#AussieAuthors2022, adventure, Blog Tour, Book Industry, Books, Children's Literature, Junior Fiction, Picture Books, Publishers, Reading, Reviews

Blog Tour: Joy’s Journey by Jacinta Farragher and Manka Kasha

Title: Joy’s Journey Author: Jacinta Farragher and Manka Kasha Genre: Fiction Publisher: Little Steps Publishing Published: 1st March 2022 Format: Paperback Pages: 32 Price: $14.99 Synopsis: When she hears about a magical paradise where wishes come true, Joy sets off to find it. She travels over land and sea, to see what she can see.… Continue reading Blog Tour: Joy’s Journey by Jacinta Farragher and Manka Kasha

#AussieAuthors2022, animals, Aussie authors, Australian literature, Australian women writers, Book Industry, Books, Children's Literature, Junior Fiction, literary fiction, Picture Books, Publishers, Reading, Reviews, Speculative fiction

Bush Magic by Kylie Howarth

Title: Bush Magic Author: Kylie Howarth Genre: Fiction Publisher: Walker Books Published: 3rd May 2022 Format: Hardcover Pages: 32 Price: $25.99 Synopsis: This delightful story is about the power of imagination, appreciating the natural world and spending quality time with the ones you love. Jarrah and Grandpa love spending time together exploring the bush around… Continue reading Bush Magic by Kylie Howarth

#AussieAuthors2022, #LoveOZMG, #loveozya, animals, Aussie authors, Australian literature, Australian women writers, Belinda Murrell, biography, Book Industry, Books, challenges, Children's Literature, Crime/Mystery, Ella Diaries, Fables, Fairytales, Fantasy, Friday Barnes, historical fiction, history, Jackie French, Jacqueline Harvey, Junior Fiction, Kate Forsyth, Kate Morton, literary fiction, memoir, middle grade, non-fiction, Picture Books, Publishers, quiz books, R.A. Spratt, Reading, Reviews, Scholastic, Sci-Fi, series, short stories, Speculative fiction, spies, The Girls Who Change the World, Wherewithal Way, Young Adult

2022 Aussie Authors Reading Challenge Completed – Emu

I completed this challenge in about February but have only just managed to sit down and write this post amidst all my other reviewing. As usual, I started on the Kangaroo level, and progressed to Emu, and well beyond that. My reasoning for doing this is because even though I always know I’ll have as… Continue reading 2022 Aussie Authors Reading Challenge Completed – Emu

#AussieAuthors2022, #LoveOZMG, #loveozya, Aussie authors, Australian literature, Australian women writers, Belinda Murrell, Book Industry, Books, Children's Literature, Fables, Fairytales, Fantasy, literary fiction, middle grade, Publishers, Reading, Reviews, series

The Sunsword Trilogy: The Quest for the Sun Gem by Belinda Murrell

Title: The Sunsword Trilogy: The Quest for the Sun Gem Author: Belinda Murrell Genre: Fantasy Publisher: Puffin Published: 28th April 2020 Format: Paperback Pages: 336 Price: $15.99 Synopsis: Magical and exciting, full of wonderful creatures, mysterious codes and puzzles, and with four courageous young heroes and heroines, this series will delight all 8- to 12-year-olds.… Continue reading The Sunsword Trilogy: The Quest for the Sun Gem by Belinda Murrell

adventure, animals, Book Industry, Books, Children's Literature, Fables, Fairytales, Fantasy, literary fiction, middle grade, Publishers, Reading, Reviews, Scholastic

The Frozen Unicorn by Alice Hemming

Title: The Frozen Unicorn Author: Alice Hemming Genre: Fantasy Publisher: Scholastic UK Published: 1st April 2022 Format: Paperback Pages: 384 Price: $16.99 Synopsis: When a usually prosperous kingdom is caught in the grasp of a cruel winter, the community is thrown into terrible poverty. As winter continues and becomes known as the Dark Curse plaguing… Continue reading The Frozen Unicorn by Alice Hemming

adventure, Book Industry, Books, Children's Literature, Fables, Fairytales, Fantasy, literary fiction, middle grade, Publishers, Reading, Reviews, series

The Strangeworlds Travel Agency: The Secret of the Stormforest by L.D. Lapinski

Title: The Strangeworlds Travel Agency: The Secret of the Stormforest Author: L.D. Lapinski Genre: Fantasy Publisher: Hachette/Lothian Published: 12th April 2022 Format: Paperback Pages: 380 Price: $16.99 Synopsis: Pack your suitcase for a magical adventure! Perfect for fans of The Train to Impossible Places and Pages & Co. At the Strangeworlds Travel Agency, each suitcase transports you to… Continue reading The Strangeworlds Travel Agency: The Secret of the Stormforest by L.D. Lapinski

#AussieAuthor2021, #AussieAuthors2022, #LoveOZMG, #loveozya, adventure, Aussie authors, Australian literature, Australian women writers, Book Industry, Books, Children's Literature, Fables, Fairytales, Fantasy, literary fiction, middle grade, Publishers, Reading, Reviews, series, Wherewithal Way, Young Adult

Seven Wherewithal Way by Samantha-Ellen Bound

Title: Seven Wherewithal Way Author: Samantha-Ellen Bound Genre: Fantasy Publisher: Affirm Press Published: 28th September 2021 Format: Paperback Pages: 400 Price: $17.99 Synopsis: Ferdinand fell out of the sky on the hottest day of the year, while Celeste and Esmerelda Barden were on the front porch eating ice-cream. Celeste is having the worst summer ever. Her… Continue reading Seven Wherewithal Way by Samantha-Ellen Bound

adventure, Book Industry, Books, Children's Literature, Fables, Fairytales, Fantasy, literary fiction, middle grade, Publishers, Reading, Reviews, series, Speculative fiction

Yesterday Crumb and the Storm in a Teacup by Andy Sagar

Title: Yesterday Crumb and the Storm in a Teacup Author: Andy Sagar Genre: Fantasy Publisher: Orion/Hachette Published: 22nd February 2022 Format: Paperback Pages: 340 Price: $16.99 Synopsis: When strangeling girl Yesterday Crumb discovers a magical, walking teashop, she feels like she belongs for the first time - until her new life comes crashing down. With… Continue reading Yesterday Crumb and the Storm in a Teacup by Andy Sagar

#AussieAuthors2022, #LoveOZMG, #loveozya, Aussie authors, Australian literature, Australian women writers, Book Industry, Books, Children's Literature, Fables, Fairytales, Fantasy, historical fiction, history, Kate Forsyth, literary fiction, middle grade, Publishers, Reading, Reviews

Revisiting a Favourite: The Puzzle Ring by Kate Forsyth

Lately I’ve re-read a few of my favourite books by Kate Forsyth, and one I have loved every time I’ve read it has been The Puzzle Ring. It’s a brilliant historical fiction/time slip novel that covers fairy lore, mythology, and Scottish history in a fun, exciting and accessible way for younger readers. Synopsis: The Puzzle… Continue reading Revisiting a Favourite: The Puzzle Ring by Kate Forsyth

adventure, Book Industry, Books, Children's Literature, Fables, Fairytales, Fantasy, literary fiction, middle grade, Publishers, Reading, Reviews, series

13 Treasures by Michelle Harrison

Title: 13 Treasures Author: Michelle Harrison Genre: Magical Realism Publisher: Simon and Schuster Published: 1st November 2019 Format: Paperback Pages: 352 Price: $16.99 Synopsis: Tanya has a secret. She can see fairies. But not the fairies we imagine. These fairies cast spells on her, rousing her from her sleep and propelling her out of bed.… Continue reading 13 Treasures by Michelle Harrison