adventure, Children's Literature, Cressida Cowell, Fables, Fairytales, Fantasy, literary fiction, middle grade, Publishers, Reading, Reviews, series, Wizards of Once

Wizards of Once: Never and Forever by Cressida Cowell

Title: Wizards of Once: Never and Forever Author: Cressida Cowell Genre: Fantasy Publisher: Hodder Children’s/Hachette Published:  22nd September 2020 Format: Paperback Pages: 385 Price: $19.99 Synopsis: The final book in the Wizards of Once quartet. Warriors and Wizards combine forces against the dreadful power of the Kingwitch, whose searing evil threatens not only the Wildwoods,… Continue reading Wizards of Once: Never and Forever by Cressida Cowell

adventure, Book Industry, challenges, check in post, Children's Literature, Cressida Cowell, Fables, Fairytales, Fantasy, humour, literary fiction, middle grade, Publishers, Reading, Reviews, series, Wizards of Once

The Wizards of Once: Twice Magic by Cressida Cowell

Title: The Wizards of Once: Twice Magic Author: Cressida Cowell Genre: Fantasy Publisher: Hachette Australia/Hodder Published: 20th September 2018 Format: Paperback Pages: 480 Price: $19.99 Synopsis: The No.1 Bestselling Series. Enter a land of wizards, warriors, mythical creatures and powerful magic in an exciting fantasy adventure from the author of HOW TO TRAIN YOUR DRAGON. The… Continue reading The Wizards of Once: Twice Magic by Cressida Cowell

adventure, animals, Book Industry, Books, Children's Literature, Cressida Cowell, Fables, Fairytales, Fantasy, humour, literary fiction, middle grade, Picture Books, Publishers, Reading, Reviews, series, Speculative fiction, Wizards of Once

Wizards of Once by Cressida Cowell

Title: Wizards of Once Author: Cressida Cowell Genre: Fantasy Publisher: Hachette/Hodder Children’s Books Published: 8th May 2018 Format: Paperback Pages: 455 Price: $15.99 Synopsis: From the bestselling author of HOW TO TRAIN YOUR DRAGON comes an exciting high-adventure series - set in an ancient, magical time, full of Wizards, Warriors, Giants and Sprites. #1 Sunday Times Bestseller Winner… Continue reading Wizards of Once by Cressida Cowell

animals, Australian literature, Australian women writers, Book Industry, Books, Children's Literature, Junior Fiction, Picture Books, Publishers, Reading, Reviews, series, short stories

Kitty is Not a Cat: Light’s Out by Jess Black

Title: Kitty is Not a Cat: Light’s Out Author: Jess Black Genre: Fiction Publisher: Hachette Australia/Lothian Published: 28th July 2020 Format: Paperback Pages: 60 Price: $9.99 Synopsis: When Kitty arrives on the doorstep of a house full of music-mad felines, their lives are turned upside down as they attempt to teach her how to be… Continue reading Kitty is Not a Cat: Light’s Out by Jess Black

#LoveOZMG, Australian literature, Australian women writers, Book Industry, Books, challenges, check in post, Children's Literature, Crime/Mystery, Isolation Publicity, literary fiction, middle grade, Publishers, Reading, Reviews

When Rain Turns to Snow by Jane Godwin

Title: When Rain Turns to Snow Author: Jane Godwin Genre: Fiction Publisher: Hachette Australia Published: 30th June 2020 Format: Paperback Pages: 280 Price: $16.99 Synopsis: A beautiful and timely coming-of-age story about finding out who you are in the face of crisis and change. Perfect for fans of Kate DiCamillo, Fiona Wood and Emily Rodda.… Continue reading When Rain Turns to Snow by Jane Godwin

animals, Book Industry, Books, challenges, Children's Literature, Picture Books, Publishers, Reading, Reviews

Elephant Me by Giles Andreae and Guy Parker-Rees

Title: Elephant Me Author: Giles Andreae and Guy Parker-Rees Genre: Fiction Publisher: Hachette/Orchard Books Published: 26th May 2020 Format: Hardcover Pages: $24.99 Price: 32 Synopsis: The empowering story of little elephant Num-Num, who discovers the importance of simply being YOU! From the creators of international bestseller and much-loved classic Giraffes Can't Dance. It's time for… Continue reading Elephant Me by Giles Andreae and Guy Parker-Rees

#LoveOZMG, Australian literature, Australian women writers, Book Industry, Books, challenges, check in post, Children's Literature, Isolation Publicity, literary fiction, middle grade, Publishers, Reading, Reviews

The Year the Maps Changed by Danielle Binks

Title: The Year the Maps Changed Author: Danielle Binks Genre: Fiction Publisher: Hachette/Lothian Children’s Books Published: 28th April 2020 Format: Paperback Pages: 320 Price: $17.99 Synopsis: One extraordinary year will change them all... Sorrento, Victoria, 1999. Fred's family is a mess. Her mother died when she was six and she's been raised by her Pop and… Continue reading The Year the Maps Changed by Danielle Binks

adventure, Book bingo, Book Industry, Books, challenges, check in post, Children's Literature, Fables, Fairytales, Fantasy, humour, literary fiction, middle grade, Publishers, Reading, Reviews, Speculative fiction, Writing

The Strangeworlds Travel Agency by L.D. Lapinski

Title: The Strangeworlds Travel Agency Author: L.D. Lapinski Genre: Fantasy Publisher: Orion/Hachette Australia Published: 28th April 2020 Format: Paperback Pages: 380 Price: $16.99 Synopsis: Pack your suitcase for a magical adventure! Perfect for fans of THE TRAIN TO IMPOSSIBLE PLACES and THE POLAR BEAR EXPLORERS' CLUB. At the Strangeworlds Travel Agency, each suitcase transports you… Continue reading The Strangeworlds Travel Agency by L.D. Lapinski

adventure, Book bingo, Book Industry, Books, challenges, check in post, Children's Literature, Crime/Mystery, literary fiction, middle grade, Publishers, Reading, Reviews, series, Writing

Winterborne Home for Vengeance and Valour by Ally Carter’

Title: Winterborne Home for Vengeance and Valour Author: Ally Carter Genre: Fiction Publisher: Lothian/Hachette Australia Published: 3rd March 2020 Format: Paperback Pages: 340 Price: $14.99 Synopsis: New York Times bestselling author Ally Carter's middle grade debut is full of mystery, mayhem, and friendship, and will keep you guessing right until the very end. When 11-year-old April… Continue reading Winterborne Home for Vengeance and Valour by Ally Carter’

Australian literature, Book Industry, Books, Children's Literature, humour, Publishers, Reading, Reviews, series

Squidge Dibley Destroys the School by Mick Elliott

Title: Squidge Dibley Destroys the School Author: Mick Elliott Genre: Fiction Publisher: Lothian Children's Books Published: 25th June 2019 Format: Paperback Pages: 175 Price: $14.99 Synopsis: Squidge Dibley is the new kid at Craglands South Primary ... and the school might not survive him. The start of a hilarious new series about a very strange… Continue reading Squidge Dibley Destroys the School by Mick Elliott