#AussieAuthor2021, #LoveOZMG, #loveozya, adventure, Australian literature, Book Industry, Books, Children's Literature, Fairytales, Fantasy, literary fiction, middle grade, Publishers, Reading, Reviews, Speculative fiction

Treasure in the Lake by Jason Pamment

Title: Treasure in the Lake Author: Jason Pamment Genre: Adventure, fantasy Publisher: Allen and Unwin Published: 14th September 2021 Format: Paperback, Graphic novel Pages: 208 Price: $16.99 Synopsis: A fantasy-adventure graphic novel about two best friends and their discovery of a mysterious village, perfect for fans of Kazu Kibuishi's Amulet or Raina Telgemeier's Ghost. Grand adventures often begin… Continue reading Treasure in the Lake by Jason Pamment

animals, Book Industry, Books, Children's Literature, middle grade, Picture Books, Publishers, Reading, Reviews, Scholastic

Allergic by Author:  Megan Wagner Lloyd and Michelle Mee Nutter

Title: Allergic Author:  Megan Wagner Lloyd and Michelle Mee Nutter Genre: Fiction, Graphic Novel Publisher: Scholastic Australia Published: 1st August 2021 Format: Paperback Pages: 240 Price: $17.99 Synopsis: A new graphic novel aimed at middle-grade readers.Gives children a better understanding of allergic reactions.With illustrations by Michelle Mee Nutter, Megan Wagner Lloyd draws on her own… Continue reading Allergic by Author:  Megan Wagner Lloyd and Michelle Mee Nutter

adventure, animals, Book Industry, Books, Children's Literature, Fables, Fantasy, humour, Jasper Fforde, Junior Fiction, literary fiction, middle grade, Picture Books, Publishers, Reading, Reviews, Scholastic

Ham Helsing, Vampire Hunter by Rich Moyer

Title: Ham Helsing, Vampire Hunter Author: Rich Moyer Genre: Fantasy, Horror, Graphic Novel Publisher: Scholastic Australia Published: 1st July 2021 Format: Paperback Pages: 240 Price: $17.99 Synopsis: Pigs don’t fly . . . but they do hunt vampires! ·  The first in a rip-roaring new graphic novel adventure series from award-winning animator Rich Moyer. ·… Continue reading Ham Helsing, Vampire Hunter by Rich Moyer

#AussieAuthor2021, #LoveOZMG, Australian literature, Book Industry, Books, Children's Literature, humour, Junior Fiction, literary fiction, middle grade, Publishers, Reading, Reviews, series

Super Geeks: Planet Pancake by James Hart

Title: Super Geeks: Planet Pancake Author: James Hart Genre: Science Fiction Publisher: Puffin Published: 2nd July 2021 Format: Paperback Pages: 208 Price: $14.99 Synopsis: Zeek and Arnie are back in another hilarious action-packed adventure featuring pirates, pancakes and the edge of the world . . . When Zeek and Arnie hear about a heap of… Continue reading Super Geeks: Planet Pancake by James Hart

#LoveOZMG, animals, Australian literature, Australian women writers, Book Industry, Books, Children's Literature, Junior Fiction, literary fiction, middle grade, Picture Books, Publishers, Reading, Reviews

Pawcasso by Remy Lai

Title: Pawcasso Author: Remy Lai Genre: Contemporary, Graphic novel Publisher: Allen and Unwin Published: 18th May 2021 Format: Paperback Pages: 240 Price: $16.99 Synopsis: A delightful graphic novel about friendship and belonging, starring the world's most adorable dog, perfect for fans of Raina Telgemeier's Guts. Every Saturday, Pawcasso trots into town with a basket, a shopping… Continue reading Pawcasso by Remy Lai

#AussieAuthor2021, #LoveOZMG, #loveozya, Australian literature, Book Industry, Books, challenges, Children's Literature, historical fiction, history, literary fiction, middle grade, Picture Books, Publishers, Reading, Reviews, Scholastic

The Holocaust: A Chronicle of History and Hope by Hugh Dolan, illustrated by Adrian Barbu

Title: The Holocaust: A Chronicle of History and Hope Author: Hugh Dolan, illustrated by Adrian Barbu Genre: Historical Fiction Publisher: Scholastic Press Australia Published: 1st April 2021 Format: Paperback Pages: 80 Price: $19.99 Synopsis: Age 9+ ·  Powerful, moving, graphic novel ·  Personal stories against a broad historical context ·  Incorporates original images and documents… Continue reading The Holocaust: A Chronicle of History and Hope by Hugh Dolan, illustrated by Adrian Barbu

#AussieAuthor2021, #LoveOZMG, #loveozya, adventure, Australian literature, Australian women writers, Belinda Murrell, Book Industry, Books, challenges, check in post, Children's Literature, Crime/Mystery, Fables, Fairytales, Fantasy, historical fiction, history, humour, Junior Fiction, literary fiction, middle grade, Picture Books, Publishers, R.A. Spratt, Reading, Reviews, Scholastic, series, Speculative fiction

Challenge Completed: Aussie Authors Challenge

When I started this challenge, I thought it would take me a little longer than three months, given I primarily read books by Australian women, and thought I’d be searching more for books by Australian men. However, I got lucky, and with so many releases, I managed to complete this challenge by March, well ahead… Continue reading Challenge Completed: Aussie Authors Challenge

#AussieAuthor2021, #LoveOZMG, animals, Australian literature, Australian women writers, Book Industry, Books, Children's Literature, humour, Junior Fiction, middle grade, Picture Books, Publishers, Reading, Reviews, Scholastic, series

School of Fish: Fintastic Four by Louis Shea

Title: School of Fish: Fintastic Four Author: Louis Shea Genre: Fiction, Graphic Novel Publisher: Scholastic Australia Published: 1st March 2021 Format: Paperback Pages: 128 Price: $15.99 Synopsis: Brand new GRAPHIC NOVEL by Louis Shea ·  Bright, funny, FULL COLOUR illustration·  Graphic novel format for ages 6+·  Hilarious illustrations by the illustrator of There was an… Continue reading School of Fish: Fintastic Four by Louis Shea

#LoveOZMG, Australian literature, Australian women writers, Book Industry, Books, challenges, Children's Literature, humour, Junior Fiction, middle grade, Publishers, Reading, Reviews

Fly on the Wall by Remy Lai

Title: Fly on the Wall Fly on the Wall Cover Author: Remy Lai Genre: Fiction Publisher: Walker Books Published: 15th September 2020 Format: Paperback Pages: 336 Price: $19.99 Synopsis: In this moving and hilarious illustrated novel from the critically acclaimed author of Pie in the Sky, a twelve-year-old boy goes on a (forbidden) solo journey halfway… Continue reading Fly on the Wall by Remy Lai