adventure, animals, Book Industry, Books, Children's Literature, Fables, Fairytales, Fantasy, literary fiction, middle grade, mythology, Publishers, Reading, Reviews, Scholastic, Speculative fiction, Young Adult

The Secret Animal Society by Luke Gamble

Title: The Secret Animal Society Author: Luke Gamble Genre: Fantasy, Magical Realism Publisher: Scholastic Australia Published: 1st April 2022 Format: Paperback Pages: 400 Price: $18.99 Synopsis: A thrilling magical adventure, perfect for animal lovers! The debut novel from real-life vet Luke Gamble, as seen on Sky TV.‘ An irresistible, magical adventure’ Vashti Hardy, author of Wildspark When… Continue reading The Secret Animal Society by Luke Gamble

#AussieAuthors2022, #LoveOZMG, animals, Aussie authors, Australian literature, Australian women writers, Book Industry, Books, Children's Literature, Fables, Fairytales, Fantasy, humour, Junior Fiction, literary fiction, middle grade, Publishers, Reading, Reviews, series

Mertales 4: The Mysterious Rainbow Thief by Rebecca Timmis

Title: Mertales 4: The Mysterious Rainbow Thi Author: Rebecca Timmis Genre: Fantasy Publisher: Allen and Unwin Published: 3rd May 2022 Format: Paperback Pages: 152 Price: $14.99 Synopsis: Jiggling jellyfish! It's Book 4 in the fin-tastic MerTales series, packed with mer-magical adventure. The colours are disappearing from Cockleshell Cove! The bright coral reef is grey and… Continue reading Mertales 4: The Mysterious Rainbow Thief by Rebecca Timmis

adventure, Book Industry, Books, Fables, Fairytales, Fantasy, historical fiction, history, literary fiction, middle grade, Publishers, Reading, Reviews, Scholastic, Young Adult

Bravely by Maggie Stiefvater

Title: Bravely Author: Maggie Stiefvater Genre: Fantasy/Historical Fiction Publisher: Scholastic Australia Published: 1st April 2022 Format: Paperback Pages: 384 Price: $19.99 Synopsis: Merida goes on an all-new, life-changing adventure in this original YA novel set several years after the close of Brave! What if you had one year to save everything you loved? One Princess.… Continue reading Bravely by Maggie Stiefvater

#AussieAuthors2022, #LoveOZMG, #loveozya, adventure, Aussie authors, Australian literature, Australian women writers, Blog Tour, Book Industry, Books, challenges, check in post, Children's Literature, Crime/Mystery, Dystopia, Ella Diaries, Events, Fables, Fairytales, Fantasy, Futuristic Fiction, historical fiction, history, humour, Jacqueline Harvey, Jane Austen, Junior Fiction, literary fiction, middle grade, non-fiction, Picture Books, poetry, Publishers, quiz books, Reading, Reviews, Scholastic, Sci-Fi, series, Speculative fiction, Young Adult

April 2022 Monthly Wrap Up Post

Aussie Author Reading Challenge: 75/24 End of Year Post: Dymocks Reading Challenge: 24/26 QBD Reading Challenge: 22/24 Goal: 102/150 Australian Women: 64 Australian Men: 13 Australian: 75 Non-Australian: 27 Men: 23 Women: 82 In April, I read 27 books – some quiz books, but mostly review books, and some reviews are still yet to go… Continue reading April 2022 Monthly Wrap Up Post

#AussieAuthors2022, #LoveOZMG, #loveozya, animals, Aussie authors, Australian literature, Australian women writers, Belinda Murrell, biography, Book Industry, Books, challenges, Children's Literature, Crime/Mystery, Ella Diaries, Fables, Fairytales, Fantasy, Friday Barnes, historical fiction, history, Jackie French, Jacqueline Harvey, Junior Fiction, Kate Forsyth, Kate Morton, literary fiction, memoir, middle grade, non-fiction, Picture Books, Publishers, quiz books, R.A. Spratt, Reading, Reviews, Scholastic, Sci-Fi, series, short stories, Speculative fiction, spies, The Girls Who Change the World, Wherewithal Way, Young Adult

2022 Aussie Authors Reading Challenge Completed – Emu

I completed this challenge in about February but have only just managed to sit down and write this post amidst all my other reviewing. As usual, I started on the Kangaroo level, and progressed to Emu, and well beyond that. My reasoning for doing this is because even though I always know I’ll have as… Continue reading 2022 Aussie Authors Reading Challenge Completed – Emu

#AussieAuthors2022, #LoveOZMG, #loveozya, Aussie authors, Australian literature, Australian women writers, Belinda Murrell, Book Industry, Books, Children's Literature, Fables, Fairytales, Fantasy, literary fiction, middle grade, Publishers, Reading, Reviews, series

The Sunsword Trilogy: The Quest for the Sun Gem by Belinda Murrell

Title: The Sunsword Trilogy: The Quest for the Sun Gem Author: Belinda Murrell Genre: Fantasy Publisher: Puffin Published: 28th April 2020 Format: Paperback Pages: 336 Price: $15.99 Synopsis: Magical and exciting, full of wonderful creatures, mysterious codes and puzzles, and with four courageous young heroes and heroines, this series will delight all 8- to 12-year-olds.… Continue reading The Sunsword Trilogy: The Quest for the Sun Gem by Belinda Murrell

adventure, animals, Book Industry, Books, Children's Literature, Fables, Fairytales, Fantasy, literary fiction, middle grade, Publishers, Reading, Reviews, Scholastic

The Frozen Unicorn by Alice Hemming

Title: The Frozen Unicorn Author: Alice Hemming Genre: Fantasy Publisher: Scholastic UK Published: 1st April 2022 Format: Paperback Pages: 384 Price: $16.99 Synopsis: When a usually prosperous kingdom is caught in the grasp of a cruel winter, the community is thrown into terrible poverty. As winter continues and becomes known as the Dark Curse plaguing… Continue reading The Frozen Unicorn by Alice Hemming

adventure, Book Industry, Books, Children's Literature, Fables, Fairytales, Fantasy, literary fiction, middle grade, Publishers, Reading, Reviews, series

The Strangeworlds Travel Agency: The Secret of the Stormforest by L.D. Lapinski

Title: The Strangeworlds Travel Agency: The Secret of the Stormforest Author: L.D. Lapinski Genre: Fantasy Publisher: Hachette/Lothian Published: 12th April 2022 Format: Paperback Pages: 380 Price: $16.99 Synopsis: Pack your suitcase for a magical adventure! Perfect for fans of The Train to Impossible Places and Pages & Co. At the Strangeworlds Travel Agency, each suitcase transports you to… Continue reading The Strangeworlds Travel Agency: The Secret of the Stormforest by L.D. Lapinski

#AussieAuthors2022, #LoveOZMG, #loveozya, adventure, Aussie authors, Australian literature, Australian women writers, biography, Book Industry, Books, CBCA, challenges, check in post, Children's Literature, Crime/Mystery, Fables, Fairytales, Fantasy, Friday Barnes, historical fiction, history, Jackie French, Junior Fiction, literary fiction, memoir, middle grade, non-fiction, Picture Books, Publishers, quiz books, Reading, Reviews, Scholastic, series, spies

March 2022 Reading Round-up

In March I read twenty-one books. Most of them were Australian books, and mostly Australian women. Some are not out yet (at date of posting this), and three were quiz books, so I haven’t reviewed those. I have almost finished my Dymocks and QBD reading challenges. Even though I am well past my level for… Continue reading March 2022 Reading Round-up

#AussieAuthor2021, #AussieAuthors2022, #LoveOZMG, #loveozya, adventure, Aussie authors, Australian literature, Australian women writers, Book Industry, Books, Children's Literature, Fables, Fairytales, Fantasy, literary fiction, middle grade, Publishers, Reading, Reviews, series, Wherewithal Way, Young Adult

Seven Wherewithal Way by Samantha-Ellen Bound

Title: Seven Wherewithal Way Author: Samantha-Ellen Bound Genre: Fantasy Publisher: Affirm Press Published: 28th September 2021 Format: Paperback Pages: 400 Price: $17.99 Synopsis: Ferdinand fell out of the sky on the hottest day of the year, while Celeste and Esmerelda Barden were on the front porch eating ice-cream. Celeste is having the worst summer ever. Her… Continue reading Seven Wherewithal Way by Samantha-Ellen Bound