Book Industry, Books, Children's Literature, humour, Junior Fiction, middle grade, Publishers, Reading, Reviews

I Stole My Genius Sister’s Brain by Jo Simmons

Title: I Stole My Genius Sister’s Brain Author: Jo Simmons Genre: Fiction Publisher: Bloomsbury Published: 1st September 2020 Format: Paperback Pages: 256 Price: $12.99 Synopsis: Perfect for fans of Pamela Butchart and David Solomons, this is a new hilarious adventure from the creative team behind the bestselling I Swapped My Brother On The Internet.Keith has entered… Continue reading I Stole My Genius Sister’s Brain by Jo Simmons

#loveozya, A Murder Most Unladylike, adventure, Alexander McCall-Smith, animals, Australian literature, Australian women writers, Author interviews, Awards, Belinda Murrell, Bella Donna, biography, Blog Tour, Book bingo, Book Industry, Books, Chain of Charms, challenges, check in post, Children's Literature, classics, Covers, Crime/Mystery, Deltora Quest, Dystopia, Emily Rodda, Enola Holmes, Events, Fables, Fairytales, Fantasy, Harry Potter, historical fiction, history, Impossible Quest, Jackie French, Jaclyn Moriarty, Jane Austen, Kate Forsyth, Kensy and Max, literary fiction, Lucy Worsley, Lynette Noni, Matilda Saga, May Gibbs, Medoran Chronicles, middle grade, Miss Lily, Mitford Murders, Natasha Lester, No. 1 Ladies Detective Agency, non-fiction, Pages and Co Series, Philip Pullman, Phryne Fisher, Picture Books, Pippa's Island, Publishers, quiz books, Reading, Reviews, Rowan of Rin, Rowland Sinclair, Scholastic, series, short stories, spies, Sulari Gentill, The Book of Dust, The Mitford Murders

Pop Sugar Challenge Wrap Up 2019

In 2019 I also participated in the Pop Sugar Challenge. I missed out on completing this by one, mainly because time just ran out and I never got to it. Below is my list of categories that I completed. I am thinking of trying a different one this year, as I feel the categories are… Continue reading Pop Sugar Challenge Wrap Up 2019

Books, challenges, Christmas, classics, Fables, Fairytales, Fantasy, historical fiction, literary fiction, Publishers, Reading, Reviews

The Nutcracker by Alexandre Dumas

Title: The Nutcracker (Barnes & Noble Leather-bound Pocket Editions) Author: Alexandre Dumas Genre: Historical Fiction, Fantasy Publisher: Barnes and Noble Inc/Fall River Press Published: 1st September 2018 Format: Leather bound Pages: 152 Price: $19.99 Synopsis: Discover the real story behind the Disney holiday film, The Nutcracker and the Four Realms, and the famous Nutcracker Christmas ballet,… Continue reading The Nutcracker by Alexandre Dumas

Book Industry, Books, Children's Literature, Events, history, Publishers, Reading, Reviews

A.A. Milne’s Birthday – Winnie-the-Pooh Day

Today marks A.A. Milne’s birthday. One hundred and thirty-four years ago, on the 18th of January 1882, Alan Alexander Milne was born in London. He attended Trinity College at Cambridge University before writing for Punch, and serving in World War One. A pacifist at heart, Milne served in the Royal Warwickshire Regiment, followed by the… Continue reading A.A. Milne’s Birthday – Winnie-the-Pooh Day

#loveozya, Australian literature, Australian women writers, Book Industry, Books, challenges, Children's Literature, Covers, Crime/Mystery, Fairytales, Fantasy, history, non-fiction, plays, Publishers, Reading, Reviews, short stories, Verse novels, Young Adult

Book Bingo 2018

At the start of this year, I had decided to undertake the annual Australian Women Writer’s Challenge, and the 2018 Popsugar Reading Challenge. As I will read some books that will work for both, this shouldn’t be a massive undertaking, apart from a few categories that won’t coincide with the #AWW2018. Whilst perusing some of… Continue reading Book Bingo 2018

Books, Children's Literature, Christmas, Fairytales, Fantasy, Harry Potter, Nevermoor, Reading, Reviews

Christmas Reads

Christmas Reads There are many things that I enjoy about Christmas – decorating the tree and house, buying and making new decorations each year, counting the Santa collection and watching it grow year to year, and watching favourite Christmas movies such as Love, Actually, Home Alone, The Santa Clause movies, and The Holiday each year.… Continue reading Christmas Reads