#AussieAuthor2021, #LoveOZMG, A.L. Tait, adventure, Australian literature, Australian women writers, Book Industry, Books, challenges, Children's Literature, Crime/Mystery, Fables, Fairytales, Fantasy, literary fiction, Maven and Reeve, middle grade, Publishers, Reading, Reviews, series

The Wolf’s Howl: A Maven and Reeve Mystery by A.L. Tait

Title: The Wolf’s Howl: A Maven and Reeve Mystery Author: A.L. Tait Genre: Fantasy, Mystery Publisher: Puffin Australia Published: 3rd August 2021 Format: Paperback Pages: 304 Price: $16.99 Synopsis: Bestselling author A. L. Tait is back with the next Maven and Reeve Mystery. A secret mission.A missing cook.A hostile landscape.A mystery to unravel. Maven and… Continue reading The Wolf’s Howl: A Maven and Reeve Mystery by A.L. Tait

adventure, animals, Book Industry, Books, Children's Literature, Fables, Fantasy, humour, Jasper Fforde, Junior Fiction, literary fiction, middle grade, Picture Books, Publishers, Reading, Reviews, Scholastic

Ham Helsing, Vampire Hunter by Rich Moyer

Title: Ham Helsing, Vampire Hunter Author: Rich Moyer Genre: Fantasy, Horror, Graphic Novel Publisher: Scholastic Australia Published: 1st July 2021 Format: Paperback Pages: 240 Price: $17.99 Synopsis: Pigs don’t fly . . . but they do hunt vampires! ·  The first in a rip-roaring new graphic novel adventure series from award-winning animator Rich Moyer. ·… Continue reading Ham Helsing, Vampire Hunter by Rich Moyer

#AussieAuthor2021, #LoveOZMG, #loveozya, Australian literature, Australian women writers, Author interviews, Blog Tour, Book Industry, Books, challenges, check in post, Children's Literature, Crime/Mystery, Fables, Fairytales, Fantasy, Friday Barnes, historical fiction, history, Junior Fiction, literary fiction, middle grade, Picture Books, Publishers, R.A. Spratt, Reading, Reviews, series, Speculative fiction

June 2021 Reading Wrap Up

   In June 2021, I read 20 books, and have reviewed them all. My totals for my challenges have reached the following numbers: Modern Mrs Darcy – 13/14 Australian Authors Challenge – 24/24 (57) AWW2021 – 90/50 Dymocks Reading Challenge – 24/26 QBD Reading Challenge – 24/26 Overall goal – 147/170 Total Australian authors read:… Continue reading June 2021 Reading Wrap Up

Book Industry, Books, Crime/Mystery, Fantasy, historical fiction, history, literary fiction, Publishers, Reading, Reviews, Speculative fiction

The Last Daughter by Nicola Cornick

Title: The Last Daughter The Last Daughter Author: Nicola Cornick Genre: Historical Fiction/Magical Realism Publisher: HarperCollins Published: 8th July 2021 (7th July 2021 in Australia) Format: Paperback Pages: 384 Price: $19.99 Synopsis: A secret hidden in the past.A family bound by a dark legacy… Ever since her sister disappeared eleven years ago, Serena Warren has… Continue reading The Last Daughter by Nicola Cornick

#AussieAuthor2021, #LoveOZMG, Australian literature, Australian women writers, Book Industry, Books, Children's Literature, Fables, Fairytales, Fantasy, Junior Fiction, literary fiction, middle grade, mythology, Publishers, Reading, Reviews, series

Mertales: The Best Friend Promise by Rebecca Timmis

Title: Mertales: The Best Friend Promise Author: Rebecca Timmis Genre: Fantasy Publisher: Albert Street Books/Allen and Unwin Published: 2nd July 2021 Format: Paperback Pages: $14.99 Synopsis: A sea-sational new series, packed with mermagic and flipperific adventure. Today is Pearl's ninth birthday, and she is planning a sea-sational day with her best friends. But when Pearl… Continue reading Mertales: The Best Friend Promise by Rebecca Timmis

#AussieAuthor2021, #LoveOZMG, #loveozya, animals, Australian literature, Australian women writers, Book Industry, Books, challenges, check in post, Children's Literature, Crime/Mystery, Emily Rodda, Fables, Fairytales, Fantasy, Futuristic Fiction, historical fiction, history, humour, Jackie French, Junior Fiction, literary fiction, LJM Owen, middle grade, non-fiction, Pamela Hart, Picture Books, Poppy McGowan, Publishers, Reading, Reviews, Scholastic, Sci-Fi, series, short stories, Speculative fiction

May 2021 Round Up

Current stats: Modern Mrs Darcy – 13/14 Australian Authors Challenge – 24/24 (47) AWW2021 – 75/50 Dymocks Reading Challenge – 24/26 QBD Reading Challenge – 24/26 Overall goal – 122/170 In May, I managed to read 36 books, with a vast majority by Australian authors, and have almost finished my reading challenges – with a… Continue reading May 2021 Round Up

#AussieAuthor2021, #LoveOZMG, #loveozya, adventure, Australian literature, Australian women writers, Book Industry, Books, challenges, check in post, Children's Literature, Crime/Mystery, Fairytales, Fantasy, historical fiction, history, humour, Jackie French, Junior Fiction, literary fiction, memoir, middle grade, non-fiction, Picture Books, Publishers, Reading, Reviews, Scholastic, series, Young Adult

April 2021 Round Up

In April, I read 17 books, mostly Australian, across various genres and issues and styles, aimed at different age groups. I read a lot for kids, from picture books to middle grade books, young adult and adult. I also chipped away at more of my challenges, and have extended my Aussie Author Challenge beyond the… Continue reading April 2021 Round Up

adventure, Book Industry, Books, challenges, Children's Literature, Fables, Fairytales, Fantasy, literary fiction, middle grade, Publishers, Reading, Reviews, series

The Strangeworlds Travel Agency: The Edge of the Ocean by L.D. Lapinski

Title: The Strangeworlds Travel Agency: The Edge of the Ocean Author: L.D. Lapinski Genre: Fantasy Publisher: Hachette/Orion Published: 13th April 2021 Format: Paperback Pages: 350 Price: $16.99 Synopsis: Pack your suitcase for a magical adventure! Perfect for fans of The Train to Impossible Places and Pages & Co. At the Strangeworlds Travel Agency, each suitcase transports you to… Continue reading The Strangeworlds Travel Agency: The Edge of the Ocean by L.D. Lapinski

adventure, Book Industry, Books, Children's Literature, Fables, Fairytales, Fantasy, literary fiction, middle grade, Publishers, Reading, Reviews, series

The Storm Keepers’ Battle by Catherine Doyle

Title: The Storm Keepers’ Battle Author: Catherine Doyle Genre: Fantasy Publisher: Bloomsbury Australia Published: 30th March 2021 Format: Paperback Pages: 352 Price: $14.99 Synopsis: Fionn Boyle, Storm Keeper of Arranmore, is facing the fight of his life. The terrifying all- powerful sorceress Morrigan has been raised from the dead and has sealed off the island… Continue reading The Storm Keepers’ Battle by Catherine Doyle

#LoveOZMG, Australian literature, Australian women writers, Book Industry, Books, Children's Literature, Fables, Fairytales, Fantasy, historical fiction, history, literary fiction, middle grade, Publishers, Reading, Reviews

The Grandest Bookshop in the World by Amelia Mellor

Title: The Grandest Bookshop in the World Author: Amelia Mellor Genre: Historical Fiction, Magical Realism Publisher: Affirm Press Published: 29th September 2020 Format: Hardcover Pages: 304 Price: $19.99 Synopsis: Pearl and Vally Cole live in a bookshop. And not just any bookshop. In 1893, Cole’s Book Arcade in Melbourne is the grandest bookshop in the… Continue reading The Grandest Bookshop in the World by Amelia Mellor