adventure, Book Industry, Books, Fables, Fairytales, Fantasy, historical fiction, history, literary fiction, middle grade, Publishers, Reading, Reviews, Scholastic, Young Adult

Bravely by Maggie Stiefvater

Title: Bravely Author: Maggie Stiefvater Genre: Fantasy/Historical Fiction Publisher: Scholastic Australia Published: 1st April 2022 Format: Paperback Pages: 384 Price: $19.99 Synopsis: Merida goes on an all-new, life-changing adventure in this original YA novel set several years after the close of Brave! What if you had one year to save everything you loved? One Princess.… Continue reading Bravely by Maggie Stiefvater

#AussieAuthors2022, Aussie authors, Australian literature, Australian women writers, Book Industry, Books, Children's Literature, Picture Books, Publishers, Reading, Reviews

When You’re Older by Sofie Laguna and Judy Watson

Title: When You’re Older Author: Sofie Laguna and Judy Watson Genre: Family Publisher: Allen and Unwin Published: 1st March 2022 Format: Hardcover Pages: 32 Price: $24.99 Synopsis: Beautiful, warm and evocative, this stunning picture book reveals an older brother's hopes for the amazing experiences he will share with his new baby brother - when he's… Continue reading When You’re Older by Sofie Laguna and Judy Watson

adventure, Book Industry, Books, Fables, Fairytales, Fantasy, humour, middle grade, mythology, Publishers, Reading, Reviews, Speculative fiction

The School Between Winter and Fairyland by Heather Fawcett

Title: The School Between Winter and Fairyland Author: Heather Fawcett Genre: Fantasy Publisher: Allen and Unwin Published: 14th September 2021 Format: Paperback Pages: 352 Price: $16.99 Synopsis: A spell-binding tale of magic, monsters and mystery, set in an enchanted boarding school. Full of suspense and exquisitely written, this is middle-grade fantasy at its best -… Continue reading The School Between Winter and Fairyland by Heather Fawcett

#AussieAuthor2021, #LoveOZMG, #loveozya, Australian literature, Australian women writers, Book Industry, Books, Children's Literature, literary fiction, middle grade, Publishers, Reading, Reviews, Young Adult

A Weekend with Oscar by Robyn Bavati

Title: A Weekend with Oscar Author: Robyn Bavati Genre: Contemporary Publisher: Walker Books Published: 7th July 2021 Format: Paperback Pages: 208 Price: $19.99 Synopsis: A moving #LoveOzYA novel about loss, first love and being there for your family, no matter what. Sixteen-year-old Jamie lives with his mum and his younger brother Oscar, who has Down… Continue reading A Weekend with Oscar by Robyn Bavati

#LoveOZMG, adventure, Australian literature, Australian women writers, Book Industry, Books, Children's Literature, literary fiction, middle grade, Publishers, Reading, Reviews

Huda and Me by H. Hayek

Title: Huda and Me Author: H. Hayek Genre: Fiction Publisher: Allen and Unwin Published: 30th March 2021 Format: Paperback Pages: 208 Price: $14.99 Synopsis: A cheeky, fun and fast-moving tale of two Lebanese-Australian kids who decide to escape their horrible babysitter by running away…to the other side of the world. Huda's sitting in the airport… Continue reading Huda and Me by H. Hayek

Book Industry, Books, Children's Literature, humour, Junior Fiction, middle grade, Publishers, Reading, Reviews

I Stole My Genius Sister’s Brain by Jo Simmons

Title: I Stole My Genius Sister’s Brain Author: Jo Simmons Genre: Fiction Publisher: Bloomsbury Published: 1st September 2020 Format: Paperback Pages: 256 Price: $12.99 Synopsis: Perfect for fans of Pamela Butchart and David Solomons, this is a new hilarious adventure from the creative team behind the bestselling I Swapped My Brother On The Internet.Keith has entered… Continue reading I Stole My Genius Sister’s Brain by Jo Simmons

#loveozya, adventure, Australian literature, Australian women writers, Book Industry, Books, challenges, Children's Literature, Crime/Mystery, humour, Publishers, Reading, Reviews, series

Secrets Hidden Below (The Adamson Adventures #1) by Sandra Bennett

Title: Secrets Hidden Below (The Adamson Adventures #1) Author: Sandra Bennett Genre: Adventure Publisher: Elephant Tree Publishing Published: August 2018 Format: Paperback Pages: 140 Price: $16.99 Synopsis: The Adamson family are set for a surfing holiday in Bali they’ll never forget. Dad wants to surf all day and Mum wants to shop. Zac is eager… Continue reading Secrets Hidden Below (The Adamson Adventures #1) by Sandra Bennett

Books, history, Reading, Reviews

The Fifth Avenue Artists Society

Title: The Fifth Avenue Artists Society Author: Joy Callaway Genre: Fiction/Popular Fiction Publisher: Allen and Unwin Published: 23rd November 2016 Format: Paperback Pages: 358 Price: $29.99 Synopsis: Devastated after being jilted by the boy next door, Ginny Loftin turns to writing in an attempt to rewrite their story with a better ending. But it is… Continue reading The Fifth Avenue Artists Society