#LoveOZMG, animals, Australian literature, Australian women writers, Book Industry, Books, Children's Literature, Junior Fiction, literary fiction, middle grade, Picture Books, Publishers, Reading, Reviews

Pawcasso by Remy Lai

Title: Pawcasso Author: Remy Lai Genre: Contemporary, Graphic novel Publisher: Allen and Unwin Published: 18th May 2021 Format: Paperback Pages: 240 Price: $16.99 Synopsis: A delightful graphic novel about friendship and belonging, starring the world's most adorable dog, perfect for fans of Raina Telgemeier's Guts. Every Saturday, Pawcasso trots into town with a basket, a shopping… Continue reading Pawcasso by Remy Lai

#AussieAuthor2021, #LoveOZMG, #loveozya, Australian literature, Book Industry, Books, challenges, Children's Literature, historical fiction, history, literary fiction, middle grade, Picture Books, Publishers, Reading, Reviews, Scholastic

The Holocaust: A Chronicle of History and Hope by Hugh Dolan, illustrated by Adrian Barbu

Title: The Holocaust: A Chronicle of History and Hope Author: Hugh Dolan, illustrated by Adrian Barbu Genre: Historical Fiction Publisher: Scholastic Press Australia Published: 1st April 2021 Format: Paperback Pages: 80 Price: $19.99 Synopsis: Age 9+ ·  Powerful, moving, graphic novel ·  Personal stories against a broad historical context ·  Incorporates original images and documents… Continue reading The Holocaust: A Chronicle of History and Hope by Hugh Dolan, illustrated by Adrian Barbu

#AussieAuthor2021, #LoveOZMG, #loveozya, adventure, Australian literature, Australian women writers, Belinda Murrell, Book Industry, Books, challenges, check in post, Children's Literature, Crime/Mystery, Fables, Fairytales, Fantasy, historical fiction, history, humour, Junior Fiction, literary fiction, middle grade, Picture Books, Publishers, R.A. Spratt, Reading, Reviews, Scholastic, series, Speculative fiction

Challenge Completed: Aussie Authors Challenge

When I started this challenge, I thought it would take me a little longer than three months, given I primarily read books by Australian women, and thought I’d be searching more for books by Australian men. However, I got lucky, and with so many releases, I managed to complete this challenge by March, well ahead… Continue reading Challenge Completed: Aussie Authors Challenge

#AussieAuthor2021, #LoveOZMG, animals, Australian literature, Australian women writers, Book Industry, Books, Children's Literature, humour, Junior Fiction, middle grade, Picture Books, Publishers, Reading, Reviews, Scholastic, series

School of Fish: Fintastic Four by Louis Shea

Title: School of Fish: Fintastic Four Author: Louis Shea Genre: Fiction, Graphic Novel Publisher: Scholastic Australia Published: 1st March 2021 Format: Paperback Pages: 128 Price: $15.99 Synopsis: Brand new GRAPHIC NOVEL by Louis Shea ·  Bright, funny, FULL COLOUR illustration·  Graphic novel format for ages 6+·  Hilarious illustrations by the illustrator of There was an… Continue reading School of Fish: Fintastic Four by Louis Shea

#LoveOZMG, Australian literature, Australian women writers, Book Industry, Books, challenges, Children's Literature, humour, Junior Fiction, middle grade, Publishers, Reading, Reviews

Fly on the Wall by Remy Lai

Title: Fly on the Wall Fly on the Wall Cover Author: Remy Lai Genre: Fiction Publisher: Walker Books Published: 15th September 2020 Format: Paperback Pages: 336 Price: $19.99 Synopsis: In this moving and hilarious illustrated novel from the critically acclaimed author of Pie in the Sky, a twelve-year-old boy goes on a (forbidden) solo journey halfway… Continue reading Fly on the Wall by Remy Lai