#AussieAuthor2021, #LoveOZMG, adventure, Australian literature, Book Industry, Books, Children's Literature, Fables, Fairytales, Fantasy, Futuristic Fiction, Junior Fiction, literary fiction, middle grade, mythology, Picture Books, poetry, Publishers, Reading, Reviews

The Curse of the Vampire Robot by Graeme Base

Title: The Curse of the Vampire Robot Author: Graeme Base Genre: Fantasy, Poetry Publisher: HarperCollins Australia Published: 1st September 2021 Format: Hardcover Pages: 32 Price: $24.99 Synopsis: Classic vampire mythology meets nerdy computer-speak in a rhyming tale of adventure, bravery and compassion from master storyteller Graeme Base. Deep in the Scottish Highlands, Many years from… Continue reading The Curse of the Vampire Robot by Graeme Base

Book Industry, Books, Children's Literature, Fables, Fantasy, literary fiction, middle grade, Publishers, Reading, Reviews, Sci-Fi, series, Speculative fiction, Young Adult

The Shadow Arts by Damien Love

Title: The Shadow Arts Author: Damien Love Genre: Magical Realism Publisher: Bloomsbury/Rock the Boat Published: 2nd July 2021 Format: Paperback Pages: 160 Price: $14.99 Synopsis: "The thrilling sequel to Monstrous Devices–Alex and his grandfather hold the fate of history itself in their hands in a Rick Riordan meets Raiders of the Lost Ark adventure of… Continue reading The Shadow Arts by Damien Love

adventure, Book bingo, Book Industry, Books, challenges, check in post, Children's Literature, Crime/Mystery, Fantasy, literary fiction, middle grade, mythology, Publishers, Reading, Reviews, Sci-Fi, Young Adult

The Monstrous Devices by Damien Love

Title: The Monstrous Devices Author: Damien Love Genre: Science Fiction, Adventure Publisher: Bloomsbury/Rock the Boat Published: 19th May 2020 Format: Paperback Pages: 352 Price: $14.99 Synopsis: A cinematic and original page-turner for fans of Indiana Jones and Alex Rider On a winter's day, twelve-year old Alex receives a package in the mail: an old tin… Continue reading The Monstrous Devices by Damien Love