adventure, Book Industry, Books, Children's Literature, humour, middle grade, Publishers, Reading, Reviews, series

Winterborne Home for Mayhem and Mystery by Ally Carter

Title: Winterborne Home for Mayhem and Mystery Author: Ally Carter Genre: Fiction Publisher: Lothian/Hachette Published: 23rd February 2021 Format: Paperback Pages: 350 Price: $14.99 Synopsis: April is one of five foster kids living at Winterborne Home, a sprawling mansion full of secrets. The biggest secret is that Gabriel Winterborne, their reclusive millionaire guardian, is actually The… Continue reading Winterborne Home for Mayhem and Mystery by Ally Carter

#loveozya, Australian literature, Australian women writers, Book Industry, Books, Children's Literature, Crime/Mystery, Fables, Fantasy, literary fiction, Publishers, Reading, Reviews, Speculative fiction, Young Adult

The Lost Soul Atlas by Zana Fraillon

Title: The Lost Soul Atlas Author: Zana Fraillon Genre: Fiction Publisher: Lothian/Hachette Published: 14th July 2020 Format: Paperback Pages: 240 Price: $19.99 Synopsis: A powerful story of hope and friendship, from the author of The Bone Sparrow. Loyalty is tested, and a cruel twist of fate leads to an act of ultimate betrayal in this epic… Continue reading The Lost Soul Atlas by Zana Fraillon

animals, Australian literature, Australian women writers, Book Industry, Books, Children's Literature, Junior Fiction, Picture Books, Publishers, Reading, Reviews

The Ultimate Animal Alphabet Book by Jennifer Cossins

Title: The Ultimate Animal Alphabet Book Author: Jennifer Cossins Genre: Education Publisher: Lothian/Hachette Published: 27th October 2020 Format: Hardcover Pages: 32 Price: $29.99 Synopsis: From the Adelie penguin to the zigzag heron, this A-Z book is jam-packed with over 400 animal species and all kinds of interesting animal facts. A companion book to Jennifer Cossins' Ultimate… Continue reading The Ultimate Animal Alphabet Book by Jennifer Cossins

#LoveOZMG, Australian literature, Australian women writers, Author interviews, Book Industry, Books, challenges, check in post, Children's Literature, Interviews, Isolation Publicity, literary fiction, middle grade, Publishers, Reading, Reviews

The Year the Maps Changed by Danielle Binks

Title: The Year the Maps Changed Author: Danielle Binks Genre: Fiction Publisher: Hachette/Lothian Children’s Books Published: 28th April 2020 Format: Paperback Pages: 320 Price: $17.99 Synopsis: One extraordinary year will change them all... Sorrento, Victoria, 1999. Fred's family is a mess. Her mother died when she was six and she's been raised by her Pop and… Continue reading The Year the Maps Changed by Danielle Binks

adventure, Book bingo, Book Industry, Books, challenges, check in post, Children's Literature, Crime/Mystery, literary fiction, middle grade, Publishers, Reading, Reviews, series, Writing

Winterborne Home for Vengeance and Valour by Ally Carter’

Title: Winterborne Home for Vengeance and Valour Author: Ally Carter Genre: Fiction Publisher: Lothian/Hachette Australia Published: 3rd March 2020 Format: Paperback Pages: 340 Price: $14.99 Synopsis: New York Times bestselling author Ally Carter's middle grade debut is full of mystery, mayhem, and friendship, and will keep you guessing right until the very end. When 11-year-old April… Continue reading Winterborne Home for Vengeance and Valour by Ally Carter’

#loveozya, adventure, Australian literature, Australian women writers, Book Industry, Books, challenges, Children's Literature, Fairytales, Fantasy, literary fiction, Nevermoor, Publishers, Reading, Reviews, series, Young Adult

Wundersmith: The Calling of Morrigan Crow by Jessica Townsend (Nevermoor #2)

Title: Wundersmith: The Calling of Morrigan Crow Author: Jessica Townsend Genre: Fantasy Publisher: Hachette Australia/Lothian Published: 30th October 2018 Format: Paperback Pages: 475 Price: $16.99 (PB), $24.99 (HB) Synopsis: Wunder is gathering in Nevermoor ...  Morrigan Crow may have defeated her deadly curse, passed the dangerous trials and joined the mystical Wundrous Society, but her… Continue reading Wundersmith: The Calling of Morrigan Crow by Jessica Townsend (Nevermoor #2)

#loveozya, Australian literature, Australian women writers, Book Industry, Books, challenges, Children's Literature, Fantasy, Publishers, Reading, Reviews, Young Adult

The Book of Answers: The Ateban Cipher Book 2 by A.L. Tait

Title: The Book of Answers: The Ateban Cipher Book 2 Author: A.L. Tait Genre: Fantasy, Children's Publisher: Lothian Children's Books Published: 27th March 2018 Format: Paperback Pages: 265 Price: $14.99 Synopsis: An orphan in exile. A band of rebel girls. And a prince whose throne has been stolen. Come on a journey full of danger,… Continue reading The Book of Answers: The Ateban Cipher Book 2 by A.L. Tait

#loveozya, Australian literature, Australian women writers, Books, challenges, Children's Literature, Fantasy, Publishers, Reading, Reviews, Young Adult

The Book of Secrets: The Ateban Cipher by A.L. Tait

Title: The Book of Secrets: The Ateban Cipher (Book One) Author: A.L. Tait Genre: Children’s, Fantasy, Publisher: Lothian Children’s Books Published: 12th September 2017 Format: Paperback Pages: 250 Price: $14.99 Synopsis: What's the secret of the book, and why is it so valuable? These are the questions Gabe must answer when a dying man hands… Continue reading The Book of Secrets: The Ateban Cipher by A.L. Tait

#loveozya, Australian literature, Australian women writers, Books, challenges, Publishers, Reading, Reviews

The Dream Walker by Victoria Carless

Title: The Dream Walker Author: Victoria Carless Genre: YA Literary Fiction Publisher: Hachette/Lothian Published: 27th June 2017 Format: Paperback Pages: 265 Price: $19.99Synopsis: The weight of a secret can drag you under . . . A tender coming-of-age young-adult novel for fans of Gary Crew, Vikki Wakefield and Craig Silvey. Sixteen-year-old Lucy Hart has been… Continue reading The Dream Walker by Victoria Carless