Australian literature, Book Industry, Books, challenges, history, Publishers, Reading, Reviews

Captain Cook’s Apprentice by Anthony Hill

Title: Captain Cook's Apprentice Author: Anthony Hill Genre: Historical Fiction Publisher: Penguin-Viking Published: 2nd July 2018 Format: Paperback Pages: 290 Price: $32.99 Synopsis: The enthralling story of Captain Cook's voyage to Australia, as seen through the eager eyes of a cabin boy. When young Isaac Manley sailed on the Endeavour from England in 1768, no one on… Continue reading Captain Cook’s Apprentice by Anthony Hill

Blog Tour, Book Industry, Books, challenges, literary fiction, Publishers, Reading, Reviews

Blog Tour: Differently Normal by Tammy Robinson

Title: Differently Normal Author: Tammy Robinson Genre: Fiction Publisher: Hachette Australia Published: 30th January 2018 Format: Paperback Pages: 345 Price: :$29.99 Synopsis: Heartbreaking and heartwarming in equal measure, DIFFERENTLY NORMAL is about first love and the sacrifices you'll make for the ones you hold close. For fans of Nicholas Sparks and Jojo Moyes. For Maddy,… Continue reading Blog Tour: Differently Normal by Tammy Robinson

Book Industry, Books, Crime/Mystery, Publishers, Reading, Reviews, Young Adult

Rain Fall by Ella West

Title: Rain Fall Author: Ella West Genre: YA Mystery Publisher: Allen and Unwin Published: 2nd January 2018 Format: Paperback Pages: 224 Price: $16.99 Synopsis: A tense, engaging read that will have you racing through the pages. I'm not running late like I usually am. Maybe that's why I look in the river, maybe that's why… Continue reading Rain Fall by Ella West

Australian literature, Australian women writers, Books, challenges, Reading, Reviews

The Last McAdam by Holly Ford

Title: The Last McAdam Author: Holly Ford Genre: Fiction Publisher: Allen and Unwin Published: 22nd February, 2017 Format: Paperback Pages: 300 Price: $29.99 Synopsis: This romantic, irresistibly entertaining novel tells the story of Tess Drummond, who's been sent to turn around the fortunes of a remote sheep and cattle station her employer has taken over.… Continue reading The Last McAdam by Holly Ford