#LoveOZMG, animals, Australian literature, Book Industry, Books, challenges, Children's Literature, humour, Junior Fiction, middle grade, Picture Books, Publishers, Reading, Reviews, Scholastic, series

Bad Guys Episode 12: The One? by Aaron Blabey

Title: Bad Guys Episode 12: The One? Author: Aaron Blabey Genre: Humour Publisher: Scholastic Australia Published: 1st October 2020 Format: Paperback Pages: 192 Price: $15.99 Synopsis:  Seriously, what is going on with Snake? Terrifying powers! Evil allies! Interdimensional Doorways! What is his deal? And that’s not all! Why is Agent Fox suddenly so mysterious? Who… Continue reading Bad Guys Episode 12: The One? by Aaron Blabey

#LoveOZMG, animals, Australian literature, Book Industry, Books, challenges, Children's Literature, humour, Junior Fiction, literary fiction, middle grade, Picture Books, poetry, Publishers, Reading, Reviews

John Williamson’s Old Man Emu

Author: John Williamson, illustrated by Simon McLean Genre: Poetry Publisher: Puffin Published: 29th September 2020 Format: Hardcover Pages: 32 Price: $19.99 Synopsis: A new picture book adaptation of John Williamson's first and now legendary hit song, 'Old Man Emu’, to celebrate John’s 50th year of performing and the song’s 50th anniversary in 2020. This iconic… Continue reading John Williamson’s Old Man Emu

#LoveOZMG, adventure, animals, Australian literature, Australian women writers, Book bingo, Books, Junior Fiction, middle grade, Publishers, Reading, Reviews, series

Aussie Kids: Meet Dooley on the Farm by Sally Odgers and Christina Booth

Title: Aussie Kids: Meet Dooley on the Farm Author: Sally Odgers and Christina Booth Genre: Fiction Publisher: Puffin Published: 1st September 2020 Format: Paperback Pages: 64 Price: $12.99 Synopsis: Aussie Kids is an exciting new series for emerging readers 6-8 years. From a NSW Zoo to a Victorian lighthouse, or an outback sheep farm in WA… Continue reading Aussie Kids: Meet Dooley on the Farm by Sally Odgers and Christina Booth

#LoveOZMG, adventure, animals, Book Industry, Books, check in post, Children's Literature, Fantasy, Junior Fiction, middle grade, Picture Books, Publishers, Reading, Reviews, Scholastic, series, short stories

Rocky Lobstar #2: Time Travel Tangle by Rove McManus

Title: Rocky Lobstar #2: Time Travel Tangle Author: Rove McManus Genre: Humour Publisher: Scholastic Published: 1st August 2020 Format: Paperback Pages: 192 Price: $14.99 • Synopsis: A NEW fiction series written AND illustrated by Australian actor and TV Personality ROVE McMANUS! • Hilarious tale of Rocky Lobstar—the star of Felidi’s Fabulous Sideshow Carnival! • Highly… Continue reading Rocky Lobstar #2: Time Travel Tangle by Rove McManus

adventure, animals, Books, Children's Literature, humour, Junior Fiction, literary fiction, Marshmallow Pie, middle grade, Picture Books, Publishers, Reading, Reviews, series, short stories

Marshmallow Pie the Cat Superstar on TV by Clara Vulliamy

Title: Marshmallow Pie the Cat Superstar on TV Author: Clara Vulliamy Genre: Fiction Publisher: HarperCollins Published: 5th August 2020 Format: Paperback Pages: 128 Price: $9.99 Synopsis: The second book in the Marshmallow Pie the Cat Superstar series by Clara Vulliamy, the author-illustrator of Dotty Detective. Perfect for fans of Toto the Ninja Cat or The… Continue reading Marshmallow Pie the Cat Superstar on TV by Clara Vulliamy

animals, Book Industry, Books, challenges, Children's Literature, humour, Junior Fiction, literary fiction, Marshmallow Pie, middle grade, Picture Books, Publishers, Reading, Reviews, series

Marshmallow Pie the Cat Superstar by Clara Vulliamy

Title: Marshmallow Pie the Cat Superstar Author: Clara Vulliamy Genre: Fiction Publisher: HarperCollins Published: 5th August 2020 Format: Paperback Pages: 128 Price: $9.99 Synopsis: A hilarious new series from Clara Vulliamy, the author-illustrator of Dotty Detective, about grumpy cat Marshmallow Pie and his reluctant pursuit of stardom. Perfect for fans of Toto the Ninja Cat… Continue reading Marshmallow Pie the Cat Superstar by Clara Vulliamy

#LoveOZMG, animals, Australian literature, Australian women writers, Books, Children's Literature, Emily Rodda, Fantasy, Junior Fiction, literary fiction, middle grade, Monty's Island, Publishers, Reading, Reviews, series

Monty’s Island: Beady Bold and the Yum-Yams by Emily Rodda

Title: Monty’s Island: Beady Bold and the Yum-Yams Author: Emily Rodda Genre: Fiction Publisher: Allen and Unwin Published: 4th August 2020 Format: Paperback Pages: 176 Price: $14.99 Synopsis: Monty lives on a perfect island in the middle of a magical sea. Sometimes the sea throws up something interesting … and Monty goes on an amazing… Continue reading Monty’s Island: Beady Bold and the Yum-Yams by Emily Rodda

#LoveOZMG, animals, Australian literature, Australian women writers, Books, challenges, Children's Literature, Crime/Mystery, humour, literary fiction, middle grade, Publishers, Reading, Reviews

A Clue for Clara by Lian Tanner

Title: A Clue for Clara Author: Lian Tanner Genre: Mystery, Humour, Fiction Publisher: Allen and Unwin Published: 4th August 2020 Format: Paperback Pages: 320 Price: $16.99 Synopsis: Can a scruffy chicken crack a crime? Perhaps, if she's a genius like Clara. An egg-cellent novel about a small chook and a big crime by the highly… Continue reading A Clue for Clara by Lian Tanner

animals, Australian literature, Australian women writers, Book Industry, Books, Children's Literature, Junior Fiction, Picture Books, Publishers, Reading, Reviews, series, short stories

Kitty is Not a Cat: Light’s Out by Jess Black

Title: Kitty is Not a Cat: Light’s Out Author: Jess Black Genre: Fiction Publisher: Hachette Australia/Lothian Published: 28th July 2020 Format: Paperback Pages: 60 Price: $9.99 Synopsis: When Kitty arrives on the doorstep of a house full of music-mad felines, their lives are turned upside down as they attempt to teach her how to be… Continue reading Kitty is Not a Cat: Light’s Out by Jess Black

#LoveOZMG, adventure, animals, Australian literature, Book Industry, Books, Children's Literature, humour, Interviews, Isolation Publicity, series

Isolation Publicity with Andrew McDonald

Due to recent events, many Australian authors have had to cancel book launches and festival appearances. For some, this means new novels, series continuations and debut novels are heading into this scary, strange world without much publicity or attention. The good news is, you can still buy books – online or get your local bookstore… Continue reading Isolation Publicity with Andrew McDonald