#AussieAuthor2021, #LoveOZMG, #loveozya, Australian literature, Australian women writers, Book Industry, Books, Children's Literature, literary fiction, middle grade, Publishers, Reading, Reviews, Young Adult

A Weekend with Oscar by Robyn Bavati

Title: A Weekend with Oscar Author: Robyn Bavati Genre: Contemporary Publisher: Walker Books Published: 7th July 2021 Format: Paperback Pages: 208 Price: $19.99 Synopsis: A moving #LoveOzYA novel about loss, first love and being there for your family, no matter what. Sixteen-year-old Jamie lives with his mum and his younger brother Oscar, who has Down… Continue reading A Weekend with Oscar by Robyn Bavati

#LoveOZMG, adventure, Australian literature, Australian women writers, Book Industry, Books, Children's Literature, literary fiction, middle grade, Publishers, Reading, Reviews

Huda and Me by H. Hayek

Title: Huda and Me Author: H. Hayek Genre: Fiction Publisher: Allen and Unwin Published: 30th March 2021 Format: Paperback Pages: 208 Price: $14.99 Synopsis: A cheeky, fun and fast-moving tale of two Lebanese-Australian kids who decide to escape their horrible babysitter by running away…to the other side of the world. Huda's sitting in the airport… Continue reading Huda and Me by H. Hayek

Book Industry, Books, Children's Literature, humour, Junior Fiction, middle grade, Publishers, Reading, Reviews

I Stole My Genius Sister’s Brain by Jo Simmons

Title: I Stole My Genius Sister’s Brain Author: Jo Simmons Genre: Fiction Publisher: Bloomsbury Published: 1st September 2020 Format: Paperback Pages: 256 Price: $12.99 Synopsis: Perfect for fans of Pamela Butchart and David Solomons, this is a new hilarious adventure from the creative team behind the bestselling I Swapped My Brother On The Internet.Keith has entered… Continue reading I Stole My Genius Sister’s Brain by Jo Simmons

#loveozya, adventure, Australian literature, Australian women writers, Book Industry, Books, challenges, Children's Literature, Crime/Mystery, humour, Publishers, Reading, Reviews, series

Secrets Hidden Below (The Adamson Adventures #1) by Sandra Bennett

Title: Secrets Hidden Below (The Adamson Adventures #1) Author: Sandra Bennett Genre: Adventure Publisher: Elephant Tree Publishing Published: August 2018 Format: Paperback Pages: 140 Price: $16.99 Synopsis: The Adamson family are set for a surfing holiday in Bali they’ll never forget. Dad wants to surf all day and Mum wants to shop. Zac is eager… Continue reading Secrets Hidden Below (The Adamson Adventures #1) by Sandra Bennett

Books, history, Reading, Reviews

The Fifth Avenue Artists Society

Title: The Fifth Avenue Artists Society Author: Joy Callaway Genre: Fiction/Popular Fiction Publisher: Allen and Unwin Published: 23rd November 2016 Format: Paperback Pages: 358 Price: $29.99 Synopsis: Devastated after being jilted by the boy next door, Ginny Loftin turns to writing in an attempt to rewrite their story with a better ending. But it is… Continue reading The Fifth Avenue Artists Society