adventure, Book Industry, Books, Fables, Fairytales, Fantasy, humour, middle grade, mythology, Publishers, Reading, Reviews, Speculative fiction

The School Between Winter and Fairyland by Heather Fawcett

Title: The School Between Winter and Fairyland Author: Heather Fawcett Genre: Fantasy Publisher: Allen and Unwin Published: 14th September 2021 Format: Paperback Pages: 352 Price: $16.99 Synopsis: A spell-binding tale of magic, monsters and mystery, set in an enchanted boarding school. Full of suspense and exquisitely written, this is middle-grade fantasy at its best -… Continue reading The School Between Winter and Fairyland by Heather Fawcett

#AussieAuthor2021, #LoveOZMG, #loveozya, adventure, Australian literature, Book Industry, Books, Children's Literature, Fairytales, Fantasy, literary fiction, middle grade, Publishers, Reading, Reviews, Speculative fiction

Treasure in the Lake by Jason Pamment

Title: Treasure in the Lake Author: Jason Pamment Genre: Adventure, fantasy Publisher: Allen and Unwin Published: 14th September 2021 Format: Paperback, Graphic novel Pages: 208 Price: $16.99 Synopsis: A fantasy-adventure graphic novel about two best friends and their discovery of a mysterious village, perfect for fans of Kazu Kibuishi's Amulet or Raina Telgemeier's Ghost. Grand adventures often begin… Continue reading Treasure in the Lake by Jason Pamment

animals, Book Industry, Books, humour, Junior Fiction, middle grade, Publishers, Reading, Reviews, Scholastic, series

Zoo Crew #1 by Author: Guy Edmonds and Matt Zeremes, illustrated by Peter William Popple

Title: Zoo Crew #1 Author: Guy Edmonds and Matt Zeremes, illustrated by Peter William Popple Genre: Humour Publisher: Scholastic Australia Published: 1st September 2021 Format: Paperback Pages: 192 Price: $15.99 Synopsis: Age 6 +. A zany, ALL-NEW junior fiction comedy series from Emmy Kids Award-winning TV writers Matt Zeremes and Guy Edmonds. Hilarious stories about… Continue reading Zoo Crew #1 by Author: Guy Edmonds and Matt Zeremes, illustrated by Peter William Popple

#AussieAuthor2021, animals, Australian literature, Australian women writers, Book Industry, Books, Children's Literature, Junior Fiction, literary fiction, Picture Books, Publishers, Reading, Reviews, Scholastic, series

Coco and the Bee by Laura Bunting, illustrated by Nicky Johnston

Title: Coco and the Bee Author: Laura Bunting, illustrated by Nicky Johnston Genre: Fiction Publisher: Scholastic Australia Published: 1st September 2021 Format: Hardcover Pages: 48 Price: $19.99 Synopsis: Book three in a delightful new series by Laura Bunting, in stunning large format hardback, embossed. Irresistible and adorable illustrations by Nicky Johnston. Destined to be every… Continue reading Coco and the Bee by Laura Bunting, illustrated by Nicky Johnston

#AussieAuthor2021, #LoveOZMG, adventure, animals, Australian literature, Australian women writers, Book Industry, Books, challenges, Children's Literature, Fantasy, humour, Junior Fiction, literary fiction, middle grade, Publishers, Reading, Reviews

The School for Talking Pets by Kelli Anne Hawkins

Title: The School for Talking Pets Author: Kelli Anne Hawkins Genre: Magical Realism Publisher: HarperCollins Australia Published: 1st September 2021 Format: Paperback Pages: 336 Price: $16.99 Synopsis: DOCTOR DOLITTLE MEETS WILLY WONKA IN THIS FUNNY AND THRILLING ADVENTURE FROM AN EXCITING NEW VOICE. Pets? Tick!TALKING pets? Double tick!Silly spies, secret plots and one shy kid… Continue reading The School for Talking Pets by Kelli Anne Hawkins

#AussieAuthor2021, #loveozya, Australian literature, Australian women writers, CBCA, classics, literary fiction, Publishers, Reading, Reviews, Young Adult

Looking for Alibrandi by Melina Marchetta

Title: Looking for Alibrandi Author: Melina Marchetta Genre: Contemporary Publisher: Penguin/Puffin Published: 5th October 1992 Format: Paperback Pages: 288 Price: $19.99 Synopsis: Multi-award-winning, a bestseller and made into an award-winning feature film, Looking for Alibrandi has become a modern classic. Melina Marchetta's stunning debut novel Looking for Alibrandi is one girl's story of her final year at school, a year she sets herself… Continue reading Looking for Alibrandi by Melina Marchetta

#AussieAuthor2021, #loveozya, Australian literature, Australian women writers, Book Industry, Books, literary fiction, Publishers, Reading, Reviews, Young Adult

Sugar Town Queens by Malla Nunn

Title: Sugar Town Queens Author: Malla Nunn Genre: Contemporary Publisher: Allen and Unwin Published: 3rd August 2021 Format: Paperback Pages: 312 Price: $19.99 Synopsis: From the award-winning author of the CBCA shortlisted When the Ground is Hard, comes a stunning portrait of a family divided and an uplifting story of how friendship saves and heals. Fifteen-year-old… Continue reading Sugar Town Queens by Malla Nunn

#AussieAuthor2021, #LoveOZMG, #loveozya, Australian literature, Australian women writers, Book Industry, Books, Children's Literature, literary fiction, middle grade, Publishers, Reading, Reviews, Young Adult

A Weekend with Oscar by Robyn Bavati

Title: A Weekend with Oscar Author: Robyn Bavati Genre: Contemporary Publisher: Walker Books Published: 7th July 2021 Format: Paperback Pages: 208 Price: $19.99 Synopsis: A moving #LoveOzYA novel about loss, first love and being there for your family, no matter what. Sixteen-year-old Jamie lives with his mum and his younger brother Oscar, who has Down… Continue reading A Weekend with Oscar by Robyn Bavati

animals, Book Industry, Books, Children's Literature, literary fiction, middle grade, Picture Books, Publishers, Reading, Reviews

We Were Wolves by Jason Cockcroft

Title: We Were Wolves We Were Wolves by Jason Cockcroft Author: Jason Cockcroft Genre: Fiction Publisher: Walker Books/Andersen Press Published: 2nd June 2021 Format: Hardcover Pages: 216 Price: $26.99 Synopsis: An intense, darkly spellbinding story of a boy awaiting his father's return from prison as an ancient woodland awakes Boy lives in a caravan on… Continue reading We Were Wolves by Jason Cockcroft

#AussieAuthor2021, #LoveOZMG, Australian literature, Australian women writers, Book Industry, Books, Children's Literature, Fantasy, Junior Fiction, middle grade, Publishers, Reading, Reviews, series

How to Make a Pet Monster: Flummox by Lili Wilkinson

Title: How to Make a Pet Monster: Flummox Author: Lili Wilkinson Genre: Comedy, Fantasy Publisher: Allen and Unwin/Albert Street Press Published: 1st June 2021 Format: Paperback Pages: 206 Price: $14.99 Synopsis: Doesn't everyone want their very own pet monster?A fantastically readable, gloriously funny and collectable new junior fiction series. Have you ever wanted a pet… Continue reading How to Make a Pet Monster: Flummox by Lili Wilkinson