#AussieAuthors2022, #LoveOZMG, #loveozya, animals, Aussie authors, Australian literature, Australian women writers, Belinda Murrell, biography, Book Industry, Books, challenges, Children's Literature, Crime/Mystery, Ella Diaries, Fables, Fairytales, Fantasy, Friday Barnes, historical fiction, history, Jackie French, Jacqueline Harvey, Junior Fiction, Kate Forsyth, Kate Morton, literary fiction, memoir, middle grade, non-fiction, Picture Books, Publishers, quiz books, R.A. Spratt, Reading, Reviews, Scholastic, Sci-Fi, series, short stories, Speculative fiction, spies, The Girls Who Change the World, Wherewithal Way, Young Adult

2022 Aussie Authors Reading Challenge Completed – Emu

I completed this challenge in about February but have only just managed to sit down and write this post amidst all my other reviewing. As usual, I started on the Kangaroo level, and progressed to Emu, and well beyond that. My reasoning for doing this is because even though I always know I’ll have as… Continue reading 2022 Aussie Authors Reading Challenge Completed – Emu

#AussieAuthors2022, #LoveOZMG, animals, Aussie authors, Australian literature, Australian women writers, Book Industry, Books, challenges, Children's Literature, Junior Fiction, Picture Books, Publishers, Reading, Reviews, series

Star the Elephant by Remy Lai

Title: Star the Elephant Author: Remy Lai Genre: Fiction Publisher: Allen and Unwin Published: 12th April 2022 Format: Paperback Pages: 112 Price: $16.99 Synopsis: A heartfelt and hopeful early reader graphic novel series featuring adorable animals surviving in the wilderness despite the perils of climate change, from the award-winning creator of Pawcasso. Hi! I'm Star and… Continue reading Star the Elephant by Remy Lai

#AussieAuthors2022, #LoveOZMG, animals, Aussie authors, Australian literature, Australian women writers, Book Industry, Books, Children's Literature, Junior Fiction, middle grade, Picture Books, Publishers, Reading, Reviews, series

Rainbow the Koala by Remy Lai

Title: Rainbow the Koala Author: Remy Lai Genre: Fiction Publisher: Allen and Unwin Published: 12th April 2022 Format: Paperback Pages: 112 Price: $14.99 Synopsis: A heartfelt and hopeful early reader graphic novel series featuring adorable animals surviving in the wilderness despite the perils of climate change, from the award-winning creator of Pawcasso. Hi! I'm Rainbow and… Continue reading Rainbow the Koala by Remy Lai

#LoveOZMG, animals, Australian literature, Australian women writers, Book Industry, Books, Children's Literature, Junior Fiction, literary fiction, middle grade, Picture Books, Publishers, Reading, Reviews

Pawcasso by Remy Lai

Title: Pawcasso Author: Remy Lai Genre: Contemporary, Graphic novel Publisher: Allen and Unwin Published: 18th May 2021 Format: Paperback Pages: 240 Price: $16.99 Synopsis: A delightful graphic novel about friendship and belonging, starring the world's most adorable dog, perfect for fans of Raina Telgemeier's Guts. Every Saturday, Pawcasso trots into town with a basket, a shopping… Continue reading Pawcasso by Remy Lai