Book Industry, Books, Children's Literature, humour, Junior Fiction, middle grade, Publishers, Reading, Reviews

I Stole My Genius Sister’s Brain by Jo Simmons

Title: I Stole My Genius Sister’s Brain Author: Jo Simmons Genre: Fiction Publisher: Bloomsbury Published: 1st September 2020 Format: Paperback Pages: 256 Price: $12.99 Synopsis: Perfect for fans of Pamela Butchart and David Solomons, this is a new hilarious adventure from the creative team behind the bestselling I Swapped My Brother On The Internet.Keith has entered… Continue reading I Stole My Genius Sister’s Brain by Jo Simmons

Australian literature, Australian women writers, Book bingo, Book Industry, Books, challenges, check in post, literary fiction, Publishers, Reading, Reviews

The Girl She Was by Rebecca Freeborn

Title: The Girl She Was Author: Rebecca Freeborn Genre: Fiction Publisher: Pantera Press Published:  31st March 2020 Format: Paperback Pages: 392 Price: $29.99 Synopsis: ‘She’d long ago stopped wondering whether anyone would find out what she’d done. It was in the past, and Layla didn’t dwell on the past.’ At the cafe in the small… Continue reading The Girl She Was by Rebecca Freeborn

#loveozya, adventure, Australian literature, Australian women writers, Book bingo, Book Industry, Books, challenges, check in post, Crime/Mystery, Fairytales, Fantasy, literary fiction, Publishers, Reading, Reviews, Sci-Fi, Speculative fiction, The Nerd Daily, Young Adult

The Vanishing Deep by Astrid Scholte

Title: The Vanishing Deep Author: Astrid Scholte Genre: Fantasy Publisher: Allen and Unwin Published: 3rd March 2020 Format: Paperback Pages: 416 Price: $19.99 Synopsis: Astrid Scholte, bestselling author of Four Dead Queens, brings fans a thrilling new standalone YA fantasy where the dead can be revived…for a price. Two sisters. One dangerous secret. Twenty-four hours to… Continue reading The Vanishing Deep by Astrid Scholte

adventure, Book Industry, Books, challenges, Crime/Mystery, Fantasy, humour, Jasper Fforde, literary fiction, parody, Publishers, Reading, Reviews, satire

Early Riser by Jasper Fforde

Title: Early Riser Author: Jasper Fforde Genre: Fiction/Mystery/Adventure/Fantasy Publisher: Hachette Australia/Hodder & Stoughton Published: 31st July 2018 Format: Paperback Pages: 410 Price: $29.99 Synopsis: Jasper Fforde's first standalone novel - full of the imagination, wit and intelligence that has made Fforde a Number One bestseller. The new standalone novel from Number 1 bestselling author Jasper… Continue reading Early Riser by Jasper Fforde