#AussieAuthors2022, Aussie authors, Australian literature, Australian women writers, Book Industry, Books, Fantasy, literary fiction, mythology, Publishers, Reading, Reviews, series

Her Fierce Creatures by Maria Lewis

Title: Her Fierce Creatures Author: Maria Lewis Genre: Fantasy Publisher: Hachette Australia Published: 8th March 2022 Format: Paperback Pages: 400 Price: $32.99 Synopsis: The new gripping female-led fantasy from author Maria Lewis with her trademark brand of feisty female heroines, world-building and a bit of romance, perfect for fans of Leigh Bardugo, Sarah J Maas… Continue reading Her Fierce Creatures by Maria Lewis

#AussieAuthors2022, #LoveOZMG, #loveozya, Aussie authors, Australian literature, Australian women writers, Book Industry, Books, literary fiction, Publishers, Reading, Reviews, Young Adult

Social Queue by Kay Kerr

Title: Social Queue Author: Kay Kerr Genre: Contemporary Publisher: Text Publishing Published: 28th September 2021 Format: Paperback Pages: 304 Price: $19.99 Synopsis: I thought I was nobody’s teen crush, but turns out I was just missing the signs. Zoe Kelly is starting a new phase of her life. High school was a mess of bullying… Continue reading Social Queue by Kay Kerr

#AussieAuthor2021, #LoveOZMG, Australian literature, Australian women writers, Book Industry, Books, Children's Literature, Fantasy, Junior Fiction, literary fiction, middle grade, Publishers, Reading, Reviews

Blog Tour: Sass and Traz Save the Library by Michelle Worthington

Title: Sass and Traz Save the Library Author: Michelle Worthington Genre: Fiction Publisher: Daisy Lane Publishing Published: 20th October 2021 Format: Paperback Pages: 94 Price: $12.99 Synopsis: Sassafras and Alcatraz are twins who couldn't be more different, except for the fact that they love their local library, and their mother is best friends with the… Continue reading Blog Tour: Sass and Traz Save the Library by Michelle Worthington

animals, Book Industry, Books, Children's Literature, middle grade, Picture Books, Publishers, Reading, Reviews, Scholastic

Allergic by Author:  Megan Wagner Lloyd and Michelle Mee Nutter

Title: Allergic Author:  Megan Wagner Lloyd and Michelle Mee Nutter Genre: Fiction, Graphic Novel Publisher: Scholastic Australia Published: 1st August 2021 Format: Paperback Pages: 240 Price: $17.99 Synopsis: A new graphic novel aimed at middle-grade readers.Gives children a better understanding of allergic reactions.With illustrations by Michelle Mee Nutter, Megan Wagner Lloyd draws on her own… Continue reading Allergic by Author:  Megan Wagner Lloyd and Michelle Mee Nutter

adventure, Book Industry, Books, challenges, Children's Literature, Fantasy, history, literary fiction, middle grade, mythology, Publishers, Reading, Reviews

The Way to Impossible Island by Sophie Kirtley

Title: The Way to Impossible Island Author: Sophie Kirtley Genre: Magical Realism, Time Slip Publisher: Bloomsbury Australia Published: 3rd August 2021 Format: Paperback Pages: 320 Price: $14.99 Synopsis: Born with a serious heart condition, Dara has been waiting for his Big Operation forever, and this summer it's finally going to happen. The moment his heart… Continue reading The Way to Impossible Island by Sophie Kirtley

#AussieAuthor2021, #loveozya, Australian literature, Australian women writers, Book Industry, Books, challenges, literary fiction, Publishers, Reading, Reviews, Scholastic, Young Adult

Skin Deep by Hayley Lawrence

Title: Skin Deep Author: Hayley Lawrence Genre: Contemporary, Young Adult Publisher: Scholastic Australia Published: 1st July 2021 Format: Paperback Pages: 272 Price: $15.99 Synopsis: Scarlett was gifted with beauty. But beauty can be taken in a day, in a single moment, by one car fire. Now permanently scarred, Scarlett has become a smudge in her… Continue reading Skin Deep by Hayley Lawrence

#AussieAuthor2021, #LoveOZMG, #loveozya, Australian literature, Australian women writers, Book Industry, Books, Children's Literature, literary fiction, middle grade, Publishers, Reading, Reviews, Young Adult

A Weekend with Oscar by Robyn Bavati

Title: A Weekend with Oscar Author: Robyn Bavati Genre: Contemporary Publisher: Walker Books Published: 7th July 2021 Format: Paperback Pages: 208 Price: $19.99 Synopsis: A moving #LoveOzYA novel about loss, first love and being there for your family, no matter what. Sixteen-year-old Jamie lives with his mum and his younger brother Oscar, who has Down… Continue reading A Weekend with Oscar by Robyn Bavati

Book Industry, Books, Children's Literature, historical fiction, history, Junior Fiction, literary fiction, middle grade, Picture Books, Publishers, Reading, Reviews

Maria’s Island by Victoria Hislop

Title: Maria’s Island Maria's Island by Victoria Hislop Author: Victoria Hislop Genre: Historical Fiction Publisher: Walker Books Published: 2nd June 2021 Format: Hardcover Pages: 128 Price: $24.99 Synopsis: A dramatic and moving story set in the same world as the international bestseller The Island from the celebrated novelist Victoria Hislop. The absorbing story of the Cretan village… Continue reading Maria’s Island by Victoria Hislop

#LoveOZMG, animals, Australian literature, Australian women writers, biography, Book Industry, Books, memoir, non-fiction, Publishers, Reading, Reviews

Penguin Bloom: Younger Reader’s Edition by Chris Kunz, based from the screenplay by Shaun Grant and Harry Cripps

Title: Penguin Bloom: Younger Reader’s Edition Author: Chris Kunz, based from the screenplay by Shaun Grant and Harry Cripps Genre: Non-Fiction Publisher: HarperCollins Australia Published: 21st January 2021 Format: Paperback Pages: 160 Price: $14.99 Synopsis: Inspired by the true story of an unlikely hero, and adapted from the major motion picture starring Naomi Watts, Andrew… Continue reading Penguin Bloom: Younger Reader’s Edition by Chris Kunz, based from the screenplay by Shaun Grant and Harry Cripps

#LoveOZMG, Australian literature, Australian women writers, Book Industry, Books, CBCA, challenges, Children's Literature, literary fiction, middle grade, Publishers, Reading, Reviews

Sick Bay by Nova Weetman

Title: Sick Bay Author: Nova Weetman Genre: Fiction Publisher: UQ Press Published: 4th June 2019 Format: Paperback Pages: 280 Price: $16.95 Synopsis: Meg uses Sick Bay to hide from other kids. She’s struggling with changes at home, wears slippers to school and buries her head in books. New girl Riley is a type 1 diabetic… Continue reading Sick Bay by Nova Weetman