animals, Book Industry, Books, historical fiction, history, literary fiction, Publishers, Reading, Reviews

The Zookeeper of Belfast by S. Kirk Walsh

Title: The Zookeeper of Belfast Author: S. Kirk Walsh Genre: Historical Fiction Publisher: Hachette/Hodder and Stoughton Published: 30th March 2021 Format: Paperback Pages: 320 Price: $32.99 Synopsis: A stunning World War Two novel for fans of Natasha Lester, Heather Morris, Kate Furnivall, Mandy Robotham, based on a true story. As the bombs rain down on… Continue reading The Zookeeper of Belfast by S. Kirk Walsh

adventure, Book Industry, Books, challenges, Crime/Mystery, Fantasy, humour, Jasper Fforde, literary fiction, parody, Publishers, Reading, Reviews, satire

Early Riser by Jasper Fforde

Title: Early Riser Author: Jasper Fforde Genre: Fiction/Mystery/Adventure/Fantasy Publisher: Hachette Australia/Hodder & Stoughton Published: 31st July 2018 Format: Paperback Pages: 410 Price: $29.99 Synopsis: Jasper Fforde's first standalone novel - full of the imagination, wit and intelligence that has made Fforde a Number One bestseller. The new standalone novel from Number 1 bestselling author Jasper… Continue reading Early Riser by Jasper Fforde

Book Industry, Books, challenges, Crime/Mystery, history, literary fiction, Publishers, Reading, Reviews

The Wicked Cometh by Laura Carlin

Title: The Wicked Cometh Author: Laura Carlin Genre: Historical Fiction, Literary Fiction, Mystery Publisher: Hodder & Stoughton, Hachette Australia Published: 13th February, 2018 Format: Paperback Pages: 343 Price: $29.99 Synopsis: Even in the darkest of times, you cannot bury the truth . . . A debut historical novel that will appeal to fans of Sarah… Continue reading The Wicked Cometh by Laura Carlin

Books, Children's Literature, Fantasy, Publishers, Reading, Reviews, Young Adult

Caraval by Stephanie Garber

Title: Caraval Author: Stephanie Garber Genre: Fantasy/YA Publisher: Hodder and Stoughton Published: 31 January 2017 Format: Paperback Pages: 402 Price: $24.99 Synopsis: Welcome to Caraval, where nothing is quite what it seems. Scarlett has never left the tiny isle of Trisda, pining from afar for the wonder of Caraval, a once-a-year week-long performance where the… Continue reading Caraval by Stephanie Garber

Books, Fantasy, Reading, Reviews, Young Adult

Frostblood by Elly Blake

Title: Frostblood Author: Elly Blake Genre: Fantasy Publisher: Hodder and Stoughton Published: 10th January 2017 Format: paperback Pages: 376 Price: $19.99 Synopsis: The first in a page-turning young adult series in a world where flame and ice are mortal enemies. In a land governed by the cruel Frostblood ruling class, seventeen-year-old Ruby is a Fireblood… Continue reading Frostblood by Elly Blake

Books, history, Reading, Reviews

The Farm At The Edge of The World by Sarah Vaughan

    I received a copy from the publisher for review   Title: The Farm At The Edge of The World Author: Sarah Vaughan Genre: Fiction/Historical Fiction Publisher: Hachette/Hodder and Stoughton Published: 28/6/2016 RRP: $32.99 Format: Paperback Pages: 400   Synopsis: 1939, and Will and Alice are evacuated to a granite farm in north Cornwall,… Continue reading The Farm At The Edge of The World by Sarah Vaughan