Book Industry, Books, Children's Literature, Fables, Fantasy, literary fiction, middle grade, Publishers, Reading, Reviews, Sci-Fi, series, Speculative fiction, Young Adult

The Shadow Arts by Damien Love

Title: The Shadow Arts Author: Damien Love Genre: Magical Realism Publisher: Bloomsbury/Rock the Boat Published: 2nd July 2021 Format: Paperback Pages: 160 Price: $14.99 Synopsis: "The thrilling sequel to Monstrous Devices–Alex and his grandfather hold the fate of history itself in their hands in a Rick Riordan meets Raiders of the Lost Ark adventure of… Continue reading The Shadow Arts by Damien Love

adventure, Book bingo, Book Industry, Books, challenges, check in post, Children's Literature, Crime/Mystery, Fantasy, literary fiction, middle grade, mythology, Publishers, Reading, Reviews, Sci-Fi, Young Adult

The Monstrous Devices by Damien Love

Title: The Monstrous Devices Author: Damien Love Genre: Science Fiction, Adventure Publisher: Bloomsbury/Rock the Boat Published: 19th May 2020 Format: Paperback Pages: 352 Price: $14.99 Synopsis: A cinematic and original page-turner for fans of Indiana Jones and Alex Rider On a winter's day, twelve-year old Alex receives a package in the mail: an old tin… Continue reading The Monstrous Devices by Damien Love