Australian literature, Australian women writers, Books, challenges, Publishers, Reading, Reviews

Leaving Ocean Road by Esther Campion

Title: Leaving Ocean Road Author: Esther Campion Genre: Fiction Publisher: Hachette Australia Published: 25th July 2017 Format: Paperback Pages: 356 Price: $29.99 Synopsis: From the coast of Australia to Santorini and Ireland, a slice of warm, character-driven fiction in the tradition of Maeve Binchy and Monica McInerney God damn it, Gerry Clancy, couldn't you have… Continue reading Leaving Ocean Road by Esther Campion

#loveozya, Australian literature, Australian women writers, Books, challenges, history, Publishers, Reading, Reviews

My Lovely Frankie by Judith Clarke

Title: My Lovely Frankie Author: Judith Clarke Genre: YA Fiction Publisher: Allen and Unwin Published: 28th June 2017 Format: Paperback Pages: 224 Price: $19.99 Synopsis: A masterful, moving story about a teenage boy caught between faith and love, by one of Australia's finest YA writers. 'Frankie believed in Heaven quite literally, as if it was… Continue reading My Lovely Frankie by Judith Clarke

Books, Publishers, Reading, Reviews, Young Adult

Letters to the Lost by Brigid Kemmerer

Title: Letters to the Lost Author: Brigid Kemmerer Genre: YA Publisher: Bloomsbury Published: 6th April 2017 Format: Paperback Pages: 400 Price: $16.99 Synopsis: Juliet Young always writes letters to her mother, a world-traveling photojournalist. Even after her mother's death, she leaves letters at her grave. It's the only way Juliet can cope. Declan Murphy isn't… Continue reading Letters to the Lost by Brigid Kemmerer

Books, challenges, Publishers, Reading, Reviews

Stay with Me by Ayòbámi Adébàyò

  Title: Stay With Me Author: Ayòbámi Adébàyò Genre: Literary Fiction Publisher: Allen and Unwin/Canongate Published: 29th March, 2017 Format: Paperback Pages: 304 Price: $27.99 Synopsis: This Nigerian debut is the heart-breaking tale of what wanting a child can do to a person, a marriage and a family; a powerful and vivid story of what… Continue reading Stay with Me by Ayòbámi Adébàyò

Books, Reading, Reviews

This Is How It Always Is by Laurie Frankel

Title: This Is How It Always Is Author: Laurie Frankel Genre: Fiction Publisher: Hachette Australia Published: 31 January 2017 Format: Paperback Pages: 332 Price: $32.99 Synopsis: All happy families are alike. But happy can be complicated... Laurie Frankel's THIS IS HOW IT ALWAYS IS - is a warm, touching and bittersweet novel about a family… Continue reading This Is How It Always Is by Laurie Frankel

Books, Publishers, Reading, Reviews

Love, Lies and Linguine

    Title: Love, Lies and Linguine Author: Hilary Spiers Genre: Fiction Publisher: Allen and Unwin Published: February 2017/25 January 2017 Format: Paperback Pages: 448 Price: $29.99 Synopsis: When two widowed sisters embark on a holiday to Italy, they have no idea that the trip will upend their comfortable lives forever. From the author of… Continue reading Love, Lies and Linguine

Books, Publishers, Reading, Reviews

Meet Me At Beachcomber Bay by Jill Mansell

Title: Meet Me At Beachcomber Bay Author: Jill Mansell Genre: Contemporary Fiction Publisher: Hachette Australia, Headline Review Published: January 10, 2017 Format: Paperback Pages: 405 Price: $29.99 Synopsis: Love is in the air in St Carys, but you’d never know it - the people of this seaside town are very good at keeping secrets... The… Continue reading Meet Me At Beachcomber Bay by Jill Mansell

Books, Reading, Reviews

The Little Paris Bookshop by Nina George

Title: The Little Paris Bookshop Author: Nina George Genre: Fiction Publisher: Abacus/Hachette Published: 22nd December, 2015 Format: Paperback Pages: 360 Price: $19.99 Synopsis: On a beautifully restored barge on the Seine, Jean Perdu runs a bookshop; or rather a 'literary apothecary', for this bookseller possesses a rare gift for sensing which books will soothe the… Continue reading The Little Paris Bookshop by Nina George

Books, history, Reading, Reviews

The Eye of the Reindeer by Eva Weaver

Title: The Eye of the Reindeer Author: Eva Weaver Genre: Fiction Publisher: W&N/Hachette Australia Published: 8/11/2016 Format: Paperback Pages: 320 Price: $32.99/$16.99 for the eBook Synopsis: Shortly after her sixteenth birthday, Ritva is sent away to Seili, an island to the south of Finland. A former leper colony, Seili is now home to 'hopeless cases'… Continue reading The Eye of the Reindeer by Eva Weaver