#LoveOZMG, #loveozya, adventure, animals, Australian literature, Australian women writers, Book Industry, Books, challenges, Children's Literature, Fables, Fairytales, Fantasy, Junior Fiction, literary fiction, middle grade, Publishers, Reading, Reviews, Speculative fiction

The Boy, the Wolf and the Stars by Shivaun Plozza

Title: The Boy, the Wolf and the Stars Author: Shivaun Plozza Genre: Fantasy Publisher: Puffin Published: 20th October 2020 Format: Paperback Pages: 384 Price: $16.99 Synopsis: The Boy, the Wolf and the Stars is a sweeping, timeless adventure, an introduction to a brilliant new world with the feel of an instant classic. Every night Ulv is… Continue reading The Boy, the Wolf and the Stars by Shivaun Plozza

Australian literature, Australian women writers, Book Industry, Books, literary fiction, Publishers, Reading, Reviews

Transit of Angels by Desney King

Title: Transit of Angels Author: Desney King Genre: Literary Fiction Publisher: Pilyara Press Published: 19th October 2020 Format: Paperback Pages: 285 Price: $27.99 Synopsis: Is there life after death?  Angelica is thirty-four when her beloved husband, Bill, is killed in a motorbike accident. She knows Bill is dead. Yet she yearns to be reunited with… Continue reading Transit of Angels by Desney King

adventure, Book Industry, Books, challenges, Children's Literature, Fantasy, literary fiction, Publishers, Reading, Reviews, Sci-Fi, Young Adult

House of Dragons by Jessica Cluess

Title: House of Dragons Author: Jessica Cluess Genre: Fantasy Publisher: Penguin Random House Published: 16th June 2020 Format: Paperback Pages: 448 Price: $19.99 Synopsis: Five royal houses will hear the call to compete in the Trial for the dragon throne. A liar, a soldier, a servant, a thief, and a murderer will answer it. Who… Continue reading House of Dragons by Jessica Cluess

adventure, Book Industry, Books, challenges, check in post, Children's Literature, Fairytales, Fantasy, historical fiction, history, Junior Fiction, literary fiction, middle grade, Publishers, Reading, Reviews, Speculative fiction

The Unadoptables by Hana Tooke

Title: The Unadoptables Author: Hana Tooke Genre: Fantasy, Historical Fiction Publisher: Puffin Published: 2nd July 2020 Format: Paperback Pages: 400 Price: $16.99 Synopsis: The amazing humour and world-building of Nevermoor meets the wisdom and warmth of Rooftoppers in this most un-ordinary adventure about five amazing children . . . 'Milou,' Lotta said softly. 'We need adoption papers to leave.… Continue reading The Unadoptables by Hana Tooke

#LoveOZMG, adventure, Australian literature, Australian women writers, Books, challenges, check in post, Children's Literature, historical fiction, history, literary fiction, middle grade, Publishers, Reading, Reviews

The Mummy Smugglers of Crumblin Castle by Pamela Rushby, Nellé May Pierce (Illustrator)

Title: The Mummy Smugglers of Crumblin Castle Author: Pamela Rushby, Nellé May Pierce (Illustrator) Genre: Historical Fiction Publisher: Walker Books Published: 1st July 2020 Format: Paperback Pages: 336 Price: $17.99 Synopsis: A crumbling castle, a moat full of crocodiles, a catastrophe of kittens, and let’s not forget the villains and the mummies! This rambunctious story… Continue reading The Mummy Smugglers of Crumblin Castle by Pamela Rushby, Nellé May Pierce (Illustrator)

#LoveOZMG, adventure, animals, Australian literature, Australian women writers, Book Industry, Books, challenges, check in post, Children's Literature, Fables, Fairytales, Fantasy, historical fiction, Isolation Publicity, literary fiction, middle grade, Publishers, Reading, Reviews, Speculative fiction

Eloise and the Bucket of Stars by Janeen Brian

Title: Eloise and the Bucket of Stars Author: Janeen Brian Genre: Historical Fiction, Magical Realism Publisher: Walker Books Australia Published: 1st June 2020 Format: Paperback Pages: 240 Price: $16.99 Synopsis: Left in a pail at an orphanage as a baby, only something magical can save Eloise from a miserable life and give her the one… Continue reading Eloise and the Bucket of Stars by Janeen Brian

#loveozya, Australian literature, Australian women writers, Book Industry, Books, check in post, Interviews, Isolation Publicity, literary fiction, Publishers, Reading, Reviews, Young Adult

Isolation Publicity with Dr Anna Whateley

  Due to recent events, many Australian authors have had to cancel book launches and festival appearances. For some, this means new novels, series continuations and debut novels are heading into this scary, strange world without much publicity or attention. The good news is, you can still buy books – online or get your local… Continue reading Isolation Publicity with Dr Anna Whateley

adventure, Book bingo, Book Industry, Books, challenges, check in post, Children's Literature, Fables, Fairytales, Fantasy, humour, literary fiction, middle grade, Publishers, Reading, Reviews, Speculative fiction, Writing

The Strangeworlds Travel Agency by L.D. Lapinski

Title: The Strangeworlds Travel Agency Author: L.D. Lapinski Genre: Fantasy Publisher: Orion/Hachette Australia Published: 28th April 2020 Format: Paperback Pages: 380 Price: $16.99 Synopsis: Pack your suitcase for a magical adventure! Perfect for fans of THE TRAIN TO IMPOSSIBLE PLACES and THE POLAR BEAR EXPLORERS' CLUB. At the Strangeworlds Travel Agency, each suitcase transports you… Continue reading The Strangeworlds Travel Agency by L.D. Lapinski

Australian literature, Australian women writers, Book bingo, Book Industry, Books, challenges, check in post, literary fiction, Publishers, Reading, Reviews

The Girl She Was by Rebecca Freeborn

Title: The Girl She Was Author: Rebecca Freeborn Genre: Fiction Publisher: Pantera Press Published:  31st March 2020 Format: Paperback Pages: 392 Price: $29.99 Synopsis: ‘She’d long ago stopped wondering whether anyone would find out what she’d done. It was in the past, and Layla didn’t dwell on the past.’ At the cafe in the small… Continue reading The Girl She Was by Rebecca Freeborn

Australian literature, Australian women writers, Author interviews, Blog Tour, Book Industry, Books, check in post, Children's Literature, Events, Isolation Publicity, literary fiction, middle grade, Publishers, Reading, Reviews

Isolation Publicity: Interview with Danielle Binks – literary agent, blogger and author.

Due to recent events, many Australian authors have had to cancel book launches and festival appearances. For some, this means new novels, series continuations and debut novels are heading into this scary, strange world without much publicity or attention. The good news is, you can still buy books - online or get your local bookstore… Continue reading Isolation Publicity: Interview with Danielle Binks – literary agent, blogger and author.