#LoveOZMG, adventure, animals, Australian literature, Australian women writers, Book Industry, Books, challenges, Children's Literature, humour, Junior Fiction, literary fiction, middle grade, Publishers, Reading, Reviews

The Wolves of Greycoat Hall by Lucinda Gifford

Title: The Wolves of Greycoat Hall Author: Lucinda Gifford Genre: Fiction Publisher: Walker Books Australia Published: 2nd September 2020 Format: Hardcover Pages: 224 Price: $19.99 Synopsis: A deliciously funny tale, with equally amusing illustrations, about being judged for what, rather than who, you are. When Boris and his parents learn that Scotland is re-introducing wolves,… Continue reading The Wolves of Greycoat Hall by Lucinda Gifford

Book Industry, Books, challenges, Covers, Crime/Mystery, history, literary fiction, Publishers, Reading, Reviews

The Last Train by Sue Lawrence

Title: The Last Train Author: Sue Lawrence Genre: Historical Fiction/Mystery Publisher: Allen and Unwin Published: 24th January 2018 Format: Paperback Pages: 352 Price: $29.99 Synopsis: Sue Lawrence serves up a brilliant historical mystery, meticulously researched and densely plotted, with plenty of twists and a gripping climax. At 7 p.m. on 28 December 1879, a violent… Continue reading The Last Train by Sue Lawrence

Books, Children's Literature, Crime/Mystery, history, Reading, Reviews

The Pearl Thief by Elizabeth Wein

Title: The Pearl Thief Author: Elizabeth Wein Genre: Children’s/YA Historical Fiction Publisher: Bloomsbury Published: 1st July, 2017 Format: Paperback Pages: 408 Price: $16.99 Synopsis: From the internationally acclaimed bestselling author of Code Name Verity comes a stunning new story of pearls, love and murder – a mystery with all the suspense of an Agatha Christie and the… Continue reading The Pearl Thief by Elizabeth Wein

Books, history, Publishers, Reading, Reviews

Beyond the Wild River by Sarah Maine

Title: Beyond the Wild River Author: Sarah Maine Genre: Fiction, Historical Fiction Publisher: Hachette Australia Published: 26/4/17 Format: Paperback Pages: 400 Price: $32.99 Synopsis: A spellbinding and beautiful novel from a major new voice in fiction, perfect for fans of Kate Morton, Santa Montefiore and Rachel Hore. From the author of THE HOUSE BETWEEN TIDES,… Continue reading Beyond the Wild River by Sarah Maine

Books, Fantasy, Publishers, Reading, Reviews

Monarch of the Glen by Neil Gaiman

Title: Monarch of the Glen Author: Neil Gaiman, illustrated by Daniel Egnéus Genre: Fiction/Urban Fantasy Publisher: Headline/Hachette Published: 8th November 2016 Format: Hardback Pages: 160 Price: $40.00 Synopsis: We first meet Baldur 'Shadow' Moon's in AMERICAN GODS, where he gets caught up in a war between gods in the USA. In THE MONARCH OF THE… Continue reading Monarch of the Glen by Neil Gaiman

Books, history, Reading, Reviews

The Winter Isles by Antonia Senior

Title: The Winter Isles Author: Antonia Senior  Publisher: Atlantic Category: Historical Fiction Pages: 400 Available formats: Print Publication Date: 18/11/15 Price: $29.99 Synopsis: I am Somerled. The summer warrior. What am I, if not a warrior? In twelfth-century Scotland, far removed from the courtly manners of the Lowland, the Winter Isles are riven by vicious… Continue reading The Winter Isles by Antonia Senior

Australian literature, Australian women writers, Books, Fairytales, history, Kate Forsyth, Reading, Reviews

The Puzzle Ring by Kate Forsyth

Title: The Puzzle Ring Author: Kate Forsyth Publisher: Scholastic/Pan Macmillan Category: Historical Fiction/Children's Fiction Published: 1st June 2009 Pages: 409 Price: $16.99 Synopsis: An ancient curse. A ruined castle. A journey back in time. Hannah Rose was not quite 13 years old when she discovered her family was cursed. . . . The arrival of a mysterious letter… Continue reading The Puzzle Ring by Kate Forsyth