adventure, Book Industry, Books, Children's Literature, Crime/Mystery, humour, Junior Fiction, literary fiction, middle grade, Publishers, Reading, Reviews, series

Space Detectives by Mark Powers and Dapo Adeola

Title: Space Detectives Author: Mark Powers and Dapo Adeola Genre: Science Fiction, Crime Publisher: Bloomsbury Australia Published: 2nd March 2021 Format: Paperback Pages:176 Price: $12.99 Synopsis: Connor and Ethan are spending their summer holidays aboard the world's first orbiting city, Starville (basically Beverley Hills in space!). The amazing space station is bursting with celebrities and… Continue reading Space Detectives by Mark Powers and Dapo Adeola

#LoveOZMG, Australian literature, Australian women writers, Book Industry, Books, challenges, Children's Literature, humour, Junior Fiction, Publishers, Reading, Reviews

Introducing D’Lila LaRue by Nette Hilton and A. Yi

Title: Introducing D’Lila LaRue Author: Nette Hilton and A. Yi Genre: Fiction Publisher: Walker Books Australia Published: 3rd March 2021 Format: Paperback Pages: 128 Price: $14.99 Synopsis: D’Lila LaRue lives in the smallest house with the neatest fence and the rosiest garden in the street with her trusty sidekick, Nanny-Anny (who is probably very old… Continue reading Introducing D’Lila LaRue by Nette Hilton and A. Yi

#LoveOZMG, adventure, Australian literature, Book Industry, Books, challenges, Children's Literature, humour, Junior Fiction, middle grade, Publishers, Reading, Reviews, series

Nelson: Broccoli and Spies by Andrew Levins

Title: Nelson: Broccoli and Spies Author: Andrew Levins Genre: Fiction Publisher: Puffin Published: 5th January 2021 Format: Paperback Pages:  176 Price: $12.99 Synopsis: The second book in the totally outrageous adventures of Nelson Hunter – the boy who hates vegetables. Featuring a serious spy mystery and an epic broccoli-fuelled battle! Nelson is a hilarious illustrated… Continue reading Nelson: Broccoli and Spies by Andrew Levins

#AussieAuthor2021, #LoveOZMG, adventure, animals, Australian literature, Australian women writers, Book Industry, Books, challenges, Children's Literature, Emily Rodda, Fantasy, humour, Junior Fiction, literary fiction, middle grade, Publishers, Reading, Reviews, series, The Modern Mrs Darcy

Monty’s Island: Elvis Eager and the Golden Egg by Emily Rodda, Lucinda Gifford

Title: Monty’s Island: Elvis Eager and the Golden Egg Author: Emily Rodda, Lucinda Gifford Genre: Fantasy Publisher: Allen and Unwin Published: 5th January 2021 Format: Paperback Pages: 176 Price: $14.99 Synopsis: Monty lives on a perfect island in the middle of a magical sea. Sometimes the sea throws up something interesting … and Monty goes… Continue reading Monty’s Island: Elvis Eager and the Golden Egg by Emily Rodda, Lucinda Gifford

#LoveOZMG, #loveozya, adventure, Australian literature, Australian women writers, Belinda Murrell, Blog Tour, Book bingo, Book Industry, Books, CBCA, challenges, check in post, Children's Literature, classics, Ella at Eden, Emily Rodda, Fables, Fairytales, Fantasy, historical fiction, history, Junior Fiction, Kate Forsyth, literary fiction, memoir, middle grade, non-fiction, Picture Books, Publishers, Reading, Reviews, Scholastic, series, The Modern Mrs Darcy

November 2020 Wrap up

As we come to the end of the year, I am wrapping up as much as I can. I have completed five of my eight goals, and four of seven challenges – I hope to complete the others as I am very close to doing so and have a few ideas of what to use.… Continue reading November 2020 Wrap up

#LoveOZMG, animals, Australian literature, Book Industry, Books, challenges, Children's Literature, humour, Junior Fiction, middle grade, Picture Books, Publishers, Reading, Reviews, Scholastic, series

Bad Guys Episode 12: The One? by Aaron Blabey

Title: Bad Guys Episode 12: The One? Author: Aaron Blabey Genre: Humour Publisher: Scholastic Australia Published: 1st October 2020 Format: Paperback Pages: 192 Price: $15.99 Synopsis:  Seriously, what is going on with Snake? Terrifying powers! Evil allies! Interdimensional Doorways! What is his deal? And that’s not all! Why is Agent Fox suddenly so mysterious? Who… Continue reading Bad Guys Episode 12: The One? by Aaron Blabey

animals, Australian literature, Australian women writers, Book Industry, Books, Children's Literature, Junior Fiction, literary fiction, Publishers, Reading, Reviews, series

What Zola did on Wednesday by Melina Marchetta, illustrated by Deb Hudson

Title: What Zola did on Wednesday Author: Melina Marchetta, illustrated by Deb Hudson Genre: Fiction Publisher: Puffin Published: 29th September 2020 Format: Paperback Pages: 96 Price: $12.99 Synopsis: From the author of Looking for Alibrandi comes this gorgeous series to engage and entertain newly independent young readers. Zola loves living on Boomerang Street with her mum and… Continue reading What Zola did on Wednesday by Melina Marchetta, illustrated by Deb Hudson

adventure, animals, Books, Children's Literature, humour, Junior Fiction, literary fiction, Marshmallow Pie, middle grade, Picture Books, Publishers, Reading, Reviews, series, short stories

Marshmallow Pie the Cat Superstar on TV by Clara Vulliamy

Title: Marshmallow Pie the Cat Superstar on TV Author: Clara Vulliamy Genre: Fiction Publisher: HarperCollins Published: 5th August 2020 Format: Paperback Pages: 128 Price: $9.99 Synopsis: The second book in the Marshmallow Pie the Cat Superstar series by Clara Vulliamy, the author-illustrator of Dotty Detective. Perfect for fans of Toto the Ninja Cat or The… Continue reading Marshmallow Pie the Cat Superstar on TV by Clara Vulliamy

animals, Book Industry, Books, challenges, Children's Literature, humour, Junior Fiction, literary fiction, Marshmallow Pie, middle grade, Picture Books, Publishers, Reading, Reviews, series

Marshmallow Pie the Cat Superstar by Clara Vulliamy

Title: Marshmallow Pie the Cat Superstar Author: Clara Vulliamy Genre: Fiction Publisher: HarperCollins Published: 5th August 2020 Format: Paperback Pages: 128 Price: $9.99 Synopsis: A hilarious new series from Clara Vulliamy, the author-illustrator of Dotty Detective, about grumpy cat Marshmallow Pie and his reluctant pursuit of stardom. Perfect for fans of Toto the Ninja Cat… Continue reading Marshmallow Pie the Cat Superstar by Clara Vulliamy

#LoveOZMG, animals, Australian literature, Australian women writers, Books, Children's Literature, Emily Rodda, Fantasy, Junior Fiction, literary fiction, middle grade, Monty's Island, Publishers, Reading, Reviews, series

Monty’s Island: Beady Bold and the Yum-Yams by Emily Rodda

Title: Monty’s Island: Beady Bold and the Yum-Yams Author: Emily Rodda Genre: Fiction Publisher: Allen and Unwin Published: 4th August 2020 Format: Paperback Pages: 176 Price: $14.99 Synopsis: Monty lives on a perfect island in the middle of a magical sea. Sometimes the sea throws up something interesting … and Monty goes on an amazing… Continue reading Monty’s Island: Beady Bold and the Yum-Yams by Emily Rodda