#AussieAuthors2022, #LoveOZMG, Aussie authors, Australian literature, Australian women writers, Book Industry, Books, Children's Literature, literary fiction, middle grade, Publishers, Reading, Reviews

Gus and the Starlight by Victoria Carless

Title: Gus and the Starlight Author: Victoria Carless Genre: Literary Publisher: HarperCollins Australia Published: 4th May 2022 Format: Paperback Pages: 320 Price: $16.99 Synopsis: A spine-tingling and heart-warming story about friendship and finding your special place in the world. Gus doesn't want to make friends. She also doesn't want to be intrigued by the cat-lady… Continue reading Gus and the Starlight by Victoria Carless

#AussieAuthors2022, #LoveOZMG, adventure, Aussie authors, Australian literature, Australian women writers, Book Industry, Books, Children's Literature, literary fiction, middle grade, Publishers, Reading, Reviews

The Ghost Locket by Allison Rushby

Title: The Ghost Locket Author: Allison Rushby Genre: Mystery, Ghost Story Publisher: Walker Books Published: 1st April 2022 Format: Paperback Pages: 256 Price: $17.99 Synopsis: A captivating supernatural mystery set in a house haunted by secrets from the past. Eleven-year-old Lolli must return to London and break a promise she made to herself — to… Continue reading The Ghost Locket by Allison Rushby

#AussieAuthor2021, #LoveOZMG, Australian literature, Australian women writers, Book Industry, Books, Children's Literature, Junior Fiction, literary fiction, middle grade, Publishers, Reading, Reviews, series

The Heartsong of Wonder Quinn by Kate Gordon

Title: The Heartsong of Wonder Quinn Author: Kate Gordon Genre: Magical Realism Publisher: UQP Published: 1st September 2020 Format: Paperback Pages: 184 Price: $14.99 Synopsis: Lonely orphan Wonder Quinn lives in the attic of Direleafe Hall with only a gloomy crow for company. Every year she hopes to make a true friend and every year… Continue reading The Heartsong of Wonder Quinn by Kate Gordon

adventure, Book Industry, Books, challenges, Crime/Mystery, historical fiction, history, literary fiction, Publishers, Reading, Reviews, series, The Nerd Daily

The Lost Future of Pepperharrow by Natasha Pulley

Title: The Lost Future of Pepperharrow Author: Natasha Pulley Genre: Magical Realism, Historical Fiction, Gothic Fiction Publisher: Bloomsbury Circus Published: 17th March 2020 Format: Paperback Pages: 512 Price: $29.99 Synopsis: Step back into the enchanting world of The Watchmaker of Filigree Street. This extraordinary sequel takes readers to Japan, where time, destiny and love collide to… Continue reading The Lost Future of Pepperharrow by Natasha Pulley

adventure, Australian literature, Australian women writers, Book Industry, Books, Crime/Mystery, history, literary fiction, Publishers, Reading, Reviews, series

A Lighthouse in Time (The Adamson Adventures #2) by Sandra Bennett

Title: A Lighthouse in Time (The Adamson Adventures #2) Author: Sandra Bennett Genre: Adventure Publisher: Elephant Tree Publishing Published: August 2019 Format: Paperback Pages: 160 Price: $16.00 Synopsis: Zac doesn't believe in ghosts; he's never seen any scientific proof of their existence. Clare is skeptical but open-minded to the possibility. She likes the idea of… Continue reading A Lighthouse in Time (The Adamson Adventures #2) by Sandra Bennett

Book Industry, Books, Children's Literature, Crime/Mystery, Fantasy, literary fiction, Reading, Young Adult

Embassy of the Dead by Will Mabbitt

Title: Embassy of the Dead #1 Author: Will Mabbitt Genre: Children's/Horror/Ghost Stories Publisher: Hachette Australia/Orion Children's Books Published: 12th June 2018 Format: Paperback Pages: 310 Price: $14.99 Synopsis: The first book in a spookily funny new series, where the living meet the dead and survival is a race against time. Perfect for fans of Skulduggery Pleasant and Who Let… Continue reading Embassy of the Dead by Will Mabbitt