#loveozya, Australian literature, Australian women writers, Awards, Book Industry, Books, check in post, Children's Literature, Covers, Crime/Mystery, Dervla McTiernan, Fables, Fairytales, Fantasy, historical fiction, history, literary fiction, memoir, middle grade, non-fiction, Picture Books, Publishers, Reading, Sci-Fi, short stories, Speculative fiction, Young Adult

2020 ABIAs

Every year, the Australian Book Industry Awards are presented to various books published the year before. In the past week, the long list has gone up, and I have taken the following list from the Readings blog. Some of these I have read, and some I am hoping to read. I will not be able… Continue reading 2020 ABIAs

Australian literature, Australian women writers, Blog Tour, Book bingo, Book Industry, Books, challenges, literary fiction, Publishers, Reading, Reviews

Blog Tour: The House of Second Chances by Esther Campion

Title: Blog Tour: The House of Second Chances Author: Esther Campion Genre: Fiction Publisher: Hachette Australia Published: 12th February 2019 Format: Paperback Pages: 392 Price: $29.99 Synopsis:  Can a house heal heartache? From coastal Australia to the rugged beauty of Ireland, an enchanting novel of starting over, in the tradition of Maeve Binchy and Monica McInerney… Continue reading Blog Tour: The House of Second Chances by Esther Campion

#loveozya, Australian literature, Book Industry, Books, Publishers, Reading, Writing

A Good Yarn: Australian Stories, Australian Voices

Imagine you have written and published a book, and you are starting to make a living from the royalties from this book, a goal you have been working towards for years. Now, imagine you’ve been told that not only will books published overseas take priority over Australian content, but that in fifteen years, you and… Continue reading A Good Yarn: Australian Stories, Australian Voices