#AussieAuthor2021, #LoveOZMG, #loveozya, animals, Australian literature, Australian women writers, Book Industry, Books, challenges, check in post, Children's Literature, Junior Fiction, literary fiction, middle grade, Picture Books, Publishers, Reading, Reviews, Scholastic, short stories

Move that Mountain by Kate and Jol Temple, illustrated by Terri Rose Baynton

Title: Move that Mountain Author: Kate and Jol Temple, illustrated by Terri Rose Baynton Genre: Fiction Publisher: Scholastic Press Australia Published: 1st April 2021 Format: Hardcover Pages: 32 Price: $24.99 Synopsis: From the award-winning creators of Room on Our Rock Read this clever book front-to-back, then back-to-front to see both sides of the storyA beautiful… Continue reading Move that Mountain by Kate and Jol Temple, illustrated by Terri Rose Baynton

animals, Australian literature, Book Industry, Books, Children's Literature, Covers, humour, Junior Fiction, Picture Books, Publishers, Reading, Reviews, Scholastic

How Not to Annoy Mum by Dave Hughes, Holly Ife, illustrated by Heath McKenzie

Title: How Not to Annoy Mum Author: Dave Hughes, Holly Ife, illustrated by Heath McKenzie Genre: Humour Publisher: Scholastic Australia Published: 1st April 2021 Format: Hardcover Pages: 24 Price: $17.99 Synopsis: From hugely popular comedian and TV/Radio personality DAVE HUGHES and Holly Ife!Hilarious sequel to the best-selling book How Not To Annoy DadThe Koala family… Continue reading How Not to Annoy Mum by Dave Hughes, Holly Ife, illustrated by Heath McKenzie

animals, Book Industry, Books, historical fiction, history, literary fiction, Publishers, Reading, Reviews

The Zookeeper of Belfast by S. Kirk Walsh

Title: The Zookeeper of Belfast Author: S. Kirk Walsh Genre: Historical Fiction Publisher: Hachette/Hodder and Stoughton Published: 30th March 2021 Format: Paperback Pages: 320 Price: $32.99 Synopsis: A stunning World War Two novel for fans of Natasha Lester, Heather Morris, Kate Furnivall, Mandy Robotham, based on a true story. As the bombs rain down on… Continue reading The Zookeeper of Belfast by S. Kirk Walsh

#AussieAuthor2021, #LoveOZMG, animals, Australian literature, Australian women writers, Book Industry, Books, Children's Literature, humour, Junior Fiction, middle grade, Picture Books, Publishers, Reading, Reviews, Scholastic, series

School of Fish: Fintastic Four by Louis Shea

Title: School of Fish: Fintastic Four Author: Louis Shea Genre: Fiction, Graphic Novel Publisher: Scholastic Australia Published: 1st March 2021 Format: Paperback Pages: 128 Price: $15.99 Synopsis: Brand new GRAPHIC NOVEL by Louis Shea ·  Bright, funny, FULL COLOUR illustration·  Graphic novel format for ages 6+·  Hilarious illustrations by the illustrator of There was an… Continue reading School of Fish: Fintastic Four by Louis Shea

#LoveOZMG, adventure, animals, Australian literature, Australian women writers, Book Industry, Books, Children's Literature, Junior Fiction, middle grade, Publishers, Reading, Reviews, series

Fish Kid and the Turtle Torpedo by Kylie Howarth

Title: Fish Kid and the Turtle Torpedo Author: Kylie Howarth Genre: Fiction Publisher: Walker Books Published: 3rd March 2021 Format: Paperback Pages: 160 Price: $14.99 Synopsis: Two troubled turtles and one sinking friendship. Can Fish Kid save them all or will it end in turtle disaster? Fish Kid’s third epic ocean adventure is set on… Continue reading Fish Kid and the Turtle Torpedo by Kylie Howarth

#LoveOZMG, adventure, animals, Australian literature, Australian women writers, Book Industry, Books, challenges, Children's Literature, classics, literary fiction, middle grade, Publishers, Reading, Reviews

The Quicksand Pony by Alison Lester

Title: The Quicksand  Pony Author: Alison Lester Genre: Fiction Publisher: Allen and Unwin Published: 2nd March 2021 Format: Paperback Pages: 176 Price: $16.99 Synopsis: Alison Lester's classic horseback adventure, set in the rugged yet romantic Australian coastal bush. 'Biddy, I'm sorry, we're going to have to leave her.''What?' Biddy struggled out of the quicksand. 'You… Continue reading The Quicksand Pony by Alison Lester

#AussieAuthor2021, animals, Australian literature, Book Industry, Books, Children's Literature, Junior Fiction, Picture Books, Publishers, Reading, Reviews, Scholastic, series

Bedtime is Boring by David Campbell and Daron Parton

Title: Bedtime is Boring Author: David Campbell and Daron Parton Genre: Fiction Publisher: Scholastic Australia Published: March 2021 Format: Hardcover Pages: 32 Price: $17.99 Synopsis: Second picture book, and hilarious sequel to Stupid Carrots, written by well-known TV presenter and performer, David Campbell! Billy Bunny REALLY doesn’t want to go to bed. He’s far too… Continue reading Bedtime is Boring by David Campbell and Daron Parton

adventure, animals, Book Industry, Books, Children's Literature, Fables, Fairytales, Fantasy, historical fiction, history, literary fiction, middle grade, Publishers, Reading, Reviews, series

The Dragon and her Boy by Penny Chrimes

Title: The Dragon and her Boy Author: Penny Chrimes Genre: Fantasy, Historical, Time slip Publisher: Hachette Australia/Orion Published: 23rd February 2021 Format: Paperback Pages: 320 Price: $15.99 Synopsis: A story of the very last living dragon, stuck living in a tunnel under London, and the boy who unintentionally finds himself as her protector, perfect for… Continue reading The Dragon and her Boy by Penny Chrimes

#LoveOZMG, animals, Australian literature, Australian women writers, biography, Book Industry, Books, memoir, non-fiction, Publishers, Reading, Reviews

Penguin Bloom: Younger Reader’s Edition by Chris Kunz, based from the screenplay by Shaun Grant and Harry Cripps

Title: Penguin Bloom: Younger Reader’s Edition Author: Chris Kunz, based from the screenplay by Shaun Grant and Harry Cripps Genre: Non-Fiction Publisher: HarperCollins Australia Published: 21st January 2021 Format: Paperback Pages: 160 Price: $14.99 Synopsis: Inspired by the true story of an unlikely hero, and adapted from the major motion picture starring Naomi Watts, Andrew… Continue reading Penguin Bloom: Younger Reader’s Edition by Chris Kunz, based from the screenplay by Shaun Grant and Harry Cripps

animals, Australian literature, Australian women writers, Book Industry, Books, Children's Literature, Junior Fiction, Picture Books, Publishers, Reading, Reviews, Scholastic

My Bird Bertie by Amelia McInerny and Shane McGowan

Title: My Bird Bertie Author: Amelia McInerny and Shane McGowan Genre: Fiction Publisher: Scholastic Australia Published: February 2021 Format: Hardback Pages: 24 Price: $17.99 Synopsis: 3+ ·  From exciting author Amelia McInerney·  Gorgeous retro illustrations from Shane McGowan·  A delight to read aloud·  Themes include companionship, friendship, silliness  and adapting Riding in the car with… Continue reading My Bird Bertie by Amelia McInerny and Shane McGowan