animals, Children's Literature, Crime/Mystery, historical fiction, history, literary fiction, middle grade, Publishers, Reading, Reviews, series

The Violet Veil Mysteries: A Case of Grave Danger by Sophie Cleverly

Title: The Violet Veil Mysteries: A Case of Grave Danger Author: Sophie Cleverly Genre: Historical Fiction, Crime Publisher: HarperCollins Australia Published: 3rd February 2021 Format: Paperback Pages: 336 Price: $16.99 Synopsis: A breakout new detective series, from the author of the spine-tingling SCARLET AND IVY series, beautifully illustrated by Hannah Peck. Violet Veil wants nothing… Continue reading The Violet Veil Mysteries: A Case of Grave Danger by Sophie Cleverly

animals, Australian literature, Book Industry, Books, Children's Literature, humour, Junior Fiction, Picture Books, Publishers, Reading, Reviews, Scholastic, series

The Grinny, Granny Donkey by Craig Smith, Katz Cowley (illustrator)

Title: The Grinny, Granny Donkey Author: Craig Smith, Katz Cowley (illustrator) Genre: Humour Publisher: Scholastic Australia Published: 1st November 2020 Format: Hardcover Pages: 24 Price: $17.99 Synopsis: The Grinny Granny Donkey is the third book from Craig Smith and Katz Cowley, the creative team behind the Scottish Granny internet sensation, The Wonky Donkey! At a… Continue reading The Grinny, Granny Donkey by Craig Smith, Katz Cowley (illustrator)

animals, Book Industry, Books, challenges, Children's Literature, humour, Junior Fiction, literary fiction, Marshmallow Pie, middle grade, Picture Books, Publishers, Reading, Reviews, series

Marshmallow Pie the Cat Superstar by Clara Vulliamy

Title: Marshmallow Pie the Cat Superstar Author: Clara Vulliamy Genre: Fiction Publisher: HarperCollins Published: 5th August 2020 Format: Paperback Pages: 128 Price: $9.99 Synopsis: A hilarious new series from Clara Vulliamy, the author-illustrator of Dotty Detective, about grumpy cat Marshmallow Pie and his reluctant pursuit of stardom. Perfect for fans of Toto the Ninja Cat… Continue reading Marshmallow Pie the Cat Superstar by Clara Vulliamy

#loveozya, adventure, animals, Australian literature, Australian women writers, Awards, Belinda Murrell, biography, Books, challenges, check in post, Children's Literature, classics, Crime/Mystery, Ella at Eden, Fables, Fairytales, Fantasy, Harry Potter, historical fiction, history, humour, literary fiction, Meg Keneally, memoir, Monsarrat Series, non-fiction, Pippa's Island, Publishers, quiz books, Reading, Reviews, Rowland Sinclair, Scholastic, series, Sulari Gentill, The Nerd Daily, Tom Keneally

January 2020 wrap up

In January of this year, I read 13 books, and got a start on each of my challenges – some have more categories filled in than others, and some will have multiple books for each category, apart from the book bingo challenges, which will only have one each. Below is a table outlining where each… Continue reading January 2020 wrap up

Australian literature, Australian women writers, Book bingo, Book Industry, Books, challenges, check in post, Children's Literature, Ella at Eden, literary fiction, middle grade, Publishers, Reading, Reviews, Scholastic, series

Ella at Eden: New Girl by Laura Sieveking

Title: Ella at Eden: New Girl Author: Laura Sieveking Genre: Fiction Publisher: Scholastic Australia Published: 1st February 2020 Format: Paperback Pages: 192 Price: $15.99 Synopsis: Ella has started at her new high school, and Eden College is everything she hoped it would be. She is getting to know her new friends and enjoying everything Eden… Continue reading Ella at Eden: New Girl by Laura Sieveking

Australian literature, Book Industry, Books, Children's Literature, humour, Publishers, Reading, Reviews, series

Squidge Dibley Destroys the School by Mick Elliott

Title: Squidge Dibley Destroys the School Author: Mick Elliott Genre: Fiction Publisher: Lothian Children's Books Published: 25th June 2019 Format: Paperback Pages: 175 Price: $14.99 Synopsis: Squidge Dibley is the new kid at Craglands South Primary ... and the school might not survive him. The start of a hilarious new series about a very strange… Continue reading Squidge Dibley Destroys the School by Mick Elliott