#LoveOZMG, #loveozya, adventure, animals, Australian literature, Australian women writers, Awards, Belinda Murrell, biography, Blog Tour, Book bingo, Book Industry, Books, CBCA, challenges, check in post, Children's Literature, classics, Cormac Reilly, Crime/Mystery, Dervla McTiernan, Dystopia, Ella at Eden, Fables, Fairytales, Fantasy, Friday Barnes, Futuristic Fiction, Garth Nix, historical fiction, history, Jane Austen, Junior Fiction, Kate Forsyth, literary fiction, Meg Keneally, memoir, middle grade, Monsarrat Series, Natasha Lester, non-fiction, Picture Books, Pippa's Island, Publishers, quiz books, R.A. Spratt, Reading, Reviews, Scholastic, series, short stories, Speculative fiction, Young Adult

Challenge Completed – Dymocks Reading Challenge

The idea with this challenge was to read one book every two weeks – I managed to knock most of the categories out within a few months, and when going over the lists for each one Dymocks had on their website, I found out I could finish them with stuff I had already read. So… Continue reading Challenge Completed – Dymocks Reading Challenge

Australian literature, Book Industry, Books, Children's Literature, humour, Junior Fiction, Picture Books, Publishers, Reading, Reviews, Scholastic

The Incredible Runaway Snot by Josh Pyke and Heath McKenzie

Title: The Incredible Runaway Snot Author: Josh Pyke and Heath McKenzie Genre: Humour Publisher: Scholastic Australia Published: 1st November 2020 Format: Hardback Pages: 24 Price: $17.99 Synopsis: Ages 3+ Hilariously cheeky new picture book from award- winning singer/songwriter, Josh Pyke Eric the snot just wants peace and quiet, but there’s a sudden boom in the… Continue reading The Incredible Runaway Snot by Josh Pyke and Heath McKenzie

animals, Australian literature, Book Industry, Books, Children's Literature, humour, Junior Fiction, Picture Books, Publishers, Reading, Reviews, Scholastic, series

The Grinny, Granny Donkey by Craig Smith, Katz Cowley (illustrator)

Title: The Grinny, Granny Donkey Author: Craig Smith, Katz Cowley (illustrator) Genre: Humour Publisher: Scholastic Australia Published: 1st November 2020 Format: Hardcover Pages: 24 Price: $17.99 Synopsis: The Grinny Granny Donkey is the third book from Craig Smith and Katz Cowley, the creative team behind the Scottish Granny internet sensation, The Wonky Donkey! At a… Continue reading The Grinny, Granny Donkey by Craig Smith, Katz Cowley (illustrator)

adventure, Australian literature, Book Industry, Books, Children's Literature, humour, Junior Fiction, Picture Books, Publishers, Reading, Reviews, Scholastic

Disgusting McGrossface Goes on Holiday by Rove McManus

Title: Disgusting McGrossface Goes on Holiday Author: Rove McManus Genre: Humour Publisher: Scholastic Australia Published: 1st November 2020 Format: Hardcover Pages: 24 Price: $17.99 Synopsis: A NEW picture book written AND illustrated by Australian actor and TV Personality ROVE McMANUS! ·  Sequel to the popular picture book, Disgusting McGrossface.·  Laugh-out-loud rhyming text that will have… Continue reading Disgusting McGrossface Goes on Holiday by Rove McManus

Book Industry, Books, Children's Literature, humour, Junior Fiction, middle grade, Publishers, Reading, Reviews

I Stole My Genius Sister’s Brain by Jo Simmons

Title: I Stole My Genius Sister’s Brain Author: Jo Simmons Genre: Fiction Publisher: Bloomsbury Published: 1st September 2020 Format: Paperback Pages: 256 Price: $12.99 Synopsis: Perfect for fans of Pamela Butchart and David Solomons, this is a new hilarious adventure from the creative team behind the bestselling I Swapped My Brother On The Internet.Keith has entered… Continue reading I Stole My Genius Sister’s Brain by Jo Simmons

#LoveOZMG, animals, Australian literature, Book Industry, Books, challenges, Children's Literature, humour, Junior Fiction, middle grade, Picture Books, Publishers, Reading, Reviews, Scholastic, series

Bad Guys Episode 12: The One? by Aaron Blabey

Title: Bad Guys Episode 12: The One? Author: Aaron Blabey Genre: Humour Publisher: Scholastic Australia Published: 1st October 2020 Format: Paperback Pages: 192 Price: $15.99 Synopsis:  Seriously, what is going on with Snake? Terrifying powers! Evil allies! Interdimensional Doorways! What is his deal? And that’s not all! Why is Agent Fox suddenly so mysterious? Who… Continue reading Bad Guys Episode 12: The One? by Aaron Blabey

#LoveOZMG, Australian literature, Australian women writers, Book Industry, Books, challenges, Children's Literature, humour, Junior Fiction, middle grade, Publishers, Reading, Reviews, Scholastic, series

Timmy the Ticked-Off Pony: Bite Me by Magda Szubanski

Title: Timmy the Ticked-Off Pony: Bite Me Author: Magda Szubanski Genre: Humour, Junior Fiction Publisher: Schoalstic Australia Published: 1st October 2020 Format: Paperback Pages: 240 Price: $16.99 Synopsis: The second hilarious book in the new series by award-winning author and comedian, Magda Szubanski. Timmy is really ticked-off. He has lost his fame and fortune, and… Continue reading Timmy the Ticked-Off Pony: Bite Me by Magda Szubanski

adventure, animals, Book Industry, Books, Children's Literature, Cressida Cowell, Fables, Fairytales, Fantasy, humour, literary fiction, middle grade, Picture Books, Publishers, Reading, Reviews, series, Speculative fiction, Wizards of Once

Wizards of Once by Cressida Cowell

Title: Wizards of Once Author: Cressida Cowell Genre: Fantasy Publisher: Hachette/Hodder Children’s Books Published: 8th May 2018 Format: Paperback Pages: 455 Price: $15.99 Synopsis: From the bestselling author of HOW TO TRAIN YOUR DRAGON comes an exciting high-adventure series - set in an ancient, magical time, full of Wizards, Warriors, Giants and Sprites. #1 Sunday Times Bestseller Winner… Continue reading Wizards of Once by Cressida Cowell

#LoveOZMG, adventure, animals, Book Industry, Books, check in post, Children's Literature, Fantasy, Junior Fiction, middle grade, Picture Books, Publishers, Reading, Reviews, Scholastic, series, short stories

Rocky Lobstar #2: Time Travel Tangle by Rove McManus

Title: Rocky Lobstar #2: Time Travel Tangle Author: Rove McManus Genre: Humour Publisher: Scholastic Published: 1st August 2020 Format: Paperback Pages: 192 Price: $14.99 • Synopsis: A NEW fiction series written AND illustrated by Australian actor and TV Personality ROVE McMANUS! • Hilarious tale of Rocky Lobstar—the star of Felidi’s Fabulous Sideshow Carnival! • Highly… Continue reading Rocky Lobstar #2: Time Travel Tangle by Rove McManus

adventure, animals, Books, Children's Literature, humour, Junior Fiction, literary fiction, Marshmallow Pie, middle grade, Picture Books, Publishers, Reading, Reviews, series, short stories

Marshmallow Pie the Cat Superstar on TV by Clara Vulliamy

Title: Marshmallow Pie the Cat Superstar on TV Author: Clara Vulliamy Genre: Fiction Publisher: HarperCollins Published: 5th August 2020 Format: Paperback Pages: 128 Price: $9.99 Synopsis: The second book in the Marshmallow Pie the Cat Superstar series by Clara Vulliamy, the author-illustrator of Dotty Detective. Perfect for fans of Toto the Ninja Cat or The… Continue reading Marshmallow Pie the Cat Superstar on TV by Clara Vulliamy