Books, Children's Literature, Fantasy, Publishers, Reading, Reviews, Young Adult

The Last Namsara by Kristen Ciccarelli

Title: The Last Namsara Author: Kristen Ciccarelli Genre: Young Adult Fantasy Publisher: Hachette Australia Published: 3rd October 2017 Format: Paperback Pages: 304 Price: $19.99 Synopsis: A gripping YA crossover series from a spectacular new voice in the genre Once there was a girl who was drawn to wicked things Asha is a dragon-slayer. Reviled by the… Continue reading The Last Namsara by Kristen Ciccarelli

Books, Publishers, Reading, Reviews, Verse novels, Young Adult

Moonrise by Sarah Crossan

Title: Moonrise Author: Sarah Crossan Genre: YA Publisher: Bloomsbury Published: 1st September 2017 Format: Paperback Pages: 400 Price: $16.99 Synopsis: The astonishing new novel from Carnegie Medal, CliPPA Poetry Award, YA Book Prize and CBI Book of the Year Award winning author Sarah Crossan. They think I hurt someone. But I didn't. You hear? Cos… Continue reading Moonrise by Sarah Crossan

#loveozya, Australian literature, Australian women writers, Books, challenges, Publishers, Reading

Sky by Ondine Sherman

Title: Sky Author: Ondine Sherman Genre: YA Publisher: The Author People Published: 28th June, 2017 Format: Paperback Pages: 166 Price: $18.99 Synopsis: Sometimes you have to lose everything to find yourself. After her mother’s death, Sky leaves her city life to move in with her aunt and uncle in a small Australian town. But the… Continue reading Sky by Ondine Sherman

#loveozya, Australian literature, Australian women writers, Books, challenges, Publishers, Reading, Reviews

The Dream Walker by Victoria Carless

Title: The Dream Walker Author: Victoria Carless Genre: YA Literary Fiction Publisher: Hachette/Lothian Published: 27th June 2017 Format: Paperback Pages: 265 Price: $19.99Synopsis: The weight of a secret can drag you under . . . A tender coming-of-age young-adult novel for fans of Gary Crew, Vikki Wakefield and Craig Silvey. Sixteen-year-old Lucy Hart has been… Continue reading The Dream Walker by Victoria Carless

Books, Publishers, Reading, Reviews, Young Adult

Letters to the Lost by Brigid Kemmerer

Title: Letters to the Lost Author: Brigid Kemmerer Genre: YA Publisher: Bloomsbury Published: 6th April 2017 Format: Paperback Pages: 400 Price: $16.99 Synopsis: Juliet Young always writes letters to her mother, a world-traveling photojournalist. Even after her mother's death, she leaves letters at her grave. It's the only way Juliet can cope. Declan Murphy isn't… Continue reading Letters to the Lost by Brigid Kemmerer

Books, Reading, Reviews

Royce Rolls by Margaret Stohl

  Title: Royce Rolls Author: Margaret Stohl Genre: YA Publisher: Bloomsbury Australia Published: 1st May 2017 Format: Paperback Pages: 400 Price: $15.99 Synopsis: Sixteen-year-old Bentley Royce is the wild-child of a super-glam reality TV dynasty. She has it all – designer clothes, a fancy school and an actual Bentley to drive around in. Her ambitious… Continue reading Royce Rolls by Margaret Stohl

#loveozya, Australian literature, Australian women writers, Books, challenges, Children's Literature, history, Publishers, Reading, Reviews, Young Adult

The Blue Cat by Ursula Dubosarsky

Title: The Blue Cat Author: Ursula Dubosarsky Genre: Young Adult Fiction, Historical Fiction Publisher: Allen and Unwin Published: 29th March 2017 Format: Paperback Pages: 176 Price: $19.99 Synopsis: From the multi-award-winning author of The Red Shoe comes a haunting story about a boy who can't - or won't - speak about his past in war-torn Europe, and… Continue reading The Blue Cat by Ursula Dubosarsky

#loveozya, Australian literature, Australian women writers, Book Industry, Books, challenges, Fantasy, Lynette Noni, Medoran Chronicles, Publishers, Reading, Reviews, Young Adult

Draekora by Lynette Noni

Title: Draekora (Medoran Chronicles #3) Author: Lynette Noni Genre: Fantasy/YA Publisher: Pantera Press Published: 1st April 2017 Format: Paperback Pages: 448 Price: $19.99 Synopsis: “I swear by the stars that you and the others slain tonight will be the first of many. Of that you have my word.” With Aven Dalmarta now hiding in the… Continue reading Draekora by Lynette Noni

Books, Children's Literature, Reading, Reviews, Verse novels, Young Adult

We Come Apart by Sarah Crossan and Bran Conaghan

Title: We Come Apart Authors: Sarah Crossan and Brian Conaghan Genre: YA, Children’s literature, poetry Publisher: Bloomsbury Published: 1st March, 2017 Format: Paperback Pages: 336 Price: $17.99 Synopsis: YA rising stars Sarah Crossan and Brian Conaghan join forces to break readers' hearts in this contemporary story of star-cross'd lovers. Jess would never have looked twice… Continue reading We Come Apart by Sarah Crossan and Bran Conaghan

Books, Reading, Reviews, Young Adult

The Edge of Everything by Jeff Giles

Title: The Edge of Everything Author: Jeff Giles Genre: YA, Fantasy, Urban Fantasy Publisher: Bloomsbury Published: 1st February 2017 Format: Paperback Pages: 360 Price: $16.99 Synopsis: For the perfect love, what would you be willing to lose? It's been a shattering year for seventeen-year-old Zoe, who's still reeling from her father's shocking death in a… Continue reading The Edge of Everything by Jeff Giles