Book Industry, Books, Children's Literature, Crime/Mystery, Fantasy, literary fiction, Reading, Young Adult

Embassy of the Dead by Will Mabbitt

Title: Embassy of the Dead #1 Author: Will Mabbitt Genre: Children's/Horror/Ghost Stories Publisher: Hachette Australia/Orion Children's Books Published: 12th June 2018 Format: Paperback Pages: 310 Price: $14.99 Synopsis: The first book in a spookily funny new series, where the living meet the dead and survival is a race against time. Perfect for fans of Skulduggery Pleasant and Who Let… Continue reading Embassy of the Dead by Will Mabbitt

Awards, Books, Festivals, history, Reading

2017 Pultizer Prize Winner: The Underground Railroad by Colson Whitehead

Title: The Underground Railroad Author: Colson Whitehead Genre: Fiction, Literary Fiction, Historical Fiction Publisher: Hachette Australia Published: 26th April, 2017 (latest edition), Trade paperback 9th August 2016 Format: Paperback Pages: 306 Price: $19.99 Synopsis: #1 NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER and a NEW YORK TIMES BOOK OF THE YEAR NATIONAL BOOK AWARD WINNER FOR FICTION 2016 2017 Pultizer Prize Winner… Continue reading 2017 Pultizer Prize Winner: The Underground Railroad by Colson Whitehead