Australian literature, Australian women writers, Books, challenges, Publishers, Reading, Reviews

Leaving Ocean Road by Esther Campion

Title: Leaving Ocean Road Author: Esther Campion Genre: Fiction Publisher: Hachette Australia Published: 25th July 2017 Format: Paperback Pages: 356 Price: $29.99 Synopsis: From the coast of Australia to Santorini and Ireland, a slice of warm, character-driven fiction in the tradition of Maeve Binchy and Monica McInerney God damn it, Gerry Clancy, couldn't you have… Continue reading Leaving Ocean Road by Esther Campion

Books, Publishers, Reading, Reviews, Young Adult

Letters to the Lost by Brigid Kemmerer

Title: Letters to the Lost Author: Brigid Kemmerer Genre: YA Publisher: Bloomsbury Published: 6th April 2017 Format: Paperback Pages: 400 Price: $16.99 Synopsis: Juliet Young always writes letters to her mother, a world-traveling photojournalist. Even after her mother's death, she leaves letters at her grave. It's the only way Juliet can cope. Declan Murphy isn't… Continue reading Letters to the Lost by Brigid Kemmerer