020 Format: Paperback Pages: 304 Price: $14.99 Synopsis: Katya Balen's October, October is a very special new addition to the shelf and deserves classic status - Times Children's Book of the WeekA classic in the making for anyone who ever longed to be WILD.October and her… Continue reading October, October by Katya Balen

#LoveOZMG, adventure, animals, Australian literature, Australian women writers, Book Industry, Books, challenges, Children's Literature, humour, Junior Fiction, literary fiction, middle grade, Publishers, Reading, Reviews

The Wolves of Greycoat Hall by Lucinda Gifford

Title: The Wolves of Greycoat Hall Author: Lucinda Gifford Genre: Fiction Publisher: Walker Books Australia Published: 2nd September 2020 Format: Hardcover Pages: 224 Price: $19.99 Synopsis: A deliciously funny tale, with equally amusing illustrations, about being judged for what, rather than who, you are. When Boris and his parents learn that Scotland is re-introducing wolves,… Continue reading The Wolves of Greycoat Hall by Lucinda Gifford

Australian literature, Australian women writers, Books, check in post, Children's Literature, Junior Fiction, Publishers, Reading, Reviews, series

Aussie Kids: Meet Matilda at the Festival by Jacqueline de Rose-Ahern, and Tania McCartney

Title: Aussie Kids: Meet Matilda at the Festival Author: Jacqueline de Rose-Ahern, and Tania McCartney Genre: Fiction Publisher: Puffin Published: 1st September 2020 Format: Paperback Pages: 64 Price: $12.99 Synopsis: Aussie Kids is an exciting new series for emerging readers 6-8 years. From a NSW Zoo to a Victorian lighthouse, or an outback sheep farm… Continue reading Aussie Kids: Meet Matilda at the Festival by Jacqueline de Rose-Ahern, and Tania McCartney

adventure, animals, Books, Children's Literature, humour, Junior Fiction, literary fiction, Marshmallow Pie, middle grade, Picture Books, Publishers, Reading, Reviews, series, short stories

Marshmallow Pie the Cat Superstar on TV by Clara Vulliamy

Title: Marshmallow Pie the Cat Superstar on TV Author: Clara Vulliamy Genre: Fiction Publisher: HarperCollins Published: 5th August 2020 Format: Paperback Pages: 128 Price: $9.99 Synopsis: The second book in the Marshmallow Pie the Cat Superstar series by Clara Vulliamy, the author-illustrator of Dotty Detective. Perfect for fans of Toto the Ninja Cat or The… Continue reading Marshmallow Pie the Cat Superstar on TV by Clara Vulliamy

adventure, animals, Book Industry, Books, challenges, Children's Literature, Crime/Mystery, Fables, Fairytales, Fantasy, humour, literary fiction, middle grade, Publishers, Reading, Reviews, series, Starfell

Starfell #2: Willow Moss and the Forgotten Tale by Dominique Valente

Title: Starfell #2: Willow Moss and the Forgotten Tale Author: Dominique Valente Genre: Fantasy Publisher: HarperCollins Australia Published: 20th April 2020 Format: Paperback Pages: 304 Price: $16.99 Synopsis: The anticipated second book in 2019's breakout magical fantasy series, Starfell, starring misfit witch Willow Moss. Perfect for readers of 8+ and beautifully illustrated throughout by Sarah… Continue reading Starfell #2: Willow Moss and the Forgotten Tale by Dominique Valente