adventure, Book bingo, Book Industry, Books, challenges, check in post, Children's Literature, Crime/Mystery, Fantasy, literary fiction, middle grade, mythology, Publishers, Reading, Reviews, Sci-Fi, Young Adult

The Monstrous Devices by Damien Love

Title: The Monstrous Devices Author: Damien Love Genre: Science Fiction, Adventure Publisher: Bloomsbury/Rock the Boat Published: 19th May 2020 Format: Paperback Pages: 352 Price: $14.99 Synopsis: A cinematic and original page-turner for fans of Indiana Jones and Alex Rider On a winter's day, twelve-year old Alex receives a package in the mail: an old tin… Continue reading The Monstrous Devices by Damien Love

#loveozya, Australian literature, Australian women writers, Book Industry, Books, Children's Literature, historical fiction, history, literary fiction, Publishers, Reading, Reviews, Young Adult

There Was Still Love by Favel Parrett

Title: There Was Still Love Author: Favel Parrett Genre: Historical Fiction Publisher: Hachette Australia Published: 24th September 2019 Format: Paperback Pages: 215 Price: $29.99 Synopsis: The profoundly moving new novel from the critically acclaimed and Miles Franklin shortlisted author of PAST THE SHALLOWS and WHEN THE NIGHT COMES. A tender and masterfully told story of… Continue reading There Was Still Love by Favel Parrett

Australian literature, Australian women writers, Book bingo, Book Industry, Books, challenges, history, memoir, non-fiction, Publishers, Reading, Reviews

Alice to Prague by Tanya Heaslip

Title: Alice to Prague Author: Tanya Heaslip Genre: Memoir/Non-Fiction Publisher: Allen and Unwin Published: 6th May 2019 Format: Paperback Pages: 360 Price: $29.99 Synopsis:What happens when a young independent Northern Territory country girl decides to follow her dreams and go off in search of adventures abroad? An honest, often funny, bittersweet memoir of love, loss… Continue reading Alice to Prague by Tanya Heaslip