adventure, animals, Books, Children's Literature, humour, Junior Fiction, literary fiction, Marshmallow Pie, middle grade, Picture Books, Publishers, Reading, Reviews, series, short stories

Marshmallow Pie the Cat Superstar on TV by Clara Vulliamy

Title: Marshmallow Pie the Cat Superstar on TV Author: Clara Vulliamy Genre: Fiction Publisher: HarperCollins Published: 5th August 2020 Format: Paperback Pages: 128 Price: $9.99 Synopsis: The second book in the Marshmallow Pie the Cat Superstar series by Clara Vulliamy, the author-illustrator of Dotty Detective. Perfect for fans of Toto the Ninja Cat or The… Continue reading Marshmallow Pie the Cat Superstar on TV by Clara Vulliamy

animals, Book Industry, Books, challenges, Children's Literature, humour, Junior Fiction, literary fiction, Marshmallow Pie, middle grade, Picture Books, Publishers, Reading, Reviews, series

Marshmallow Pie the Cat Superstar by Clara Vulliamy

Title: Marshmallow Pie the Cat Superstar Author: Clara Vulliamy Genre: Fiction Publisher: HarperCollins Published: 5th August 2020 Format: Paperback Pages: 128 Price: $9.99 Synopsis: A hilarious new series from Clara Vulliamy, the author-illustrator of Dotty Detective, about grumpy cat Marshmallow Pie and his reluctant pursuit of stardom. Perfect for fans of Toto the Ninja Cat… Continue reading Marshmallow Pie the Cat Superstar by Clara Vulliamy

adventure, animals, Australian literature, Australian women writers, Book Industry, Books, Children's Literature, Junior Fiction, literary fiction, Publishers, Reading, Reviews, series

Kitty is Not a Cat: Teddy’s Bear by Jess Black

Title: Kitty is Not a Cat: Teddy’s Bear Author: Jess Black Genre: Fiction Publisher: Lothian/Hachette Australia Published: 28th June 2020 Format: Paperback Pages: 60 Price: $9.99 Synopsis: What could be better than a cuddly teddy bear? How about a real-life grizzly bear! A warmly funny junior-fiction series about Kitty, a little girl who believes she… Continue reading Kitty is Not a Cat: Teddy’s Bear by Jess Black

#LoveOZMG, #loveozya, adventure, animals, Australian literature, Australian women writers, Author interviews, Blog Tour, Book bingo, Book Industry, Books, challenges, check in post, Children's Literature, Christmas, Crime/Mystery, Events, Fables, Fairytales, Fantasy, Friday Barnes, Harry Potter, historical fiction, history, humour, Isolation Publicity, Jackie French, Junior Fiction, literary fiction, middle grade, R.A. Spratt, Reading, Reviews, Scholastic, series, short stories, Speculative fiction, The Modern Mrs Darcy, The Nerd Daily

March 2020 Round Up

March was a strange month – it started out as normal as could be, though we knew about the coronavirus, and then a few weeks into March, everything changed, and by the end of it, they had changed again with strict social distancing rules. Despite this, I got a lot of reading done. My stats… Continue reading March 2020 Round Up

#loveozya, A Murder Most Unladylike, adventure, animals, Anna James, Australian literature, Australian women writers, Book bingo, Book Industry, Books, challenges, check in post, Children's Literature, classics, Crime/Mystery, Deltora Quest, Emily Rodda, Fables, Fairytales, Fantasy, Harry Potter, historical fiction, history, Jackie French, Kate Forsyth, literary fiction, middle grade, Pages and Co Series, Phryne Fisher, Publishers, quiz books, Reading, Reviews, series, Speculative fiction, Young Adult

July Reading Round-Up

Seven months into the year, and in total, I have read 118 books. Of those 118, 58 have been by Australian Women, and the remaining 60 by authors across the board - male, female and international. I am still trying to make progress on my Jane Austen challenge and have one square left to tick… Continue reading July Reading Round-Up

Bella Donna, Book Industry, Books, challenges, Children's Literature, Fairytales, Fantasy, literary fiction, Publishers, Reading, Reviews, series

Bella Donna: Coven Road by Ruth Symes (Bella Donna #1)

Title: Bella Donna: Coven Road Author:  Ruth Symes Genre: Fantasy Publisher: Allen and Unwin/Picadilly Published: 7th January 2019 Format: Paperback Pages: 180 Price: $14.99 Synopsis: A witch, a cat and a lot of magic! A witch, a cat and a lot of magic! Some girls dream of being a princess, but Bella Donna has always… Continue reading Bella Donna: Coven Road by Ruth Symes (Bella Donna #1)

#loveozya, animals, Australian literature, Australian women writers, Book Industry, Books, challenges, Children's Literature, Fables, Fairytales, Fantasy, literary fiction, Picture Books, Publishers, quiz books, Reading, Reviews, short stories, Young Adult

The Cat with the Coloured Tail by Gillian Mears, Illustrated by Dinalie Dabarera

Title: The Cat with the Coloured Tail Author: Gillian Mears, Illustrated by Dinalie Dabarera Genre: Fantasy Publisher: Walker Books Published: 1st September 2015 Format: Hardcover Pages: 80 Price: $19.99 Synopsis: Mr Hooper and The Cat with the Coloured Tail travel through the countryside in their ice-cream van. They enjoy looking for heart shapes (their favourite… Continue reading The Cat with the Coloured Tail by Gillian Mears, Illustrated by Dinalie Dabarera

animals, Book Industry, Books, challenges, Children's Literature, literary fiction, Publishers, Reading, Reviews, translated works

The Distance Between Me and the Cherry Tree by Paola Peretti, translated by Denise Muir

Title: The Distance Between Me and the Cherry Tree Author: Paola Peretti, translated by Denise Muir Genre: Fiction Publisher: Bonnier/Allen and Unwin Published: 29th August 2018 Format: Paperback Pages: 208 Price: $16.99 Synopsis: A novel for all ages about a young girl losing her sight, inspired by the author's own life story. For fans of… Continue reading The Distance Between Me and the Cherry Tree by Paola Peretti, translated by Denise Muir

Australian literature, Australian women writers, Books, Children's Literature, Crime/Mystery, history, Publishers, Reading, Reviews, Rose Raventhorpe

Rose Raventhorpe Investigates: Black Cats and Butlers (Rose Raventhorpe #1)

Title: Rose Raventhorpe Investigates: Black Cats and Butlers Author: Janine Beacham Genre: Mystery/Crime/Children's Fiction Publisher: Little, Brown Books/Hachette Published: 28th March 2017 Format: Paperback Pages: 263 Price: $14.99 Synopsis: The Clockwork Sparrow meets Downton Abbey When Rose Raventhorpe's beloved butler is found (gasp!) murdered in the hallway of her own house, she's determined to uncover the culprit.… Continue reading Rose Raventhorpe Investigates: Black Cats and Butlers (Rose Raventhorpe #1)

#loveozya, Australian literature, Australian women writers, Books, challenges, Children's Literature, history, Publishers, Reading, Reviews, Young Adult

The Blue Cat by Ursula Dubosarsky

Title: The Blue Cat Author: Ursula Dubosarsky Genre: Young Adult Fiction, Historical Fiction Publisher: Allen and Unwin Published: 29th March 2017 Format: Paperback Pages: 176 Price: $19.99 Synopsis: From the multi-award-winning author of The Red Shoe comes a haunting story about a boy who can't - or won't - speak about his past in war-torn Europe, and… Continue reading The Blue Cat by Ursula Dubosarsky