#AussieAuthor2021, #LoveOZMG, adventure, Australian literature, Australian women writers, Blog Tour, Book Industry, Books, challenges, Children's Literature, historical fiction, history, literary fiction, middle grade, Publishers, Reading, Reviews

The Boy Who Stepped Through Time by Anna Ciddor

Title: The Boy Who Stepped Through Time Author: Anna Ciddor Genre: Historical Fiction/Time Slip Publisher: Allen and Unwin Published: 2nd June 2021 Format: Paperback Pages: 336 Price: $16.99 Synopsis: An accidental trip back to the Roman Empire sets off a race against time to save a friendship - and a life. A thrilling time-slip adventure… Continue reading The Boy Who Stepped Through Time by Anna Ciddor

Book Industry, Books, Children's Literature, Junior Fiction, literary fiction, middle grade, Publishers, Reading, Reviews, Scholastic, series

Paris Takes Over the World by Kyla May

Title: Paris Takes Over the World Paris Takes Over the World by Kyla May Author: Kyla May Genre: Fiction Publisher: Scholastic Australia Published: 1st June 2021 Format: Paperback Pages: 130 Price: $14.99 Synopsis: Hi! I'm Paris. I write in my travel journal as I explore the world! Paris is 10 years old and is off… Continue reading Paris Takes Over the World by Kyla May

adventure, Book Industry, Books, Children's Literature, Fairytales, Fantasy, Festivals, historical fiction, Junior Fiction, literary fiction, middle grade, Publishers, Reading, Reviews

The House at the Edge of Magic by Amy Sparkes

Title: The House at the Edge of Magic Author: Amy Sparkes Genre: Fantasy Publisher: Walker Books Australia Published: 6th January 2021 Format: Paperback Pages: 240 Price: $14.99 Synopsis: A quirky, funny and fast-paced middle grade fantasy adventure, perfect for fans of Kaye Umansky, Sophie Anderson and Peter Bunzl. Nine is an orphan pickpocket determined to… Continue reading The House at the Edge of Magic by Amy Sparkes

#LoveOZMG, Australian literature, Australian women writers, Book Industry, Books, Children's Literature, Ella at Eden, Junior Fiction, literary fiction, middle grade, Publishers, Reading, Reviews, Scholastic, series

Ella at Eden: Musical Mystery by Laura Sieveking

Title: Ella at Eden: Musical Mystery Author: Laura Sieveking Genre: Fiction Publisher: Scholastic Australia Published: 1st November 2020 Format: Paperback Pages: 192 Price: $15.99 Synopsis: Eden College is putting on 'Enchantment the Musical!' Ella and her friends are very excited, and throw themselves into auditioning and rehearsing. But then things start to go wrong. Could… Continue reading Ella at Eden: Musical Mystery by Laura Sieveking

#LoveOZMG, #loveozya, adventure, animals, Australian literature, Australian women writers, Book Industry, Books, challenges, Children's Literature, Fables, Fairytales, Fantasy, Junior Fiction, literary fiction, middle grade, Publishers, Reading, Reviews, Speculative fiction

The Boy, the Wolf and the Stars by Shivaun Plozza

Title: The Boy, the Wolf and the Stars Author: Shivaun Plozza Genre: Fantasy Publisher: Puffin Published: 20th October 2020 Format: Paperback Pages: 384 Price: $16.99 Synopsis: The Boy, the Wolf and the Stars is a sweeping, timeless adventure, an introduction to a brilliant new world with the feel of an instant classic. Every night Ulv is… Continue reading The Boy, the Wolf and the Stars by Shivaun Plozza

Australian literature, Australian women writers, Book Industry, Books, literary fiction, Publishers, Reading, Reviews

Transit of Angels by Desney King

Title: Transit of Angels Author: Desney King Genre: Literary Fiction Publisher: Pilyara Press Published: 19th October 2020 Format: Paperback Pages: 285 Price: $27.99 Synopsis: Is there life after death?  Angelica is thirty-four when her beloved husband, Bill, is killed in a motorbike accident. She knows Bill is dead. Yet she yearns to be reunited with… Continue reading Transit of Angels by Desney King

adventure, Book Industry, Books, challenges, Children's Literature, Fantasy, literary fiction, Publishers, Reading, Reviews, Sci-Fi, Young Adult

House of Dragons by Jessica Cluess

Title: House of Dragons Author: Jessica Cluess Genre: Fantasy Publisher: Penguin Random House Published: 16th June 2020 Format: Paperback Pages: 448 Price: $19.99 Synopsis: Five royal houses will hear the call to compete in the Trial for the dragon throne. A liar, a soldier, a servant, a thief, and a murderer will answer it. Who… Continue reading House of Dragons by Jessica Cluess

adventure, Book Industry, Books, challenges, check in post, Children's Literature, Fairytales, Fantasy, historical fiction, history, Junior Fiction, literary fiction, middle grade, Publishers, Reading, Reviews, Speculative fiction

The Unadoptables by Hana Tooke

Title: The Unadoptables Author: Hana Tooke Genre: Fantasy, Historical Fiction Publisher: Puffin Published: 2nd July 2020 Format: Paperback Pages: 400 Price: $16.99 Synopsis: The amazing humour and world-building of Nevermoor meets the wisdom and warmth of Rooftoppers in this most un-ordinary adventure about five amazing children . . . 'Milou,' Lotta said softly. 'We need adoption papers to leave.… Continue reading The Unadoptables by Hana Tooke

#LoveOZMG, adventure, Australian literature, Australian women writers, Books, challenges, check in post, Children's Literature, historical fiction, history, literary fiction, middle grade, Publishers, Reading, Reviews

The Mummy Smugglers of Crumblin Castle by Pamela Rushby, Nellé May Pierce (Illustrator)

Title: The Mummy Smugglers of Crumblin Castle Author: Pamela Rushby, Nellé May Pierce (Illustrator) Genre: Historical Fiction Publisher: Walker Books Published: 1st July 2020 Format: Paperback Pages: 336 Price: $17.99 Synopsis: A crumbling castle, a moat full of crocodiles, a catastrophe of kittens, and let’s not forget the villains and the mummies! This rambunctious story… Continue reading The Mummy Smugglers of Crumblin Castle by Pamela Rushby, Nellé May Pierce (Illustrator)

#LoveOZMG, adventure, animals, Australian literature, Australian women writers, Book Industry, Books, challenges, check in post, Children's Literature, Fables, Fairytales, Fantasy, historical fiction, Isolation Publicity, literary fiction, middle grade, Publishers, Reading, Reviews, Speculative fiction

Eloise and the Bucket of Stars by Janeen Brian

Title: Eloise and the Bucket of Stars Author: Janeen Brian Genre: Historical Fiction, Magical Realism Publisher: Walker Books Australia Published: 1st June 2020 Format: Paperback Pages: 240 Price: $16.99 Synopsis: Left in a pail at an orphanage as a baby, only something magical can save Eloise from a miserable life and give her the one… Continue reading Eloise and the Bucket of Stars by Janeen Brian