adventure, Book Industry, Books, Children's Literature, Fables, Fairytales, Fantasy, literary fiction, middle grade, mythology, Publishers, Reading, Reviews, series

The Raven Heir by Stephanie Burgis

Title: The Raven Heir Author: Stephanie Burgis Genre: Fantasy Publisher: Bloomsbury Children’s Books Published: 31st August 2021 Format: Paperback Pages: 272 Price: $15.99 Synopsis: Cordelia and her triplets Rosalind and Giles have lived safely in the castle at the centre of the forest all their lives, protected by the spells their mother has woven. The… Continue reading The Raven Heir by Stephanie Burgis

#AussieAuthor2021, #LoveOZMG, adventure, Australian literature, Australian women writers, Book Industry, Books, Children's Literature, humour, Junior Fiction, middle grade, Picture Books, Publishers, Reading, Reviews, short stories

The Magnificent Hercules Quick by Ursula Dubosarsky

Title: The Magnificent Hercules Quick     Author: Ursula Dubosarsky Genre: Contemporary Publisher: Allen and Unwin Published: 31st August 2021 Format: Paperback Pages: 96 Price: $4.99 Synopsis: An Australia Reads exclusive story about a boy who does a series of odd jobs for his eccentric neighbours, from the current Australian Children's Laureate and the bestselling creators of The… Continue reading The Magnificent Hercules Quick by Ursula Dubosarsky

#AussieAuthor2021, #LoveOZMG, #loveozya, Australian literature, Australian women writers, Book Industry, Books, Children's Literature, Fantasy, historical fiction, history, literary fiction, middle grade, Publishers, Reading, Reviews, series, Speculative fiction, Time Catchers

When Days Tilt (Time Catchers #1) by Karen Ginnane

Title: When Days Tilt (Time Catchers #1) Author: Karen Ginnane Genre: Fantasy/Historical Fictionm Publisher: Penguin Random House Published: 2nd July 2021 Format: Paperback Pages: 336 Price: $16.99 Synopsis: Magic, mystery, and darkness – a gripping fantasy adventure for lovers of Philip Pullman’s Northern Lights. In this page-turning debut, one girl must figure out why she is… Continue reading When Days Tilt (Time Catchers #1) by Karen Ginnane

#AussieAuthor2021, #LoveOZMG, A.L. Tait, adventure, Australian literature, Australian women writers, Book Industry, Books, challenges, Children's Literature, Crime/Mystery, Fables, Fairytales, Fantasy, literary fiction, Maven and Reeve, middle grade, Publishers, Reading, Reviews, series

The Wolf’s Howl: A Maven and Reeve Mystery by A.L. Tait

Title: The Wolf’s Howl: A Maven and Reeve Mystery Author: A.L. Tait Genre: Fantasy, Mystery Publisher: Puffin Australia Published: 3rd August 2021 Format: Paperback Pages: 304 Price: $16.99 Synopsis: Bestselling author A. L. Tait is back with the next Maven and Reeve Mystery. A secret mission.A missing cook.A hostile landscape.A mystery to unravel. Maven and… Continue reading The Wolf’s Howl: A Maven and Reeve Mystery by A.L. Tait

#AussieAuthor2021, #LoveOZMG, adventure, Australian literature, Australian women writers, Book Industry, Books, Children's Literature, Fantasy, Junior Fiction, literary fiction, middle grade, Publishers, Reading, Reviews, series

Little Gem and the Mysterious Letters by Anna Zobel

Title: Little Gem and the Mysterious Letters Little Gem and the Mysterious Letters by Anna Zobel Author: Anna Zobel Genre: Fantasy Publisher: Puffin Published: 1st June 2021 Format: Paperback Pages: 272 Price: $14.99 Synopsis: An adorable and charming new story about everyone's favourite witch Little Gem. A sparkling gem of a read for anyone who… Continue reading Little Gem and the Mysterious Letters by Anna Zobel

#LoveOZMG, animals, Australian literature, Australian women writers, Book Industry, Books, Children's Literature, humour, Junior Fiction, literary fiction, middle grade, Publishers, Reading, Reviews, series

Pet Sitters: Purple Panic by Ella Shine

Title: Pet Sitters: Purple Panic Author: Ella Shine Genre: Contemporary Fiction Publisher: Puddle Dog Press Published: November 2020 Format: Paperback Pages: 60 Price: $12.99 Synopsis: Two pet sitters. One talking cat. What could possibly go wrong? Princess Gina’s owner is very fussy but Cassie and Lina think they’ll be able to care for her guinea… Continue reading Pet Sitters: Purple Panic by Ella Shine

#AussieAuthor2021, #LoveOZMG, Australian literature, Australian women writers, Book Industry, Books, Children's Literature, Emily Rodda, Fables, Fairytales, Fantasy, literary fiction, middle grade, Publishers, Reading, Reviews

Eliza Vanda’s Button Box by Emily Rodda

Title: Eliza Vanda’s Button Box Author: Emily Rodda Genre: Magical Realism Publisher: HarperCollins Australia Published: 5th May 2021 Format: Hardcover Pages: 288 Price: $22.99 Synopsis: From the author of the award-winning His Name was Walter comes another magical mystery story that will delight Emily Rodda fans. Buttons three, attend to me! Take me where I want to… Continue reading Eliza Vanda’s Button Box by Emily Rodda

Book Industry, Books, challenges, historical fiction, history, literary fiction, Publishers, Reading, Reviews, Speculative fiction, Young Adult

The Dark Lady by Akala

Title: The Dark Lady Author: Akala Genre: Magical Realism, Historical Fiction Publisher: Hodder/Hachette Australia Published: 27th April 2021 Format: Paperback Pages: 336 Price: $19.99 Synopsis: A natural storyteller with a vision of his own, The Dark Lady, Akala's debut novel for teens will enthuse and entertain teenagers and young adults, showing that reading is a true… Continue reading The Dark Lady by Akala

adventure, Book Industry, Books, challenges, Children's Literature, Fables, Fairytales, Fantasy, literary fiction, middle grade, Publishers, Reading, Reviews, series

The Strangeworlds Travel Agency: The Edge of the Ocean by L.D. Lapinski

Title: The Strangeworlds Travel Agency: The Edge of the Ocean Author: L.D. Lapinski Genre: Fantasy Publisher: Hachette/Orion Published: 13th April 2021 Format: Paperback Pages: 350 Price: $16.99 Synopsis: Pack your suitcase for a magical adventure! Perfect for fans of The Train to Impossible Places and Pages & Co. At the Strangeworlds Travel Agency, each suitcase transports you to… Continue reading The Strangeworlds Travel Agency: The Edge of the Ocean by L.D. Lapinski

adventure, Book Industry, Books, Children's Literature, Fables, Fairytales, Fantasy, literary fiction, middle grade, Publishers, Reading, Reviews, series

The Storm Keepers’ Battle by Catherine Doyle

Title: The Storm Keepers’ Battle Author: Catherine Doyle Genre: Fantasy Publisher: Bloomsbury Australia Published: 30th March 2021 Format: Paperback Pages: 352 Price: $14.99 Synopsis: Fionn Boyle, Storm Keeper of Arranmore, is facing the fight of his life. The terrifying all- powerful sorceress Morrigan has been raised from the dead and has sealed off the island… Continue reading The Storm Keepers’ Battle by Catherine Doyle