adventure, Book Industry, Books, Children's Literature, humour, middle grade, Publishers, Reading, Reviews, series

Winterborne Home for Mayhem and Mystery by Ally Carter

Title: Winterborne Home for Mayhem and Mystery Author: Ally Carter Genre: Fiction Publisher: Lothian/Hachette Published: 23rd February 2021 Format: Paperback Pages: 350 Price: $14.99 Synopsis: April is one of five foster kids living at Winterborne Home, a sprawling mansion full of secrets. The biggest secret is that Gabriel Winterborne, their reclusive millionaire guardian, is actually The… Continue reading Winterborne Home for Mayhem and Mystery by Ally Carter

adventure, Book Industry, Books, Children's Literature, Fairytales, Fantasy, Festivals, historical fiction, Junior Fiction, literary fiction, middle grade, Publishers, Reading, Reviews

The House at the Edge of Magic by Amy Sparkes

Title: The House at the Edge of Magic Author: Amy Sparkes Genre: Fantasy Publisher: Walker Books Australia Published: 6th January 2021 Format: Paperback Pages: 240 Price: $14.99 Synopsis: A quirky, funny and fast-paced middle grade fantasy adventure, perfect for fans of Kaye Umansky, Sophie Anderson and Peter Bunzl. Nine is an orphan pickpocket determined to… Continue reading The House at the Edge of Magic by Amy Sparkes

adventure, Book Industry, Books, challenges, check in post, Children's Literature, Fairytales, Fantasy, historical fiction, history, Junior Fiction, literary fiction, middle grade, Publishers, Reading, Reviews, Speculative fiction

The Unadoptables by Hana Tooke

Title: The Unadoptables Author: Hana Tooke Genre: Fantasy, Historical Fiction Publisher: Puffin Published: 2nd July 2020 Format: Paperback Pages: 400 Price: $16.99 Synopsis: The amazing humour and world-building of Nevermoor meets the wisdom and warmth of Rooftoppers in this most un-ordinary adventure about five amazing children . . . 'Milou,' Lotta said softly. 'We need adoption papers to leave.… Continue reading The Unadoptables by Hana Tooke

#LoveOZMG, adventure, animals, Australian literature, Australian women writers, Book Industry, Books, challenges, check in post, Children's Literature, Fables, Fairytales, Fantasy, historical fiction, Isolation Publicity, literary fiction, middle grade, Publishers, Reading, Reviews, Speculative fiction

Eloise and the Bucket of Stars by Janeen Brian

Title: Eloise and the Bucket of Stars Author: Janeen Brian Genre: Historical Fiction, Magical Realism Publisher: Walker Books Australia Published: 1st June 2020 Format: Paperback Pages: 240 Price: $16.99 Synopsis: Left in a pail at an orphanage as a baby, only something magical can save Eloise from a miserable life and give her the one… Continue reading Eloise and the Bucket of Stars by Janeen Brian

adventure, Book bingo, Book Industry, Books, challenges, check in post, Children's Literature, Crime/Mystery, literary fiction, middle grade, Publishers, Reading, Reviews, series, Writing

Winterborne Home for Vengeance and Valour by Ally Carter’

Title: Winterborne Home for Vengeance and Valour Author: Ally Carter Genre: Fiction Publisher: Lothian/Hachette Australia Published: 3rd March 2020 Format: Paperback Pages: 340 Price: $14.99 Synopsis: New York Times bestselling author Ally Carter's middle grade debut is full of mystery, mayhem, and friendship, and will keep you guessing right until the very end. When 11-year-old April… Continue reading Winterborne Home for Vengeance and Valour by Ally Carter’

#loveozya, adventure, Australian literature, Australian women writers, Book Industry, Books, challenges, Children's Literature, Crime/Mystery, Fables, Fairytales, Fantasy, Jaclyn Moriarty, Kingdoms and Empires Series, literary fiction, Publishers, Reading, Reviews, series, Young Adult

The Slightly Alarming Tale of the Whispering Wars by Jaclyn Moriarty (Kingdoms and Empires #2)

Title: The Slightly Alarming Tale of the Whispering Wars Author: Jaclyn Moriarty Genre: Fantasy Publisher: Allen and Unwin Published: 24th October 2018 Format: Hardcover Pages: 528 Price: $22.99 Synopsis:An enchanting and whimsical spell-filled fantasy novel from Jaclyn Moriarty, the highly-acclaimed author of The Extremely Inconvenient Adventures of Bronte Mettlestone and the award-winning author of Feeling Sorry for Celia and A… Continue reading The Slightly Alarming Tale of the Whispering Wars by Jaclyn Moriarty (Kingdoms and Empires #2)