#LoveOZMG, adventure, Australian literature, Australian women writers, Book Industry, Books, Children's Literature, Fables, Fairytales, Fantasy, literary fiction, middle grade, Publishers, Reading, Reviews, Speculative fiction

When This Bell Rings by Allison Rushby

Title: When This Bell Rings Author: Allison Rushby Genre: Mystery, fantasy Publisher: Walker Books Published: 2nd September 2020 Format: Paperback Pages: 240 Price: $17.99 Synopsis: What if you could get inside the world of your favourite books? No, really inside them . . . In London's Belgravia, Tamsin lives next door to Edie St Clair, famous author… Continue reading When This Bell Rings by Allison Rushby

Book Industry, Books, Fables, Fantasy, literary fiction, Publishers, Reading, Reviews

Piranesi by Susanna Clarke

Title: Piranesi Author: Susanna Clarke Genre: Fiction Publisher: Bloomsbury Published: 15th September 2020 Format: Hardcover Pages: 272 Price: $27.99 Synopsis: The long-awaited return from the author of the multi-million copy bestselling Jonathan Strange & Mr Norrell Piranesi lives in the House. Perhaps he always has? Jonathan Strange & Mr Norrell transported over four million readers… Continue reading Piranesi by Susanna Clarke

Book Industry, Books, challenges, Fables, Fairytales, Fantasy, historical fiction, literary fiction, Publishers, Reading, Reviews

A Girl Made of Air by Nydia Hetherington

Title: A Girl Made of Air Author: Nydia Hetherington Genre: Historical Fiction, Folklore, Myth, Magical Realism Publisher: Hachette/Quercus Published: 8th September 2020 Format: Paperback Pages: 376 Price: $32.99 Synopsis: A lyrical debut packed with myth, magic and folklore, perfect for fans of Erin Morgenstern and Angela Carter 'A captivating tale of love and loss and… Continue reading A Girl Made of Air by Nydia Hetherington

adventure, Book Industry, Books, challenges, Children's Literature, Fantasy, Futuristic Fiction, literary fiction, middle grade, Publishers, Reading, Reviews, Speculative fiction

Wonderscape by Jennifer Bell

Title: Wonderscape Author: Jennifer Bell Genre: Fantasy/Magical Realism Publisher: Walker Books Australia Published: 1st June 2020 Format: Paperback Pages: 352 Price: $14.99 Synopsis: Gaming and time travel collide in this thrilling middle-grade adventure, from bestselling author Jennifer Bell. When Arthur, Ren and Cecily investigate a mysterious explosion, they find themselves trapped in the year 2473.… Continue reading Wonderscape by Jennifer Bell

#LoveOZMG, adventure, Australian literature, Books, Children's Literature, Fairytales, Fantasy, Junior Fiction, literary fiction, middle grade, Publishers, Reading, Reviews, Speculative fiction

Her Perilous Mansion by Sean Williams

Title: Her Perilous Mansion Author: Sean Williams Genre: Fantasy/Magical Realism Publisher: Allen and Unwin Published: 28th April 2020 Format: Paperback Pages: 336 Price: $16.99 Synopsis: Perfectly pitched standalone middle grade fantasy - exciting, intriguing and thoroughly satisfying. In a strange mansion miles from anywhere, an orphan named Almanac and a twelfth daughter named Etta find… Continue reading Her Perilous Mansion by Sean Williams

adventure, Book Industry, Books, challenges, Crime/Mystery, historical fiction, history, literary fiction, Publishers, Reading, Reviews, series, The Nerd Daily

The Lost Future of Pepperharrow by Natasha Pulley

Title: The Lost Future of Pepperharrow Author: Natasha Pulley Genre: Magical Realism, Historical Fiction, Gothic Fiction Publisher: Bloomsbury Circus Published: 17th March 2020 Format: Paperback Pages: 512 Price: $29.99 Synopsis: Step back into the enchanting world of The Watchmaker of Filigree Street. This extraordinary sequel takes readers to Japan, where time, destiny and love collide to… Continue reading The Lost Future of Pepperharrow by Natasha Pulley

adventure, animals, Book Industry, Books, challenges, Children's Literature, Fables, Fairytales, Fantasy, literary fiction, Publishers, Reading, Reviews, series, Young Adult

The Lost Magician by Piers Torday

Title: The Lost Magician Author: Piers Torday Genre: Fantasy/Historical Fiction/Magical Realism Publisher: Quercus Published: 7th May 2019 Format: Paperback Pages: 340 Price: $15.99 Synopsis: 'If you can imagine it, it exists ... somewhere.' The new spellbinding fantasy adventure from the bestselling, award-winning author of THE LAST WILD trilogy. 'If you can imagine it, it exists ... somewhere.'  The new… Continue reading The Lost Magician by Piers Torday

Book Industry, Books, Covers, humour, literary fiction, Publishers, Reading, Reviews

The Dinner List by Rebecca Serle

Title: The Dinner List Author: Rebecca Serle Genre: Fiction Publisher: Allen and Unwin Published: 29th August 2018 Format: Paperback Pages: 304 Price: $29.99 Synopsis:If you could invite anyone at all to a fantasy dinner party, who would be on your list? 'We've been waiting for an hour.' That's what Audrey says. She states it with… Continue reading The Dinner List by Rebecca Serle

Book Industry, Books, challenges, Crime/Mystery, Fairytales, Fantasy, literary fiction, Publishers, Reading, Reviews, Young Adult

The Belles by Dhonielle Clayton

Title: The Belles Author: Dhonielle Clayton Genre: Fantasy/Magical Realism, Young Adult Publisher: Gollancz/Hachette Australia Published: 13th February 2018 Format: Paperback Pages: 434 Price: $19.99 Synopsis: 'Looking for the next big ground-breaking event in YA? This is it.' Rick Riordan, #1 New York Times bestselling author of the Percy Jackson series Welcome to the dark decadence of Dhonielle… Continue reading The Belles by Dhonielle Clayton

#loveozya, Australian literature, Australian women writers, Blog Tour, Book Industry, Books, challenges, Children's Literature, Covers, Crime/Mystery, Fairytales, Fantasy, history, Jackie French, Kate Forsyth, literary fiction, Lynette Noni, Matilda Saga, Medoran Chronicles, Nevermoor, Publishers, Reading, Reviews, Rowland Sinclair, Writing, Young Adult

Wrap Up #3: Favourite Reads of 2017

Wrap Up #3: Favourite Reads of 2017   In my third wrap up post for 2017, I am looking at my favourite reads of the year. Over the past twelve months of reading so many books, narrowing down my favourites has been quite hard. There are definitely a few that stick out, though. Deciding how… Continue reading Wrap Up #3: Favourite Reads of 2017