#LoveOZMG, Australian literature, Australian women writers, Book Industry, Books, challenges, Children's Literature, Junior Fiction, literary fiction, middle grade, Publishers, Reading, Reviews

PAWS by Kate Foster

Title: PAWS Author: Kate Foster Genre: Fiction, Contemporary Publisher: Walker Books Australia Published: 7th April 2021 Format: Paperback Pages: 240 Price: $16.99 Synopsis: At home, Alex’s best friend is Kevin the cockapoo, although what he wants most of all is a friend at school. But that is harder than he ever expected. A touching story… Continue reading PAWS by Kate Foster

#LoveOZMG, adventure, animals, Australian literature, Australian women writers, Book Industry, Books, Children's Literature, Junior Fiction, middle grade, Publishers, Reading, Reviews, series

Fish Kid and the Turtle Torpedo by Kylie Howarth

Title: Fish Kid and the Turtle Torpedo Author: Kylie Howarth Genre: Fiction Publisher: Walker Books Published: 3rd March 2021 Format: Paperback Pages: 160 Price: $14.99 Synopsis: Two troubled turtles and one sinking friendship. Can Fish Kid save them all or will it end in turtle disaster? Fish Kid’s third epic ocean adventure is set on… Continue reading Fish Kid and the Turtle Torpedo by Kylie Howarth

#LoveOZMG, Australian literature, Australian women writers, Book Industry, Books, challenges, Children's Literature, humour, Junior Fiction, Publishers, Reading, Reviews

Introducing D’Lila LaRue by Nette Hilton and A. Yi

Title: Introducing D’Lila LaRue Author: Nette Hilton and A. Yi Genre: Fiction Publisher: Walker Books Australia Published: 3rd March 2021 Format: Paperback Pages: 128 Price: $14.99 Synopsis: D’Lila LaRue lives in the smallest house with the neatest fence and the rosiest garden in the street with her trusty sidekick, Nanny-Anny (who is probably very old… Continue reading Introducing D’Lila LaRue by Nette Hilton and A. Yi

adventure, Book Industry, Books, Children's Literature, Fairytales, Fantasy, Festivals, historical fiction, Junior Fiction, literary fiction, middle grade, Publishers, Reading, Reviews

The House at the Edge of Magic by Amy Sparkes

Title: The House at the Edge of Magic Author: Amy Sparkes Genre: Fantasy Publisher: Walker Books Australia Published: 6th January 2021 Format: Paperback Pages: 240 Price: $14.99 Synopsis: A quirky, funny and fast-paced middle grade fantasy adventure, perfect for fans of Kaye Umansky, Sophie Anderson and Peter Bunzl. Nine is an orphan pickpocket determined to… Continue reading The House at the Edge of Magic by Amy Sparkes

adventure, Book Industry, Books, challenges, Children's Literature, Fables, Fairytales, Fantasy, historical fiction, history, literary fiction, middle grade, Publishers, Reading, Reviews, series, Speculative fiction

The Good Hawk by Joseph Elliott

Title: The Good Hawk Author: Joseph Elliott Genre: Fantasy Publisher: Walker Books Australia Published: 1st February 2020 Format: Paperback Pages: 368 Price: $16.99 Synopsis: A rich fantasy adventure trilogy, full of warring clans, deadly shadows and devastating plagues... If everything was taken from you, what would you do to get it back? Agatha patrols the sea… Continue reading The Good Hawk by Joseph Elliott

#LoveOZMG, #loveozya, adventure, animals, Australian literature, Australian women writers, Belinda Murrell, biography, Blog Tour, Book bingo, Book Industry, Books, CBCA, challenges, Children's Literature, classics, Cormac Reilly, Crime/Mystery, Ella at Eden, Fables, Fairytales, Fantasy, historical fiction, history, Jane Austen, Junior Fiction, literary fiction, memoir, middle grade, mythology, non-fiction, Picture Books, Pippa's Island, Publishers, Reading, Reviews, Rowland Sinclair, Scholastic, series, Speculative fiction, Sulari Gentill, The Modern Mrs Darcy, The Nerd Daily

Book Bingo Wrap Up Post

  This year, I participated in Book Bingo again with Theresa Smith Writes, and Mrs B’s Book Reviews. This year, we took a different approach – twelve squares, one a month, on the second Saturday of each month. The categories were also fairly open – giving us scope to interpret them as we saw fit… Continue reading Book Bingo Wrap Up Post

#LoveOZMG, adventure, Australian literature, Australian women writers, Book Industry, Books, Children's Literature, Fables, Fairytales, Fantasy, literary fiction, middle grade, Publishers, Reading, Reviews, Speculative fiction

When This Bell Rings by Allison Rushby

Title: When This Bell Rings Author: Allison Rushby Genre: Mystery, fantasy Publisher: Walker Books Published: 2nd September 2020 Format: Paperback Pages: 240 Price: $17.99 Synopsis: What if you could get inside the world of your favourite books? No, really inside them . . . In London's Belgravia, Tamsin lives next door to Edie St Clair, famous author… Continue reading When This Bell Rings by Allison Rushby

adventure, animals, Book Industry, Books, check in post, Children's Literature, historical fiction, history, literary fiction, middle grade, Publishers, Reading, Reviews

Glassheart by Katharine Orton

Title: Glassheart Author: Katharine Orton Genre: Historical Fiction, Fantasy Publisher: Walker Books Australia Published: 5th November 2020 Format: Paperback Pages: 336 Price: $16.99 Synopsis: An enchanting magical adventure set in the wild moors of Dartmoor – the second middle-grade novel from the bestselling Katharine Orton. Through the glass, the magic is waiting... Nona and her uncle… Continue reading Glassheart by Katharine Orton

adventure, Book Industry, Children's Literature, Fables, Fairytales, Fantasy, Junior Fiction, literary fiction, middle grade, Publishers, Reading, Reviews, series

Zombierella by Joseph Coelho and illustrated by Freya Hartas

Title: Fairy Tales Gone Bad: Zombierella Author: Joseph Coelho, illustrated by Freya Hartas Genre: Fantasy, Humour Publisher: Walker Books Published: 2nd September 2020 Format: Paperback Pages: 192 Price: $18.99 Synopsis: The first in a funny, deliciously dark, three-part series of twisted classics, written in verse by award-winning poet Joseph Coelho and illustrated by Freya Hartas.… Continue reading Zombierella by Joseph Coelho and illustrated by Freya Hartas

#LoveOZMG, adventure, animals, Australian literature, Australian women writers, Book Industry, Books, challenges, Children's Literature, humour, Junior Fiction, literary fiction, middle grade, Publishers, Reading, Reviews

The Wolves of Greycoat Hall by Lucinda Gifford

Title: The Wolves of Greycoat Hall Author: Lucinda Gifford Genre: Fiction Publisher: Walker Books Australia Published: 2nd September 2020 Format: Hardcover Pages: 224 Price: $19.99 Synopsis: A deliciously funny tale, with equally amusing illustrations, about being judged for what, rather than who, you are. When Boris and his parents learn that Scotland is re-introducing wolves,… Continue reading The Wolves of Greycoat Hall by Lucinda Gifford