adventure, Book Industry, Books, challenges, Children's Literature, Fables, Fairytales, Fantasy, literary fiction, middle grade, Publishers, Reading, Reviews, series, Young Adult

Fireborn: Twelve and the Frozen Forest by Aisling Fowler

Title: Fireborn: Twelve and the Frozen Forest Author: Aisling Fowler Genre: Fantasy Publisher: HarperCollins Australia Published: 26th September 2021 Format: Paperback Pages: 432 Price: $17.99 Synopsis: Set in the snowy northern forests of an imagined prehistoric world, Fireborn is the middle-grade debut of the decade. At turns exciting, funny and heart wrenchingly sad, it marks… Continue reading Fireborn: Twelve and the Frozen Forest by Aisling Fowler

#AussieAuthor2021, #LoveOZMG, adventure, Australian literature, Australian women writers, Book Industry, Books, check in post, Children's Literature, Fables, Fairytales, Fantasy, literary fiction, middle grade, Publishers, Reading, Reviews, Speculative fiction

Dragon Skin by Karen Foxlee

Title: Dragon Skin Author: Karen Foxlee Genre: Magical Realism Publisher: Allen and Unwin Published: 28th September 2021 Format: Hardcover Pages: 336 Price: $19.99 Synopsis: From the bestselling and multi-award-winning author of Lenny's Book of Everything comes a magical tale about a girl who saves a dragon and rescues her family. How to save a dragon:1) Assemble equipment.… Continue reading Dragon Skin by Karen Foxlee

adventure, Book Industry, Books, Fables, Fairytales, Fantasy, humour, middle grade, mythology, Publishers, Reading, Reviews, Speculative fiction

The School Between Winter and Fairyland by Heather Fawcett

Title: The School Between Winter and Fairyland Author: Heather Fawcett Genre: Fantasy Publisher: Allen and Unwin Published: 14th September 2021 Format: Paperback Pages: 352 Price: $16.99 Synopsis: A spell-binding tale of magic, monsters and mystery, set in an enchanted boarding school. Full of suspense and exquisitely written, this is middle-grade fantasy at its best -… Continue reading The School Between Winter and Fairyland by Heather Fawcett

#AussieAuthor2021, #LoveOZMG, #loveozya, adventure, Australian literature, Book Industry, Books, Children's Literature, Fairytales, Fantasy, literary fiction, middle grade, Publishers, Reading, Reviews, Speculative fiction

Treasure in the Lake by Jason Pamment

Title: Treasure in the Lake Author: Jason Pamment Genre: Adventure, fantasy Publisher: Allen and Unwin Published: 14th September 2021 Format: Paperback, Graphic novel Pages: 208 Price: $16.99 Synopsis: A fantasy-adventure graphic novel about two best friends and their discovery of a mysterious village, perfect for fans of Kazu Kibuishi's Amulet or Raina Telgemeier's Ghost. Grand adventures often begin… Continue reading Treasure in the Lake by Jason Pamment

adventure, Book Industry, Books, Children's Literature, Fables, Fairytales, Fantasy, literary fiction, middle grade, mythology, Publishers, Reading, Reviews, series

The Raven Heir by Stephanie Burgis

Title: The Raven Heir Author: Stephanie Burgis Genre: Fantasy Publisher: Bloomsbury Children’s Books Published: 31st August 2021 Format: Paperback Pages: 272 Price: $15.99 Synopsis: Cordelia and her triplets Rosalind and Giles have lived safely in the castle at the centre of the forest all their lives, protected by the spells their mother has woven. The… Continue reading The Raven Heir by Stephanie Burgis

#AussieAuthor2021, #LoveOZMG, #loveozya, Australian literature, Australian women writers, Book Industry, Books, Children's Literature, Fantasy, historical fiction, history, literary fiction, middle grade, Publishers, Reading, Reviews, series, Speculative fiction, Time Catchers

When Days Tilt (Time Catchers #1) by Karen Ginnane

Title: When Days Tilt (Time Catchers #1) Author: Karen Ginnane Genre: Fantasy/Historical Fictionm Publisher: Penguin Random House Published: 2nd July 2021 Format: Paperback Pages: 336 Price: $16.99 Synopsis: Magic, mystery, and darkness – a gripping fantasy adventure for lovers of Philip Pullman’s Northern Lights. In this page-turning debut, one girl must figure out why she is… Continue reading When Days Tilt (Time Catchers #1) by Karen Ginnane

#AussieAuthor2021, #LoveOZMG, A.L. Tait, adventure, Australian literature, Australian women writers, Book Industry, Books, challenges, Children's Literature, Crime/Mystery, Fables, Fairytales, Fantasy, literary fiction, Maven and Reeve, middle grade, Publishers, Reading, Reviews, series

The Wolf’s Howl: A Maven and Reeve Mystery by A.L. Tait

Title: The Wolf’s Howl: A Maven and Reeve Mystery Author: A.L. Tait Genre: Fantasy, Mystery Publisher: Puffin Australia Published: 3rd August 2021 Format: Paperback Pages: 304 Price: $16.99 Synopsis: Bestselling author A. L. Tait is back with the next Maven and Reeve Mystery. A secret mission.A missing cook.A hostile landscape.A mystery to unravel. Maven and… Continue reading The Wolf’s Howl: A Maven and Reeve Mystery by A.L. Tait

adventure, animals, Book Industry, Books, Children's Literature, Fables, Fantasy, humour, Jasper Fforde, Junior Fiction, literary fiction, middle grade, Picture Books, Publishers, Reading, Reviews, Scholastic

Ham Helsing, Vampire Hunter by Rich Moyer

Title: Ham Helsing, Vampire Hunter Author: Rich Moyer Genre: Fantasy, Horror, Graphic Novel Publisher: Scholastic Australia Published: 1st July 2021 Format: Paperback Pages: 240 Price: $17.99 Synopsis: Pigs don’t fly . . . but they do hunt vampires! ·  The first in a rip-roaring new graphic novel adventure series from award-winning animator Rich Moyer. ·… Continue reading Ham Helsing, Vampire Hunter by Rich Moyer

#AussieAuthor2021, #LoveOZMG, #loveozya, Australian literature, Australian women writers, Author interviews, Blog Tour, Book Industry, Books, challenges, check in post, Children's Literature, Crime/Mystery, Fables, Fairytales, Fantasy, Friday Barnes, historical fiction, history, Junior Fiction, literary fiction, middle grade, Picture Books, Publishers, R.A. Spratt, Reading, Reviews, series, Speculative fiction

June 2021 Reading Wrap Up

   In June 2021, I read 20 books, and have reviewed them all. My totals for my challenges have reached the following numbers: Modern Mrs Darcy – 13/14 Australian Authors Challenge – 24/24 (57) AWW2021 – 90/50 Dymocks Reading Challenge – 24/26 QBD Reading Challenge – 24/26 Overall goal – 147/170 Total Australian authors read:… Continue reading June 2021 Reading Wrap Up

Book Industry, Books, Crime/Mystery, Fantasy, historical fiction, history, literary fiction, Publishers, Reading, Reviews, Speculative fiction

The Last Daughter by Nicola Cornick

Title: The Last Daughter The Last Daughter Author: Nicola Cornick Genre: Historical Fiction/Magical Realism Publisher: HarperCollins Published: 8th July 2021 (7th July 2021 in Australia) Format: Paperback Pages: 384 Price: $19.99 Synopsis: A secret hidden in the past.A family bound by a dark legacy… Ever since her sister disappeared eleven years ago, Serena Warren has… Continue reading The Last Daughter by Nicola Cornick