adventure, animals, Book Industry, Books, Children's Literature, Fables, Fairytales, Fantasy, literary fiction, middle grade, Publishers, Reading, Reviews, Sci-Fi, series, Skandar, Young Adult

Skandar and the Unicorn Thief by A.F.Steadman

Title: Skandar and the Unicorn Thief Author: A.F.Steadman Genre: Fantasy Publisher: Simon and Schuster Published: 28th April 2022 Format: Hardcover Pages: 400 Price: $19.99 Synopsis: The first book in the hotly anticipated new fantasy adventure series for readers age 9+, from A. F. Steadman. If you like Harry Potter, Percy Jackson, Eragon or His Dark… Continue reading Skandar and the Unicorn Thief by A.F.Steadman

adventure, Book Industry, Books, Fables, Fairytales, Fantasy, historical fiction, history, literary fiction, middle grade, Publishers, Reading, Reviews, Scholastic, Young Adult

Bravely by Maggie Stiefvater

Title: Bravely Author: Maggie Stiefvater Genre: Fantasy/Historical Fiction Publisher: Scholastic Australia Published: 1st April 2022 Format: Paperback Pages: 384 Price: $19.99 Synopsis: Merida goes on an all-new, life-changing adventure in this original YA novel set several years after the close of Brave! What if you had one year to save everything you loved? One Princess.… Continue reading Bravely by Maggie Stiefvater

#AussieAuthors2022, #LoveOZMG, #loveozya, Aussie authors, Australian literature, Australian women writers, Belinda Murrell, Book Industry, Books, Children's Literature, Fables, Fairytales, Fantasy, literary fiction, middle grade, Publishers, Reading, Reviews, series

The Sunsword Trilogy: The Quest for the Sun Gem by Belinda Murrell

Title: The Sunsword Trilogy: The Quest for the Sun Gem Author: Belinda Murrell Genre: Fantasy Publisher: Puffin Published: 28th April 2020 Format: Paperback Pages: 336 Price: $15.99 Synopsis: Magical and exciting, full of wonderful creatures, mysterious codes and puzzles, and with four courageous young heroes and heroines, this series will delight all 8- to 12-year-olds.… Continue reading The Sunsword Trilogy: The Quest for the Sun Gem by Belinda Murrell

adventure, animals, Book Industry, Books, Children's Literature, Fables, Fairytales, Fantasy, literary fiction, middle grade, Publishers, Reading, Reviews, Scholastic

The Frozen Unicorn by Alice Hemming

Title: The Frozen Unicorn Author: Alice Hemming Genre: Fantasy Publisher: Scholastic UK Published: 1st April 2022 Format: Paperback Pages: 384 Price: $16.99 Synopsis: When a usually prosperous kingdom is caught in the grasp of a cruel winter, the community is thrown into terrible poverty. As winter continues and becomes known as the Dark Curse plaguing… Continue reading The Frozen Unicorn by Alice Hemming

adventure, Book Industry, Books, Children's Literature, Fables, Fairytales, Fantasy, literary fiction, middle grade, Publishers, Reading, Reviews, series

The Strangeworlds Travel Agency: The Secret of the Stormforest by L.D. Lapinski

Title: The Strangeworlds Travel Agency: The Secret of the Stormforest Author: L.D. Lapinski Genre: Fantasy Publisher: Hachette/Lothian Published: 12th April 2022 Format: Paperback Pages: 380 Price: $16.99 Synopsis: Pack your suitcase for a magical adventure! Perfect for fans of The Train to Impossible Places and Pages & Co. At the Strangeworlds Travel Agency, each suitcase transports you to… Continue reading The Strangeworlds Travel Agency: The Secret of the Stormforest by L.D. Lapinski

adventure, Book Industry, Books, Children's Literature, Fables, Fairytales, Fantasy, literary fiction, middle grade, Publishers, Reading, Reviews, series, Speculative fiction

Yesterday Crumb and the Storm in a Teacup by Andy Sagar

Title: Yesterday Crumb and the Storm in a Teacup Author: Andy Sagar Genre: Fantasy Publisher: Orion/Hachette Published: 22nd February 2022 Format: Paperback Pages: 340 Price: $16.99 Synopsis: When strangeling girl Yesterday Crumb discovers a magical, walking teashop, she feels like she belongs for the first time - until her new life comes crashing down. With… Continue reading Yesterday Crumb and the Storm in a Teacup by Andy Sagar

adventure, Book Industry, Books, Children's Literature, Fables, Fairytales, Fantasy, literary fiction, middle grade, mythology, Publishers, Reading, Reviews

The Chime Seekers by Ross Montgomery

Title: The Chime Seekers Author: Ross Montgomery Genre: Magical Realism Publisher: Walker Books Published: 3rd November 2021 Format: Paperback Pages: 384 Price: $18.99 Synopsis: From the Costa-shortlisted and critically acclaimed author of the bestselling The Midnight Guardians comes a middle-grade fantasy adventure about siblings, courage and the magic that hides in the cracks. Step into a world… Continue reading The Chime Seekers by Ross Montgomery

adventure, Book Industry, Books, Fables, Fairytales, Fantasy, humour, middle grade, mythology, Publishers, Reading, Reviews, Speculative fiction

The School Between Winter and Fairyland by Heather Fawcett

Title: The School Between Winter and Fairyland Author: Heather Fawcett Genre: Fantasy Publisher: Allen and Unwin Published: 14th September 2021 Format: Paperback Pages: 352 Price: $16.99 Synopsis: A spell-binding tale of magic, monsters and mystery, set in an enchanted boarding school. Full of suspense and exquisitely written, this is middle-grade fantasy at its best -… Continue reading The School Between Winter and Fairyland by Heather Fawcett

adventure, animals, Book Industry, Books, Children's Literature, Fables, Fairytales, Fantasy, historical fiction, history, literary fiction, middle grade, Publishers, Reading, Reviews, series

The Dragon and her Boy by Penny Chrimes

Title: The Dragon and her Boy Author: Penny Chrimes Genre: Fantasy, Historical, Time slip Publisher: Hachette Australia/Orion Published: 23rd February 2021 Format: Paperback Pages: 320 Price: $15.99 Synopsis: A story of the very last living dragon, stuck living in a tunnel under London, and the boy who unintentionally finds himself as her protector, perfect for… Continue reading The Dragon and her Boy by Penny Chrimes

#LoveOZMG, #loveozya, adventure, animals, Australian literature, Australian women writers, Book Industry, Books, challenges, Children's Literature, Fables, Fairytales, Fantasy, Junior Fiction, literary fiction, middle grade, Publishers, Reading, Reviews, Speculative fiction

The Boy, the Wolf and the Stars by Shivaun Plozza

Title: The Boy, the Wolf and the Stars Author: Shivaun Plozza Genre: Fantasy Publisher: Puffin Published: 20th October 2020 Format: Paperback Pages: 384 Price: $16.99 Synopsis: The Boy, the Wolf and the Stars is a sweeping, timeless adventure, an introduction to a brilliant new world with the feel of an instant classic. Every night Ulv is… Continue reading The Boy, the Wolf and the Stars by Shivaun Plozza