animals, Book Industry, Books, Children's Literature, Fantasy, humour, Junior Fiction, literary fiction, middle grade, Publishers, Reading, Reviews

The Magical Bookshop by Katja Frixe, translated by Ruth Ahmedzai Kemp

Title: The Magical Bookshop Author: Katja Frixe, translated by Ruth Ahmedzai Kemp Genre: Magical Realism Publisher: Bloomsbury/One World Published: 3rd August 2021 Format: Paperback Pages: 144 Price: $14.99 Synopsis: This is Clara's favourite place in the whole world. Here, Clara can settle down and get lost in one of the many books, joke around with… Continue reading The Magical Bookshop by Katja Frixe, translated by Ruth Ahmedzai Kemp

Book Industry, Books, challenges, literary fiction, Publishers, Reading, Reviews, Young Adult

Bookshop Girl by Chloe Coles

Title: Bookshop Girl Author: Chloe Coles Genre: Fiction, Young Adult Publisher: Bonnier/Hot Key/Allen and Unwin Published: 25th July 2018 Format: Paperback Pages: 240 Price: $14.99 Synopsis:A hilarious tale of female friendship, bookshops and fighting for a cause - perfect for fans of Holly Bourne and Louise Rennison. Bennett's Bookshop has always been a haven for… Continue reading Bookshop Girl by Chloe Coles